Loader

REVIEWS

I came in wanting to change my look and the

Missy P on 12 Apr 2017
I came in wanting to change my look and the stylist was able to make my idea work with my hair type and face shape.

Lindsay always does a great job! I feel lik

Emily H on 8 Apr 2017
Lindsay always does a great job! I feel like a new woman every time I leave Gordon!

So nice and did an awesome job!I would reco

Anonymous on 5 Apr 2017
So nice and did an awesome job!I would recommend her to all of my friends!

Absolutely love my hair color! Thank you Ka

Sheri M on 29 Mar 2017
Absolutely love my hair color! Thank you Katy!

I feel so special as soon as I walk in the

Sheri M on 16 Mar 2017
I feel so special as soon as I walk in the door! Thanks Katy!

I had Another wonderful experience at Gordo

Cindy M on 13 Mar 2017
I had Another wonderful experience at Gordon with Mackenzie. The touch -up/highlights were done perfectly.

Gordon is a fabulous place to get your hair

Elisa R on 13 Mar 2017
Gordon is a fabulous place to get your hair cut and colored. Everyone is extremely nice and Keith does a great job of cutting and coloring my hair.

Im so glad I found Gordon Salon! It was eas

Anonymous on 10 Mar 2017
Im so glad I found Gordon Salon! It was easy to make an appointment, even received reminder texts. Then when I walked in everyone was super friendly and welcoming. My stylist MacKenzie was AMAZING! We talked about my hair, how damaged it was, how often I wash it, what products I use etc. I could see she was a little nervous after saying how far the damage was but once I told her I was very open to going short and making it healthy again she was just as excited as I was. The whole experience was wonderful and affordable. The only negative was not having anywhere to go after she styled it to show it off! Thanks again. Looking forward to returning.

Lindsay is great! I'm Always very happy wit

Leslie F on 4 Mar 2017
Lindsay is great! I'm Always very happy with my haircut!

The haircuts and hair advice are always gre

Anonymous on 2 Mar 2017
The haircuts and hair advice are always great, and the hand massage is a good bonus! Thanks!

I enjoyed hospitality of the salon and comm

Natalia L on 26 Feb 2017
I enjoyed hospitality of the salon and communication style of everyone I met there. Unfortunately the result of the hair cut was unsuccessful. Both the cut and the technique are appear to be wrong for the type of my hair and my face. I'm "looking forward" to have a miserable month before my hair can recover.It feels strange to pay big money for such result. It could be great to get a credit in Gordon and to spend it on the hair color. I definitely will not do another hair cut there.

Reyna and Amanda took great care of me--as

Sheila F on 26 Feb 2017
Reyna and Amanda took great care of me--as always!!

My search is for excellence in service and

Stacy K on 26 Feb 2017
My search is for excellence in service and superior tecnical skill. Thanks to MacKenzie for providing both ! What a great experience from the moment I walked in the salon for the first time. I will be back.. looking forward to trying a new cut ;)

I love coming to Gordon Salon for my haircu

Carrie T on 17 Feb 2017
I love coming to Gordon Salon for my haircuts. Brenna is kind and friendly and she always listens to what I have to say about my hair. She is also excellent at giving recommendations that are appropriate to my hair type and my hair care routines. Thank you for always leaving me happy and excited about my haircuts!

Awesome color! Once again Katy has made me

Sheri M on 16 Feb 2017
Awesome color! Once again Katy has made me proud of my hair!

Excellent service, friendly staff, Lindsay

Kristen D on 12 Feb 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, Lindsay is the best :)

CJ is fantastic: she can deal with myPickin

Kim B on 12 Feb 2017
CJ is fantastic: she can deal with myPickiness and teaches me how to style my hair the way she does.

I really wanted to like this salon after he

Anonymous on 10 Feb 2017
I really wanted to like this salon after hearing great things about it, but my experience left me with more to be desired. I have been blonde for over 7 years, and this was the first time (after having my usual root touch up) that I was left with so many random colors of blonde in my hair. The first thing I noticed after the blow out, was the demarcation around the temple. I brought it to the stylists attention, but she told me that it was from the previous job of highlights, that were put in thicker...ummm all I asked for was to have my roots covered!? She suggested I come back more often to have touch ups. I just wish someone would have offered to correct it. My hair in the light looks very brassy, and almost greyish/white at the top of my head, with darkness showing beneath. All of this took longer then having my hair colored blonde for the very first time, and I was a dark Burnett before. Not worth the money, and definitely not the place for anyone with blonde hair!

Amanda always listens to my hair concerns a

Kristen E. M on 9 Feb 2017
Amanda always listens to my hair concerns and creates a cut that is perfect for my hair type. Always a great experience from the moment I walk in to when I walk out.

Relaxing environment and friendly staff!

Kaitlyn M on 8 Feb 2017
Relaxing environment and friendly staff!

Everyone was friendly and courteous and acc

Anonymous on 5 Feb 2017
Everyone was friendly and courteous and accommodated all of my needs.

Amanda is fantastic! She's great with color

Bree G on 29 Jan 2017
Amanda is fantastic! She's great with color (I have a lovely ombré), and the cut is amazing too. Just tell her what you want, and she listens and makes it work. Thanks for making my friends jealous!

Brenna consistently gives great service and

Cierra T on 27 Jan 2017
Brenna consistently gives great service and creates a nice experience, even for a simple haircut. She isn't pushy with product sales but turned me into a solid product to recreat the incredible blow dry she does. I will be recommending her to everyone!

Tina, as always was terrific! She listens w

Anonymous on 26 Jan 2017
Tina, as always was terrific! She listens well, and problem solves based on what you've told her. Amanda did my blow dry, and she was great too!

Always a great haircut. I feel like myself

Max L on 25 Jan 2017
Always a great haircut. I feel like myself again.

Nothing better!

Anonymous on 25 Jan 2017
Nothing better!

Amazing, amazing as always!!

Anonymous on 25 Jan 2017
Amazing, amazing as always!!

Always excellent! Super friendly and depend

Anonymous on 24 Jan 2017
Always excellent! Super friendly and dependable.

I was very unhappy as my stylist didn't lis

Anonymous on 19 Jan 2017
I was very unhappy as my stylist didn't listen to me when she asked what type of cut i wanted. I asked her to follow the cut I currently had but to cut off /4 of an inch all over. When she was done cutting, there was only 1/4 inch of my hair on the floor! I told her that wasn't what I asked for and she cut off in some spots a little more but the original cut I had was lost. I even showed her a photo of myself which showed my cut and style I wanted so she could see what I had in mind. I will not go back to that stylist.

Everyone at Gordon is always wonderful, and

Suma R on 14 Jan 2017
Everyone at Gordon is always wonderful, and they make me feel at home when I am there. Amanda is a rockstar stylist!

Katy gave me a scalp treatment that felt ab

Sheri M on 11 Jan 2017
Katy gave me a scalp treatment that felt absolutely great!

Amanda was amazing!

Erin E on 9 Jan 2017
Amanda was amazing!

Always a great experience at Gordon in Lake

Kaitlin E. O on 8 Jan 2017
Always a great experience at Gordon in Lakeview. I had Brenna as my stylist and she did a wonderful job, I love my haircut and would recommend Gordon salon to my friends here in Chicago,

I don't think my stylist understood what I

Anonymous on 6 Jan 2017
I don't think my stylist understood what I wanted myHighlights to look like. Her technique was great but not thrilled with the color and I bright a photo of what I was looking for and its not even close to that

Brena is a fantastic stylist! I love how my

Shannon F on 4 Jan 2017
Brena is a fantastic stylist! I love how my hair looks and cannot wait for my next appointment.

Lindsey is the best!

Kristin A on 30 Dec 2016
Lindsey is the best!

Mackenize did a great job- perfect!Very qui

Anonymous on 29 Dec 2016
Mackenize did a great job- perfect!Very quick also!

Another great experience at Gordon! Thank y

Kristen M on 23 Dec 2016
Another great experience at Gordon! Thank you !

Great haircut fro CJ, as always. No hand ma

Max L on 22 Dec 2016
Great haircut fro CJ, as always. No hand massage this time. They tend to be hit or miss for my appointments. It is a pretty expensive haircut so the little extras should always be there.

Great salon! I was so relaxed I almost fell

Sheri M on 21 Dec 2016
Great salon! I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep in the chair:) Thanks Kate!!

Amazing, as usual!

Anonymous on 21 Dec 2016
Amazing, as usual!

I had another great experience at Gordon wi

Cindy M on 13 Dec 2016
I had another great experience at Gordon with MacKenzie. She used Color conserve shampoo and Color conserve strengthening treatment...My hair still feels silky 3 days later !

Tina Aronson has been my stylist for over 1

Jenny H on 11 Dec 2016
Tina Aronson has been my stylist for over 15 years and I will follow her wherever she goes. She did a fantastic job on my hair, cutting 13" for donation and keeping me on point with current trends.

The special event was so fun and such a uni

Sonia Z on 10 Dec 2016
The special event was so fun and such a unique and creative way to spend a girls night out. The staff was so friendly. I would definitely do it again!

CJ is awesome - professional, timely, and s

Jane B on 9 Dec 2016
CJ is awesome - professional, timely, and she is creative and forward thinking. I have to commend the front desk also - so friendly.

As always I fall in love with my hair again

Sheri M on 7 Dec 2016
As always I fall in love with my hair again after seeing Kate in Lakeview! Everyone is so welcoming, it's like coming home.

Great service!!

Kristi K on 30 Nov 2016
Great service!!

Tina is always on time and professional. Sh

Phyliss S on 23 Nov 2016
Tina is always on time and professional. She listens carefully to your needs, and works with you to come up with a solution. My color looks better than ever.

My hair always looks and feels great after

Sheri M on 23 Nov 2016
My hair always looks and feels great after a visit to Gordon's! Thanks Kate!

Jessica is the best! Always a perfect resul

Anonymous on 22 Nov 2016
Jessica is the best! Always a perfect result!

Love this place!!

Britany C on 20 Nov 2016
Love this place!!

Brenna's great! Requested to go a shade dar

Sara P on 19 Nov 2016
Brenna's great! Requested to go a shade darker with my touch up and it came out perfect. Also left with a really good bang trim.

I had an excellent visit to Gordon salon. I

Cindy M on 18 Nov 2016
I had an excellent visit to Gordon salon. I look forward to me next visit

Excellent experience as always!

Anonymous on 16 Nov 2016
Excellent experience as always!

Very friendly staff. Clean and welcoming sp

Dani M on 12 Nov 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and welcoming space. Excellent scalp massage ad shampoo. Great haircut by Lindsey who was very kind and professional.

This was my first time seeing Lindsey. She

Anonymous on 12 Nov 2016
This was my first time seeing Lindsey. She was really helpful and honest. I am happy to have been paired with such a great staff member.

The color I received from Kathleen was grea

Sheri M on 9 Nov 2016
The color I received from Kathleen was great! I never thought to have the richness back in my color ever again! My hair looks and feels great!

Great experience and blowout with MacKenzie

Alaina B on 6 Nov 2016
Great experience and blowout with MacKenzie.

I had a great experience at Gordon! Brenna

Liz R on 4 Nov 2016
I had a great experience at Gordon! Brenna always does a fab job on my hair!

I am trying to grow my hair out and Lindsey

Taylor D on 31 Oct 2016
I am trying to grow my hair out and Lindsey did a great job with my haircut/trim. I think it will grow out nicely!

Lindsey really knows what she's doing! Hair

Anonymous on 27 Oct 2016
Lindsey really knows what she's doing! Hair cut looks great and I've already gotten a bunch of compliments.

Tina is great!

Sarah N on 24 Oct 2016
Tina is great!

I noticed that there are many pieces in the

Mishelle P on 23 Oct 2016
I noticed that there are many pieces in the back of my head/under that are purple/did not get properly saturated with toner. Will be calling in tomorrow to get it fixed. I pay for the toning service, so I would like it to be properly executed. Otherwise, everyone as friendly. Reyna, your front desk, gives great check in/checkout service.

The overall experience was wonderful! Great

Anonymous on 21 Oct 2016
The overall experience was wonderful! Great staff, very talented ladies in there! I was welcomed and pampered and left feeling glam. Thank you!!

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is be

Anne C on 21 Oct 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the standard complimentary hand massage during the haircut was not offered, and I had really been looking forward to that extra bit of stress relief. CJ is my stylist and she is the best. She is really good at her job, and she understands my preferences, how to make my hair look its best and maintain its health. Despite not living in Chicago all the time, I travel to see CJ -- she is worth it!

Excellent! It was my first time of hair col

Christina H on 19 Oct 2016
Excellent! It was my first time of hair coloring and loved it! Outcome was great and stylist was very professional. I will be back.

Brenna did a great job when I requested a s

Marissa U on 16 Oct 2016
Brenna did a great job when I requested a shorter cut. I'll be back!

Brenna is genuine and great at what she doe

Sara P on 15 Oct 2016
Brenna is genuine and great at what she does. Love my color and trim.

always on time. haircut and styled perfectl

Anonymous on 12 Oct 2016
always on time. haircut and styled perfectly.

I was so thrilled with the haircut I got at

Anonymous on 8 Oct 2016
I was so thrilled with the haircut I got at Gordon in Lakeview. I've had difficulties in the past finding someone who cuts my hair the way I like, and, more importantly, how I asked for it to be cut. My stylist was very responsive and gave me exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely be going back!

I have always had a great experience at Gor

Sheri M on 6 Oct 2016
I have always had a great experience at Gordon Aveda!

Tina does a great job! I love my custom col

Anonymous on 6 Oct 2016
Tina does a great job! I love my custom color!

Brenna is AMAZING!

Mary K on 4 Oct 2016
Brenna is AMAZING!

I almost forget how great the customer serv

Lauren R on 2 Oct 2016
I almost forget how great the customer service is at Gordon. I decided to go with a new stylist this time and really enjoyed her work. I think that Gordon does a lot to retain customer loyalty and give people a reason to come back. I've had not-so-great experiences with specific stylists in the past but, have come back because of the salon itself and its quality. Overall, great salon.

Amanda was great as always! Exceeds my expe

Kimberly B on 1 Oct 2016
Amanda was great as always! Exceeds my expectations and always knows exactly what I want - even if I don't do a great job describing it :-p

Amanda was wonderful and very welcoming.

Susan E on 29 Sep 2016
Amanda was wonderful and very welcoming.

Lindsey is always amazing. Best part of my

Anonymous on 28 Sep 2016
Lindsey is always amazing. Best part of my week going to see her!

Lindsey always provides a great style and e

Anonymous on 28 Sep 2016
Lindsey always provides a great style and experience.

Great!

Anonymous on 25 Sep 2016
Great!

CJ is fantastic

Pamela W on 25 Sep 2016
CJ is fantastic

Brenna did an amazing job with my cut! Her

Molly G on 24 Sep 2016
Brenna did an amazing job with my cut! Her attention to detail was incredible. She gave me the exact cut I was looking for and I could not be happier. The layers are the best I have ever seen. I am absolutely thrilled and so grateful for her hard work! Thank you so much Brenna! I will be coming back!

Great service and friendly staff. I complet

Kaitlin E. O on 23 Sep 2016
Great service and friendly staff. I completely trust my Stylist Jessica and always love the results of my haircuts and colors.

As always the customer service is great. Ev

Sylvia M on 22 Sep 2016
As always the customer service is great. Everyone is friendly. Most important I never leave disappointed.

This was my second time at Gordon Lakeview,

Sheri M on 14 Sep 2016
This was my second time at Gordon Lakeview, and I was not disappointed. I felt pampered and well cared for as soon as I walked in. I have never loved getting my hair done more!

Brenna was very professional and created an

Mary W on 11 Sep 2016
Brenna was very professional and created an environment that was welcoming. As a new mom it was so nice to treat myself and be "pretty" again. Brenna was excellent.

I felt Brenna really takes time on me and d

Anonymous on 7 Sep 2016
I felt Brenna really takes time on me and doesn't rush

First time getting color from Mackenzie. Sh

Anonymous on 4 Sep 2016
First time getting color from Mackenzie. She did a great job.

Always wonderful! Love the young lady at th

Anonymous on 28 Aug 2016
Always wonderful! Love the young lady at the desk, she got me a mimosa, head massage, wash, and cut was awesome!

If rates change between the time of schedul

Anonymous on 26 Aug 2016
If rates change between the time of scheduling the appointment and the day of the appointment, it would be appreciated if the salon informed the customer. The multiple confirmations via voicemail, text, and email provide an opportunity to do do. If an ancillary service is performed, it would be appreciated if the customer was notified of the additional fees.If an appointment has been confirmed by the salon two days in advance for a given time, it can be very frustrating for a customer to show up to find it's been pushed back unbeknownst to them.

Lindsey did a great job and I will continue

Taylor D on 24 Aug 2016
Lindsey did a great job and I will continue going to Gordon!

Love this place. Love what they do with my

Lauren M on 24 Aug 2016
Love this place. Love what they do with my hair. Everyone their is always so friendly in such a professional manor. They set they standard very high.

Lindsey always gets my hair perfect! This i

Anonymous on 21 Aug 2016
Lindsey always gets my hair perfect! This is my third time seeing her and she always makes my blonde hair lighter everytime! It was for sure a relaxing experience with great staff!

Great ease in scheduling and they offer stu

Anonymous on 20 Aug 2016
Great ease in scheduling and they offer student discounts for quality services.

Always a pleasure!

Lauren C on 17 Aug 2016
Always a pleasure!

Staff is super friendly and helpful! I love

Anonymous on 17 Aug 2016
Staff is super friendly and helpful! I love this salon.

Bren is the best!

Anthony R on 17 Aug 2016
Bren is the best!

Always a wonderful experience! The ladies a

Anonymous on 16 Aug 2016
Always a wonderful experience! The ladies at the desk are super welcoming and CJ does a fabulous job! Thank you!

excellent in every way, as always

Jim K on 16 Aug 2016
excellent in every way, as always

Great haircut/ stylist.

Chrissy C on 16 Aug 2016
Great haircut/ stylist.

What a great experience! Friendly, profess

Kathy J on 13 Aug 2016
What a great experience! Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable place!

Lindsay always does an amazing job and also

Rebekah H on 30 Jul 2016
Lindsay always does an amazing job and also makes you feel important as a client!!

Brenna did an excellent job on my hair. I

Jennifer K on 29 Jul 2016
Brenna did an excellent job on my hair. I haven't been this happy about a haircut in a while and will definitely be back.

Amazing service as always

Carly T on 27 Jul 2016
Amazing service as always

Jessica is great. She listens and cares.

Anonymous on 22 Jul 2016
Jessica is great. She listens and cares.

Stylist Dana Heinz gave me exactly what I w

Sara Z on 21 Jul 2016
Stylist Dana Heinz gave me exactly what I wanted and more! I've truly never left another salon with a more satisfying feeling. Thank you for making me a more confident version of myself!

I usually go to Gordon in Wilmette, but due

Jennifer W on 22 Apr 2014
I usually go to Gordon in Wilmette, but due to scheduling issues I needed something closer to work. They were helpful in making the location and date change. Upon arriving I was greeted warmly and offered a beverage. My "Emerging Artist", Lindsay was great. Don't let that term fool you. She looked up my formula in the system and was able to replicate the color and give me a wonderful haircut. She's very talented and listened and asked questions. She was friendly and knew when to ease off. Reading people is key in this business. Sometimes you want to just get your hair done and be left alone and not talk as it's "your" time. And, I always am able to do that whether I'm in Wilmette or Lakeview (haven't been to Highland Park). And as always, Tony was welcoming with his great energy. I enjoy our conversations. Thank you!

Holly rocks. I'm always happy w/ the job t

Trevor W on 21 Apr 2014
Holly rocks. I'm always happy w/ the job that she does.

Amanda is always amazing

Joanne C on 19 Apr 2014
Amanda is always amazing
© 2017 GORDON SALON | DESIGNED BY SALONCLOUDSPLUS | DEVELOPED BY WEBAPPCLOUDS