Loader

REVIEWS

First time

Kathryn Pocklington on 21 Jul 2018
It was my first but not last time I recently moved to the Glenview area and was searching our salons and this did not disappoint

JOSIE!!!

Jeff Dupre on 21 Jul 2018
My family goes to Gordon because of the atmosphere and professionalism. Kind of, we go to Gordon because of Josie.

Blowout

Barbara Seeberg on 20 Jul 2018
Josie is great, friendly and very professional

Touch up & cut

Tina Mazurek on 15 Jul 2018
Great experience! Everyone was friendly and I left looking beautiful.

haircut color toner by Robin

Dawn Friedman on 8 Jul 2018
I've been seeing Robin for a couple of years now & have gotten great short haircuts. She introduced me to toner & I love it. It allows me to play with color, cover my grays, and not commit to permanent color. It's great for me! Robin listens & is a great stylist, at a great price. Highly recommended!

Chrissy Carbonara

Chrissy Carbonara on 8 Jul 2018
Robin did an AWESOME job on my haircut! I could not be happier. She was friendly. I look forward to returning!

Great, friendly service at affordable price

Geeta Stack on 6 Jul 2018
This was my first visit to the Gordon salon, and I was so pleased with my service. My stylist Antonia was warm and friendly and she asked questions about my hair and my routine. She gave me a relaxing scalp massage before my shampoo, and another stylist gave me a hand massage during my cut. My cut was exactly what I asked for, and I walked out with a bounce in my step. All of this at a super affordable price! I'll be back for my next cut, no question.

Feels like a Spa no matter what you are doing!

Linda Jacobs on 1 Jul 2018
The staff is Lovely. The atmosphere is serene and peaceful. I love the products and services. I look forward to coming in.😊

Excellent service

Jamie Bitton on 30 Jun 2018
Renee did an amazing job on my hair today!

Allison

Penny Kahn on 28 Jun 2018
Excellent products. My hair was natural looking like I wear it.

Wonderful

Barbara Garvey on 28 Jun 2018
Great customer service!!

Always satisfied

Maggie Doherty on 27 Jun 2018
Robyn always takes the time to make sure the outcome is perfect- and the experience is rejuvenating.

Antonia is the best

Abby Greengold on 27 Jun 2018
I recently moved to IL and a friend of mine recommended Antonia to me-- she is absolutely wonderful! Not only does she give a great haircut, she's friendly, engaging and sincere. I look forward to my haircuts and trust Antonia completely. Thanks for the awesome service!!

Haircut

Maggie Fenn on 27 Jun 2018
My first visit, live here part time and need a local hairdresser. Renee was great and I will return. Thanks, Maggie

Hair cut and color

Rose Egidi on 23 Jun 2018
Allison is a terrific stylist. Color is always spot on, cut nice, fresh and current.

great haircut

Hope Heotis on 22 Jun 2018
Antonia is very talented and does a great job! Will be seeing her from now on!

Great

Cathy Gregory on 16 Jun 2018
Holly is Great!!

JOSIE

Jeff Dupre on 16 Jun 2018
Josie is the reason the whole family goes to Gordon. We could not be happier.

Ok

Sylvia Martins on 14 Jun 2018
My visit was fine

First time haircut

Gisela Grimaldos on 12 Jun 2018
I am very happy with my new cut! Antonia is so professional. She really listened to me, took her time and was so nice! Ladies at the front desk were also very attentive. I will return!

Another Great experience @ Gordon

Dee Katauskas on 9 Jun 2018
Had a customer color & blow out @ Gordon today; Holly's awesome as are the rest of team Gordon!

best ever haircut

Barbara Brunka on 7 Jun 2018
super genuine and fun to have haircut

great service, friendly, professional

Barbara Seeberg on 7 Jun 2018
Josie blewdry my hair and it was my first time with her and the salon, wa very pleased with her and my hair

AMAZING SERVICE

Janet Schneider on 7 Jun 2018
I am never disappointed with service I receive at the salon. Holly is amazing!

Summer haircut

Erin Nahrstadt on 7 Jun 2018
Kristen did an amazing job as always!! I love the cut and the scalp massages. I always look forward to coming to Gordon's Salon!

Antonia rocks

Natasha Dukich on 1 Jun 2018
Great service and great haircut

Kristen @ the Glen

Ellen Dayan on 31 May 2018
Kristen is always delightful!

...great first visit!

Jennifer Forrest- Knight on 31 May 2018
...Antonia was wonderful! She took time to talk about what I wanted & I love how my highlights + lowlights turned out! All the staff were very kind + courteous & the salon has terrific spa vibe!

Great job as always

Siegal Eli-Gers on 31 May 2018
Robin did a fabulous job cutting and styling my hair. She is warm and personable and knows what she is doing.

Great place

Kiki Georgiou on 26 May 2018
I've been coming there since it opened and it's always clean, professional and the staff are all so nice. Allison does a great job and she's always so welcoming!!!

Great Salon

Linda Jacobs on 26 May 2018
I enjoy the atmosphere. All the people working there are wonderful. The Aveda Proucts are excellent. The tea is extraordinarily delicious. I love coming in on a regular basis!

Color/cut

Rose Egidi on 26 May 2018
Excellent colorist in Allison. My cut is fresh and easy maintenance.

Highlight

Katy Podjasek on 24 May 2018
My highlight with Antonia was great today- she listened to what I wanted and it turned out perfect.

CM

Cathy Murray on 19 May 2018
Outstanding service as usual from Kristen.

Josie

Lori Methner on 19 May 2018
Josie is so good at her job. She did a great job with my cut and color. She asked good questions to find out what I wanted and also offered great advice. The gal at the front desk is also very good. She is very professional and kind.

Haircut, Color, Style

Nina Justiniani on 18 May 2018
Gordon Salon at the Glen have such excellent customer service ! My stylist Robin is awesome! Always has great ideas for new looks that will make you feel your best !

great haircut

Leigh Serrelli on 17 May 2018
Always a pleasure to visit Gordon Salon and have my hair done by Robin!

Great haircut

Ruth Schmid on 14 May 2018
Rene' still gives the best haircut ever!

Fantastic Salon

Sarah Perry on 10 May 2018
I have been a client for a few months now and have very much enjoyed my experience. The front desk staff are always very friendly and my stylist Josie is awesome. An excellent Aveda salon all around.

Experience with Kristen

Noreen Orbach on 10 May 2018
Kristen is professional, and knowledgeable. She makes is an wonderful experience with an excellent result.

Holly & Gordon Salon - Highly Recommend!!

Kelsay Pucin on 9 May 2018
Holly is the best! She is professional, kind, and fun to spend 2 hours with while she works magic on your hair!!!! Thanks for taking extra time out of your schedule to fit me in Holly, really appreciate it!!

Gordon Salon Review

Andi Bogot on 6 May 2018
Holly, at the Glen location, is the BEST!!!

Relaxing

Sandy Zeller on 5 May 2018
I had a wonderful experience today at Gordon Salon. The head massage and shampoo felt so good that I almost fell asleep. Antonia did an excellent job blow drying my hair. I will definitely be back!

5/4 haircut with Allison

Jim Osterhout on 5 May 2018
As always, a great experience. Greeted by name upon arrival and taken promptly. Allison did her always excellent job. The people at the front desk were as usual cheerful and courteous. I would highly recommend Gordon Salon in the Glen.

Antonia did great job. Color was great. The washing neck support could be more confortable.

Maria Vaisenen on 4 May 2018

Allison

Rose Egidi on 2 May 2018
Always a fantastic result when Allison processes my color. Whether single process, highlights or both I walk away with a consistent healthy look. I highly recommend her. For those of you needing a Spring look book with Allison. You won’t be disappointed.

GO FOR IT!

Reva Green on 30 Apr 2018
I was very scared going into the shop for a partial highlight since I have never done anything because a cut to my hair before! Alyson walked me through it all, explained her whole process, and gave great recommendations. She was super nice and really funny, it made for a great appointment! I will definitely be going back!

A Pleasure

Linda Jacobs on 29 Apr 2018
I live in the Glen. I was looking forward to having my hair done at Gordon. The Aveda Tea is really good. I appreciated the expertise of the Kristin and Robin. The environment feels like a Spa. I am looking forward to going to Gordon in Glenview on a regular basis!

Thank you Allyson!

Connie Vitale on 28 Apr 2018
I’ve been considering letting my hair go grey for several years. With Allyson’s support and expertise it’s been relatively painless. The highlighting has helped so much to ease the awkward stage of contract with the new grey/ white color and I’m loving it!

Haircut

Jennifer Lentine on 28 Apr 2018
Love Aveda salons... just feel that when someone is promoted why should the price go up... it’s a little to pricey.

Gordon Rocks; Holly's awesome!

Dee Katauskas on 18 Apr 2018
Another great Gordon experience! Had an expert color & cut that looks (feels) great! Gordon's staff is top notch and everyone is SO nice too!

My review is due to my stylist, Allison.

Cheryl Pyne on 18 Apr 2018
Allison has cut with my curly/frizzy hair and given me the best color I've ever had. The salon is pleasant to be in, but I wish they'd give you a break on blowdrying after expensive services- to pay $35 after color and cut charges is a lot. If you pay for expensive color, you should get a blow dry for free, or $10 or something.

Relaxing to the max!

Sinead Mchugh on 13 Apr 2018
Love the Aveda treatment that comes naturally with any service, even with just a shampoo and blow dry! And Antonia I highly recommend for her attention to details and making you feel like you’re at a spa - truly a relaxing experience!!

AWESOME PLACE..AWESOME SERVICE

Victoria Quesea on 11 Apr 2018
I was so pleased and happy with Tina. She did a good job. The rest of the staff were friendly. I was a walk-in customer and accommodated me in 5 minutes..Wow!! The place is clean and in order..

Color and Cut

Rose Egidi on 8 Apr 2018
Very happy with my spring highlights and spring cut. I highly recommend Allison. Amazing, professional job.

Josie

Jeff Dupre on 7 Apr 2018
Great service and atmosphere. Tried Gordon's because of a coupon, keep coming back because of Josie.

Great service

Michelle Greenhaw on 5 Apr 2018
Great haircut and experience.

The best there is...

Susan Handelman on 5 Apr 2018
I have been a client for several years!! And the products are fabulous too! That says it all!!

Color

Carolann Cohen on 31 Mar 2018
I was new to Aveda and the first round of color did not cover my gray. I went back for a complimentary correction which the stylist was able to custom mix the color to cover my grays. She was fabulous and very kind. The salon is impeccably clean and comfortable. They have all the little touches to make it a spa-like experience.

Great experience

Allyson Jacobson on 23 Mar 2018
My first time at the salon. Scheduled appt online which was easy and straightforward. At the salon the staff was polite and helpful. Allison cut my hair and she was fantastic. She listened to what I wanted and offered good advice. Great cut. Will definitely return.

Color & Hair Cut

Jessica Cazares on 18 Mar 2018

The most relaxing haircut in Glenview!

Alison Kramme on 16 Mar 2018
Christin gives you a scalp massage with oils after finding out what you’d like in your haircut that day. Next they shampoo you with another great scalp massage. I get a hair treatment for dry hair. While I wait I get a hand massage. The hair cut is always good and my hair looks nice when I leave.

Single process

Rose Egidi on 10 Mar 2018
Another amazing, consistent single process.

Great new haircut!

Colleen Howe on 8 Mar 2018
Robin at the Glenview salon gave me a great new style! I was ready to make a change from the style I had for the past couple of years. She talked me through the pros and cons of adding bangs to my style. After the cut and style we were both super happy with the results.

Master Stylist to the rescue

Kelly Barry on 7 Mar 2018
Tina did a great job fixing my color. Thank you for resolving the issues we’ve had in the past.

Outstanding service

Cathy Murray on 3 Mar 2018
Kristen did a great job with my color and blow dry. I can count on being very satisfied with my service.

Haircut by Allison

Jim Osterhout on 17 Feb 2018
AS ALWAYS, A GREAT JOB BY ALLISON AND A GOOD FEELING STARTING THE MINUTE YOU WALK THROUGH THE DOOR AND GREETED BY NAME BY THE GRACIOUS YOUNG LADY AT THE FRONT DESK -

Always a pleasure

Josephine Harrison on 14 Feb 2018
Everything is done so well! Friendly greeting, a cup of hot tea, my coat is hung up for me, and my stylist is awesome. I love the scalp massage and the hand massage. My stylist does a great job of keeping my hair properly conditioned and very cut well. I love it!!

Great haircut and service!

Leigh Serrelli on 13 Feb 2018
I always enjoy my visits to Gordon Salon at the Glen, and Robin is the absolute best!

Excellent services

Rose Egidi on 11 Feb 2018
Allison does a great job with color and cut. Very attentive to your requests. She clearly loves her job and enjoys making her clients feel good about their choices.

Consistently positive experience

Connie Vitale on 6 Feb 2018
Allyson actually listens carefully to what I’m wanting even when I’m not sure how to describe it. She’s great with curly hair!

Consistent Quality

Cindy Weickert on 4 Feb 2018
I have been a client since Gordon Salon opened and am always happy with their service and results. The service begins when you walk in the door, the stylists (mine are Holly and Antonia) listen to your needs, make suggestions, and execute with style. It is a high service salon in a comfortable and welcoming environment.

Great service

Cathy Murray on 3 Feb 2018
Kristen did an outstanding job with my color and haircut.

Holly at Gordon Salon in Glenview

Andi Bogot on 28 Jan 2018
Holly is the best. She's very professional, talented and a kind person. I easily recommend her with 5 stars!

A very relaxing experience

Alison Kramme on 27 Jan 2018
I always look forward to my haircut as it’s a very relaxing experience with a scalp & hand massage. I typically get a deep conditioning treatment as well. They do a nice job.

Wonderful service

Jo Gibbs on 25 Jan 2018
As I’m new here (just moved from London), I was so impressed with how friendly and welcoming everyone was. Tina was amazing and really listened to what I wanted. Such a treat!

Great service

Hope Heotis on 20 Jan 2018
Great haircut and experience. Caroline is very talented and will make sure you look and feel good. Thanks!

K and Dad

Garrett Kelley on 18 Jan 2018
Wonderful visit today. Customer service is excellent and both hairstylists excellent. Very pleasant. Thanks for everything

Tina is the bees kneees

Robin Hamann on 17 Jan 2018

Great color and cut and style

Adrianne Fishman on 7 Jan 2018
Great salon Go to Glenview one every 5 to 6 weeks for color and cut Use Robin for color and Renee for cut Both excellent Have very short fine hair They are Masters and pricy but worth it Very nice ambience and treated very well Always offer tea and I enjoy the relaxing atmosphere Free hand massage Mainly I love my hair color and cut and style

Haircut

Jim Osterhout on 6 Jan 2018
Great job by Allison as always.

Robin's the Best!!

Kris Kostera on 4 Jan 2018
Robin is an amazing stylist and always very attentive to her clients. The color is perfect, the shampoo is so relaxing you could go to sleep and cut is fabulous!!

Always a treat to come in for my color

Corina Wagner on 17 Dec 2017
I have been a customer of Gordon Salon ever since I moved to Illinois six years ago. I have been seeing Holly for my color and haircuts first in Wilmette, and when she transferred to the new Glenview location, I followed her there.

Gordon Salon-Holly and staff

Cathy Gregory on 13 Dec 2017
The BEST hair salon I've ever gone to!

fantastic!

Leigh Serrelli on 11 Dec 2017
Always a pleasure to visit Gordon salon in the Glenview. I love my stylist Robin.

Amazing Antonia!!

Sinead Mchugh on 9 Dec 2017
Nothing short of a soothing spa-like sensory experience from just a shampoo and blowout! Antonia is wonderful at making it all happen in an easy way with her caring manner and attention to details - I highly recommend her as stylist!!

Great stylist who listens to requests

Kathleen McNeela on 9 Dec 2017
Josie was wonderful. I was getting ready for a funeral and Josie could not have been nicer and more compassionate considering the events. She did an Excellent job and was the right person to do a blow dry on a difficult day. Thank you!!

Renee at the Glen

Ruth Demski on 8 Dec 2017
I am a long time customer of Renee at the Glen location and I look forward to each visit. She gives lovely precise hair cuts. That combined with scalp and hand massage creates an enjoyable and relaxing spa-like experience.

CM

Cathy Murray on 7 Dec 2017
My service was outstanding as usual. Kristen was awesome.

Excellent service and staff.

Karla Livney on 1 Dec 2017

Gordon Salon Review

Shelly Levine on 29 Nov 2017
My experience each time I have gone into the Glen location has been beyond excellent. The entire staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. Holly cuts and styles my hair after we talk about what I want. She is warm and personal and excellent at her work. Top notch experience

Love highlights

Karen Racansky on 23 Nov 2017
Kristin did a great job on my highlights, matching the color that was already in my hair. Love!

Haircut and Eyebrow wax

Jordan Debowski on 22 Nov 2017
My eyebrows look great and I love my new haircut. I was nervous to cut my long hair, but it looks so much healthier.

Pamper yourself at Gordon

Katherine Vassey on 15 Nov 2017
Came in for a hair color touch up with Holly. The receptionist was welcoming and asked if I wanted a drink and hung up my coat. She is very nice. Holly is professional and always consults me on my hair color to make sure I am happy. The salon is very clean and nicely decorated. I like everything about Gordon Salon and I am a very happy client.

Haircut with Kristen

Karen Racansky on 9 Nov 2017
Kristen did a great job and gave me the haircut I was looking for. It looks super cute!

Awesome service

Cathy Murray on 8 Nov 2017
Kristen did a great job as usual with my color and style.

Pre-Thanksgiving haircut

Jim Osterhout on 6 Nov 2017
My third visit with Allison and another great haircut.

Great customer love and beautiful hair!

Cheri Mandel on 5 Nov 2017
I love Renee!!

Kristin eyebrow wax

Karen Racansky on 5 Nov 2017
Superb job as always

Ok.

Denise Olsen on 4 Nov 2017
I felt pressure to make my next appointment. Also, I am tired of stylists pushing products.

Hair Cut and color

Fran Rosenstein on 3 Nov 2017
Just had another great hair cut and color with Renee at Gordon in Glen. Color always looks great and when I asked for a new hairstyle, I got one!

Holly did an amazing job with my color!

Riley S on 29 Oct 2017
Holly did an amazing job with my color!

Always have a great experience with Holly!

Kim S on 29 Oct 2017
Always have a great experience with Holly!

I went to Gordon Salon for a haircut and hi

Katherine V on 26 Oct 2017
I went to Gordon Salon for a haircut and highlights. I was greeted at the front reception desk and offered a drink. Holly discussed my hair with me and any changes I want to make. She always does a beautiful job with my highlights. She cut my hair and made it look very pretty. Josie gave me a hand massage which I always enjoy. I really love Gordon Salon and highly recommend Holly.

It's always a nice stop, but I particularly

Anonymous on 25 Oct 2017
It's always a nice stop, but I particularly enjoyed this visit. Everybody in the shop was friendly as always, and front desk was extremely attentive with offers of water/tea. Haircut was amazing as usual. I learned a new styling trick. It was very relaxing.

I always feel so pampered when I'm there. F

Sue H on 25 Oct 2017
I always feel so pampered when I'm there. Fabulous haircut,great staff.and wonderful service. Thank you!!!!

Antonia and teh crew are awesome keep up th

Natasha D on 22 Oct 2017
Antonia and teh crew are awesome keep up the good work

This was my second visit. I am Holly's clie

Peggy P on 21 Oct 2017
This was my second visit. I am Holly's client. My first experience was very good and my second even better. I love my cut and style. I felt very pampered with a complementary facial.

Kristin cut off approximately 6 inches from

Karen R on 19 Oct 2017
Kristin cut off approximately 6 inches from my hair and it looks great. She does my eyebrows as well and they have never looked better and fuller. I am looking forward to going back to see Kristin for balyage.

Wonderful!

Anonymous on 19 Oct 2017
Wonderful!

Always a lovely and welcoming time when I w

Anonymous on 18 Oct 2017
Always a lovely and welcoming time when I walk into Gordon in The Glen - the staff are fantastic and my stylist Renee knows how to rock my curly hair!

Tina is great!

Shawn W on 18 Oct 2017
Tina is great!

As usual my experience at Gordons was excel

Shelly L on 18 Oct 2017
As usual my experience at Gordons was excellent. Holly is a pleasure as are all the staff.

Caroline was Awesome! My hair looks wonderf

David C on 17 Oct 2017
Caroline was Awesome! My hair looks wonderful after the services done. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to see Caroline. Thank you so much!

I had an awesome experience with Robin. Wi

Leigh S on 16 Oct 2017
I had an awesome experience with Robin. Will definitely return.

Holly saved me from a really bad haircut an

Anonymous on 8 Oct 2017
Holly saved me from a really bad haircut and another salon! She took A LOT of time to fix it and I left feeling fabulous! She's the best!

Antonia did a great job on my color and Hol

Cindy W on 5 Oct 2017
Antonia did a great job on my color and Holly gave me a fabulous cut. I am always happy with the service at Gordon in the Glen. They listen and provide recommendations. I trust them to try something new - they know what works with my hair and lifestyle.

Allie is awesome!!

Tim C on 5 Oct 2017
Allie is awesome!!

Excellent experience!! I got a great haircu

Laurel G on 4 Oct 2017
Excellent experience!! I got a great haircut and I felt pampered as soon as I walked in!

Holly was amazing. So was the other young l

Barbara G on 2 Oct 2017
Holly was amazing. So was the other young lady assisting. They made my experience there wonderful. Looking forward to going back. Great customer service

Kristen was fabulous. She did a great job a

Kelsay P on 28 Sep 2017
Kristen was fabulous. She did a great job and was super sweet and enjoyable to talk to :) thanks kristen!!

Very comfortable atmosphere. Was warmly we

Anonymous on 25 Sep 2017
Very comfortable atmosphere. Was warmly welcomed and immediately felt at easy and relaxed. Stylist understood the look that I was going for, added suggestions and I came away with a style that I love.

I love this place. Everyone is so nice. M

Karen C on 24 Sep 2017
I love this place. Everyone is so nice. My haircut is just perfect

Robyn was sweet, friendly and she did a nic

Alberto R on 24 Sep 2017
Robyn was sweet, friendly and she did a nice job cutting my unruly hair :-)

Consistent color and cut. Allison does an

Rose E on 24 Sep 2017
Consistent color and cut. Allison does an awesome job. So happy your salon is in the Glen.

Great as always

Joanne H on 24 Sep 2017
Great as always

Wonderful experience. Alison gave me the be

Pat C on 23 Sep 2017
Wonderful experience. Alison gave me the best haircut. I was pampered with a head and massage.I will be back for more of the same.Thank you.Pat Coursey

I am always satisfied with my hair after I

Katherine V on 23 Sep 2017
I am always satisfied with my hair after I visit Holly. She does a great job on making my hair color very pretty and the way I like it.

I have seen Robin now a few times-and have

Megan R on 22 Sep 2017
I have seen Robin now a few times-and have been so impressed! She is kind, professional, and offers great advice!! Most of all, her foils are impeccable!

Kristen did an awesome job on my color and

Anonymous on 17 Sep 2017
Kristen did an awesome job on my color and haircut. She asked and then listened to what I wanted done. She provided great suggestions. Overall, a truly wonderful experience.

Went for my 1st time there and got my hairc

Jessica B on 17 Sep 2017
Went for my 1st time there and got my haircut by Tina, it was a great experience. Everyone was so nice and she did a great job. Exactly what I was looking for. Also, the whole salon smells amazing!

A great hair salon!

Anonymous on 17 Sep 2017
A great hair salon!

Antonia is a very nice gal and excellent be

Martie N on 13 Sep 2017
Antonia is a very nice gal and excellent beautician. However, with my type of hair style your prices are too high and I will be looking for a different salon.

Robin did a great job with my cut and color

Anonymous on 10 Sep 2017
Robin did a great job with my cut and color. Everyone in the salon was exceptionally nice. Great experience and will return.

Overall very enjoyable experience. All of t

Barbara A on 9 Sep 2017
Overall very enjoyable experience. All of the extras (scalp and hand massages, lipstick application, choices in products) make this salon stand out among many other choices.

Great job in purpose for appointment, reall

Anonymous on 8 Sep 2017
Great job in purpose for appointment, really nice people. Previous appointments did offer hand or scalp massage which did enhance experience.would have been perfect if they had done either. Guess I've been spoiled.

Outstanding!

Georgia L on 3 Sep 2017
Outstanding!

Lovely experience with a hand massage and e

Anonymous on 3 Sep 2017
Lovely experience with a hand massage and excellent hair shampoo. I would go more often for a blow dry if price was more affordable. Very efficient receptionist who greeted me warmly & offered me a selection of drinks. Air too heavily fragranced. Work stations messy with random left over lunch, Tupperware & bags and drinks.

I made a last minute appointment with Holly

Katherine V on 1 Sep 2017
I made a last minute appointment with Holly and somehow she fit me in. She fit me in for eyebrow wax also. She asked me how I like my color. I really like the color and highlights she gave me. She gave me a hand massage and it really helped me feel relaxed after having a bad day. I always feel relaxed and pampered when I visit Gordon Salon. Holly is a true asset to Gordon Salon.

Robyn was very sweet, honest and did a nice

Anonymous on 31 Aug 2017
Robyn was very sweet, honest and did a nice job on my hair

Holly is always wonderfulShe listens to wha

Donna S on 31 Aug 2017
Holly is always wonderfulShe listens to what I want and that is the most important thing to meThen she gives me great ideas and advice and I always come out with a good manageable haircut

We had wedding party hair and make-up appoi

Carol H on 28 Aug 2017
We had wedding party hair and make-up appointments for a large group of 11. Holly took excellant care of the bride. Her hair and makeup were absolutely beautiful!!! Everyone was extremely pleased with their results and individual care. They felt the stylist listened to their requests and had good insight. The stylists were skilled. Everyone looked gorgeous!!! Their hair and make-up lasted all night. We were treated well and had a wonderful time at the salon.

Allison is an awesome colorist. i highly r

Rose E on 26 Aug 2017
Allison is an awesome colorist. i highly recommend her.

Allison is always great. Does wonderful co

Debbie R on 26 Aug 2017
Allison is always great. Does wonderful color, highlights/lowlights and the absolutely best haircuts. I always enjoy seeing her, she is an absolute pleasure.

Allison is great!!

Kiki G on 25 Aug 2017
Allison is great!!

Everyone is so accommodating. My stylist wa

Kathleen M on 20 Aug 2017
Everyone is so accommodating. My stylist was wonderful and attentive.

Kristen did a wonderful job with my highlig

Nancy C on 19 Aug 2017
Kristen did a wonderful job with my highlights. The salon in glenview is relaxing and has a spa like feel.

I came in not knowing exactly what I wanted

Nicolette N on 18 Aug 2017
I came in not knowing exactly what I wanted to do. Josie told me her plan, and once she was done with my hair, she somehow managed to give me exactly what I wanted. I'm super satisfied with the result. Josie is an absolute mind reader and she truly did an amazing job!

Holly is wonderful!

Carol H on 17 Aug 2017
Holly is wonderful!

The receptionist was welcoming as I arrived

Katherine V on 16 Aug 2017
The receptionist was welcoming as I arrived. She offered me a drink. Holly discussed what I wanted with my hair. She always listens and offers suggestions. I love getting my hair color done by Holly. She does an amazing job. I would highly recommend Holly to anyone. The salon is beautifully decorated. I am very happy with Gordon Salon in Glenview.

As always, I am so happy with my cut and co

Suzanne L on 15 Aug 2017
As always, I am so happy with my cut and color from Allison!

My first time at Gordon in the Glen and the

Marybeth P on 10 Aug 2017
My first time at Gordon in the Glen and the service at the salon was very good (4 stars). My appt was for color treatment on my hair which turned out nicely . . . at the salon. After waiting 48 hours since the initial treatment and washing my hair, some of the color had already washed away. Not a good result (reason for the 3 star rating). Gordon must use a different formula from my usual color technician at Mario. Hopefully this can be adjusted.

Love this place and Allison was awesome!

Connie L on 10 Aug 2017
Love this place and Allison was awesome!

Allison is awesome for cut or color

Rose E on 10 Aug 2017
Allison is awesome for cut or color

as always!! Holly Is AWESOME!!!

Kim S on 9 Aug 2017
as always!! Holly Is AWESOME!!!

This was my first experience at Gordon in t

Jody J on 6 Aug 2017
This was my first experience at Gordon in the Glen. My stylist was Tina. Every haircut starts with a scalp massage - such a nice touch! She also consulted with me regarding what I had in mind for my haircut that day. She was meticulous and I love my new haircut. I'll be heading back soon for color too. Overall, a great experience!

I experienced very attentive individualized

Anonymous on 5 Aug 2017
I experienced very attentive individualized care at Gordon's. This was my first visit and I will definitely be returning and recommending Holly to my family and friends.

Renee did a great job correcting my color f

Anonymous on 4 Aug 2017
Renee did a great job correcting my color from a previous salon!

Gordon Salon in the Glen was a GREAT experi

Anonymous on 4 Aug 2017
Gordon Salon in the Glen was a GREAT experience! From the very beginning all the way to the end. The people at the desk were incredibly friendly and helpful. Kristen was knowledgeable and did a very nice job on the cut! I was very, very happy with the experience and would definitely come back!

Josie did a great job I was very pleased wi

Lisa S on 1 Aug 2017
Josie did a great job I was very pleased with my hair

Renee did a beautiful haircut! The manager

Anonymous on 30 Jul 2017
Renee did a beautiful haircut! The manager ,Holly is the best.Great experience.

Loved my experience! Nicely decorated salon

Anonymous on 30 Jul 2017
Loved my experience! Nicely decorated salon. My stylist, Kristen, was professional and meticulous. I love my new cut!

I had a very good service and I was treated

Anonymous on 23 Jul 2017
I had a very good service and I was treated very well.

Love this new location and the entire staff

Karen L on 17 Jul 2017
Love this new location and the entire staff is so kind and friendly. Also, watching all of the ladies working together & helping each other is so very refreshing and uplifting. I appreciate teamwork & respectful personality traits

Holly, Robin and the rest of the crew are u

Cathy G on 17 Jul 2017
Holly, Robin and the rest of the crew are utterly fantastic.Great hair cuts, color and overall friendly service.I highly recommend this salon.

Robin took good care of me. Great hair cut

Karen C on 8 Jul 2017
Robin took good care of me. Great hair cut

Could not have been better. Robin took ver

Karen C on 7 Jul 2017
Could not have been better. Robin took very good care of me

Holly is the best!

Riley S on 7 Jul 2017
Holly is the best!

Holly as always did an amazing job!!!!

Kim S on 7 Jul 2017
Holly as always did an amazing job!!!!

I always get a fabulous hairstyle and wonde

Shawna R on 23 Jun 2017
I always get a fabulous hairstyle and wonderful, friendly, expert service. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Josie did an amazing job with my hair. I'm

Nicolette N on 23 Jun 2017
Josie did an amazing job with my hair. I'm super satisfied and I can't wait to come back and get my hair done again!

However, the rates are so high for highligh

Sheila S on 23 Jun 2017
However, the rates are so high for highlights, etc., and I particularly don't like the extra cost for toner, that it makes me rethink staying with Gordon though I adore Holly.

My first visit there and it was great. Holl

Anonymous on 19 Jun 2017
My first visit there and it was great. Holly did a fantastic job with my eyebrows. Will def be back!

My experience at the salon was excellent. E

Shelly L on 18 Jun 2017
My experience at the salon was excellent. Everyone was courteous from start to finish. Holly was amazing. She took time to talk about my hair and what I wanted. I left the salon a very satisfied customer.

I love Gordon Salon and feel completely rel

Katherine V on 16 Jun 2017
I love Gordon Salon and feel completely relaxed when I get my hair done. I love my stylist "Holly". She is great. Antonia shampoo my hair and she is super nice The stylist seemed seemed overworked because they were watching the reception desk also. Maybe the receptionist greeter called in sick. I also did not receive my hand massage so that was disappointing. I like Gordon salon and Holly and would recommend both.

I have been getting my haircut by Antonia f

Sarah K on 15 Jun 2017
I have been getting my haircut by Antonia for about a year at this location. Antonia is amazing! She's very friendly, listens well to my thoughts about a cut, and helps me create a vision for what I want my hair to look like. She helps me understand what products she's using and why without making me feel like I have to buy anything. She and the rest of the staff are very nice and attentive, and make sure you feel at home the moment you walk in. The extra services such as a scalp massage, soothing hair washing, and complimentary hand massage are fantastic and really add to the experience. I always leave relaxed and happy from Gordon in The Glen!

Enjoyed seeing Kristin while Allison is on

Anonymous on 15 Jun 2017
Enjoyed seeing Kristin while Allison is on leave. Cat is very friendly at front desk too. The gal who shampooed and dried my hair was friendly and did a good job too. Love Hordon at The Glen!

Great experience and quality

Anonymous on 14 Jun 2017
Great experience and quality

What a neat and fun looking salon in the Gl

Gail B on 12 Jun 2017
What a neat and fun looking salon in the Glen. I really enjoyed my appointment with Tina. I feel that she listened to what I've been wanting to do with my hair and she executed it! I definitely will be seeing her again. Check in staff were really nice also.

Both Robin and Tina were exceptional. Robi

Rose E on 11 Jun 2017
Both Robin and Tina were exceptional. Robin for color; Tina for cut/blow dry.

Robin is great! I've been getting my hair c

Dawn F on 11 Jun 2017
Robin is great! I've been getting my hair cut by her for more than a year and have also gotten partial highlights twice. Always very pleased with the results. Plus the salon is beautiful and they offer a range of prices (Robin is a younger stylists so her prices are VERY reasonable.) I love Aveda products, too.

Tina is awesome for color. I would highly r

Anonymous on 11 Jun 2017
Tina is awesome for color. I would highly recommend her for blondes.

Holly is my hair dresser. She is as persona

Cathy G on 3 Jun 2017
Holly is my hair dresser. She is as personable as she is professional- and uber talented.The entire staff is delightful and friendly; it's like visiting family once every 5 weeks!

Holly Is The BEST of THE BEST!!!!

Kim S on 2 Jun 2017
Holly Is The BEST of THE BEST!!!!

It was an overall lovely experience. Great

Sue H on 2 Jun 2017
It was an overall lovely experience. Great service, but most of all I love my hair!!!!

Had a great haircut from Robin. Will be bac

Anonymous on 1 Jun 2017
Had a great haircut from Robin. Will be back in a few weeks for another.

Polite courteous professional good quality

Anonymous on 31 May 2017
Polite courteous professional good quality reasonable pricing

Friendly and warm receptionist. Sweet and t

Anonymous on 28 May 2017
Friendly and warm receptionist. Sweet and talented stylists.

My first experience at Gordon Salon with Re

Celina I on 26 May 2017
My first experience at Gordon Salon with Renee was outstanding. Love the cut, color and her perfessionalism Kudos to her and will be coming back!!!!

I was very nervous about getting my hair cu

Anonymous on 25 May 2017
I was very nervous about getting my hair cut after a couple of poor cuts elsewhere. Robin (I hope I am spelling it correctly!) was fantastic and made me feel much more at ease. She took the time to listen to what I wanted and made thoughtful recommendations. I have think wavy hair and wanted a short cut that was functional yet not boyish. She gave me a great cut with a style I feel great about.

Love the location in The Glen. Allison is

Debbie R on 25 May 2017
Love the location in The Glen. Allison is an excellent colorist and stylist. I look forward to spending time with her. This is a nice, clean and visually appealing salon.

Very clean and beautiful salon!

Dawn R on 20 May 2017
Very clean and beautiful salon!

I was very surprised at how relaxing my exp

Alison K on 20 May 2017
I was very surprised at how relaxing my experience was! The scalp massage and hand massage were very nice treats. I will be seeing Kristen as my new stylist!

Rene is always fabulous! The cut and color

Stefanie L on 19 May 2017
Rene is always fabulous! The cut and color is always perfect and people are always asking me where I get my hair done. I can't speak highly enough of her talent!

Robin is very personable and an excellent h

Anonymous on 17 May 2017
Robin is very personable and an excellent hairstylist!

Gordon in the Glen have professionals that

Juls H on 14 May 2017
Gordon in the Glen have professionals that consult with you to find the solution for your hair that frames your face for the look you want. I have gray and wanted a hair color solution that blended the grays into my highlights. Their hair color techniques are top notch aesthetically and use highly sustainable natural ingredients. They were very accommodating when I asked to have a few people cut my hair until I found the right level stylist for my expectation. So now I am a loyalist to Holly who is as talented as she is personable. Strangers approach me to compliment my hair and ask where and who does it, My daughter waits for a hair cut until she comes home from college and immediately calls for a hair appointment with one of her favorite stylists. Both of these examples are additional key indicators that The Gordon in the Glen Aveda salon deserves my 5 star recommendation.

Outstanding service from Antonia again.

Anonymous on 14 May 2017
Outstanding service from Antonia again.

Gordon in the Glen have professionals that

Juls H on 14 May 2017
Gordon in the Glen have professionals that consult with you to find the solution for your hair that frames your face for the look you want. I have gray and wanted a hair color solution that blended the grays into my highlights. Their hair color techniques are top notch aesthetically and use highly sustainable natural ingredients. They were very accommodating when I asked to have a few people cut my hair until I found the right level stylist for my expectation. So now I am a loyalist to Holly who is as talented as she is personable. Strangers approach me to compliment my hair and ask where and who does it, My daughter waits for a hair cut until she comes home from college and immediately calls for a hair appointment with one of her favorite stylists. Both of these examples are additional key indicators that The Gordon in the Glen Aveda salon deserves my 5 star recommendation.

Always a great experience. Allison is very

Rose E on 12 May 2017
Always a great experience. Allison is very consistent. She has great recommendations.

Robin provides terrific service. She sugges

Anonymous on 3 May 2017
Robin provides terrific service. She suggested a wonderful hair treatment. I would definitely go back to her for other services. Salon is very nice and professional from reception through time I left.

My hair looks fantastic and the service was

Jane M on 30 Apr 2017
My hair looks fantastic and the service was exceptional

Great!

Madeline G on 28 Apr 2017
Great!

Awesome service with Antonia.

Anonymous on 25 Apr 2017
Awesome service with Antonia.

I was very pleased with my stylist. I do li

Anonymous on 21 Apr 2017
I was very pleased with my stylist. I do like the atmosphere in the salon too. Appears clean and smells good. However, it is run in a very unusual fashion. For example, the hours which are random on a day to day basis are not posted on the salon door. When you arrive for a 1st of the AM appointment, it isn't open until the start time (at least on the day that I went), so when I arrived 10 minutes early I thought that I had made a mistake & maybe it was a different location. A few minutes later another woman walked up to me outside & was concerned that she had made a mistake too. No people or activity inside the salon until opening....Also, with the turnover of businesses, if you pass by when they are not open (during regular common salon hours) you could "assume" that they are no longer in business.Hope they consider these things, would like to have them stay in business.

Always love Holly's haircuts!

Anonymous on 14 Apr 2017
Always love Holly's haircuts!

Kristen colored my hair exactly how I wante

Sarah N on 9 Apr 2017
Kristen colored my hair exactly how I wanted it. My haircut is great too!

Allison is a very knowledgable colorist. Sh

Missy S on 7 Apr 2017
Allison is a very knowledgable colorist. She is very thoughtful and I was very happy with my hair. I would highly recommend her. All the staff are very kind and thoughtful as well.

I stumbled upon Gordon in The Glen - I just

Diane L on 2 Apr 2017
I stumbled upon Gordon in The Glen - I just walked in there to get a product I use. I happened to have a small talk with one of the people there and she referred me to a beauty stylist. I ended up having hair extension for fullness of my hair and I love every strand of it! The experience was exceptional and the staff is very knowledgeable and professional. I loved being pampered with scalp massage and gourmet coffee. Every dollar I spent there was worth it. Can't wait to return for my next appointment!

Holly does such a nice job with my hair. We

Tilly D on 20 Mar 2017
Holly does such a nice job with my hair. We love Gordon Salon.

Allison is a really talented stylist/colori

Cheryl P on 18 Mar 2017
Allison is a really talented stylist/colorist. She particularly excels at curly/frizzy hair, knowing just how to cut. She is conservative about taking too much hair off and weighs pros/cons with you prior to your cut.

I had a great experience. Everyone smiles

Karen C on 13 Mar 2017
I had a great experience. Everyone smiles and is so polite. I loved Robin and my awesome haircut. I will be back

Consistent and quality service every visit.

Rose E on 12 Mar 2017
Consistent and quality service every visit. Appointments are right on time. Allison is very personable and caters to my requests.

Love this salon & my stylist, Robin. It's a

Dawn F on 12 Mar 2017
Love this salon & my stylist, Robin. It's a beautiful space, conveniently located, with ample parking in the garage across the street. Robin gives me a great cut every time, and her rates are very reasonable.

The staff was welcoming and hospitable. An

Cindy W on 5 Mar 2017
The staff was welcoming and hospitable. Antonia confirmed what I wanted in my visit. She did a great job and was both friendly and professional.

My experience is always good! Everyone is

Denise O on 25 Feb 2017
My experience is always good! Everyone is so friendly and the service is good. I always walk out happy.

Kristen always does a wonderful job on my h

Sarah N on 24 Feb 2017
Kristen always does a wonderful job on my hair.

The salon was able to quickly find me a sam

Anonymous on 20 Feb 2017
The salon was able to quickly find me a same day appointment. Everyone was friendly and the salon was clean. I was excited because I thought I finally found a place close to home to have my eyebrows waxed. However when I got home I had a cut above my eyebrow from the wax. I may or maybe try again.

Got a great haircut. Also received a very

Audrey A on 17 Feb 2017
Got a great haircut. Also received a very relaxing head massage and shampoo. Everyone was courteous and professional -- just really friendly. I plan on going back.

My color and highlights turned out very nic

Michele S on 15 Feb 2017
My color and highlights turned out very nice!! But the stylist didn't know how to blow out my hair with a brush!!? My hair is very thick, but every salon I've ever gone too can do that? I was leaving and the manager asked how was my visit and I said look at my hair it's sticking up & didn't look good, she took a hot iron and she fixed it!!! That was nice!!!!

Allison is wonderful. Consistent color and

Anonymous on 13 Feb 2017
Allison is wonderful. Consistent color and cut.

Great experience! Allison was terrific! It

Sheila M on 11 Feb 2017
Great experience! Allison was terrific! It was my first time at the salon and everyone there, from the woman at the desk, to all others were welcoming and pleasant. I will happily return. I was also very pleased with my color and cut by Allison.Thank you !

Pleasant experience from start to finish. I

Anonymous on 9 Feb 2017
Pleasant experience from start to finish. I'm very happy with the end result. Will definitely come back.

Getting your hair done at The Gordon Salon

Eryn S on 5 Feb 2017
Getting your hair done at The Gordon Salon in the Glen was a fantastic experience. When my hair color didn't turn out exactly as planned Robin took the extra time to redo it. I love how my hair turned out because of that extra effort. Thank you Robin!

Great experience. I will come back again

Sylvia M on 1 Feb 2017
Great experience. I will come back again and again. I have already referred 2. Friends.

Holly is great! I love the music in the sha

Anonymous on 1 Feb 2017
Holly is great! I love the music in the shampoo room. So soothing. My visit is a little bit of time I can relax and have someone take care of me for a change.

I got my hair colored with Kristen. Next ti

Sarah N on 28 Jan 2017
I got my hair colored with Kristen. Next time I would like more red in it. But my husband was very happy with the color.

Great customer service @ Gordon @the glen !

Nina J on 27 Jan 2017
Great customer service @ Gordon @the glen ! They always have the smile and treats you like a queen!

Allison was great and helped me get the col

Kathy S on 26 Jan 2017
Allison was great and helped me get the color I wanted.

Wonderful! Keith always does a great job co

Anonymous on 25 Jan 2017
Wonderful! Keith always does a great job coloring my hair.

As usual, great experience, thank you Aliso

Caroline M on 25 Jan 2017
As usual, great experience, thank you Alison.

I love this place. Everyone is so friendly

Jennifer H on 22 Jan 2017
I love this place. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming, and Kristen does a great job on my hair!

As usual--GREAT!

Anonymous on 18 Jan 2017
As usual--GREAT!

Great atmosphere with friendly and talented

Kiki G on 18 Jan 2017
Great atmosphere with friendly and talented staff

Warm and friendly service

Pitsa M on 14 Jan 2017
Warm and friendly service

Service was exceptional. Friendly and unde

Anonymous on 13 Jan 2017
Service was exceptional. Friendly and understanding of my requests. Accommodating appointments and amazing results. Thank you Allison!

Allison is great! Fit me in the at the las

Leah C on 11 Jan 2017
Allison is great! Fit me in the at the last minute for a much needed hair cut.

Great atmosphre, great services

Anonymous on 11 Jan 2017
Great atmosphre, great services

Robin is wonderful! She's been cutting my

Dawn F on 8 Jan 2017
Robin is wonderful! She's been cutting my hair for several months now & just did highlights for the first time. Though I was vague in describing the color & effect I wanted, Robin intuitively gave me just what I wanted. And another fabulous cut. Prices are a bargain & I'm so happy she's expanded her hours.

The atmosphere is friendly and the staff go

Anonymous on 8 Jan 2017
The atmosphere is friendly and the staff go out of their way to make the experience perfect

I would highly recommend Holly for hair col

Missy S on 8 Jan 2017
I would highly recommend Holly for hair coloring. She consulted with me at the beginning of my appointment so she understood what I was looking for. I was very happy with the color and health of my hair when I left. I have been working to correct a hair color mistake from several months ago and Holly as well as my usual stylist Allison, are very knowledgeable and thoughtful regarding hair care. I would highly recommend Holly or Allison for professional hair care. I feel they both understand how to keep your hair healthy as well as giving you the color you are looking for. I have had ombre coloring for many years.

Lovely as always

Joanne H on 6 Jan 2017
Lovely as always

I had a wonderful experience. Kristen did a

Sarah N on 6 Jan 2017
I had a wonderful experience. Kristen did an amazing job cutting my hair.

Keith does great work! Highly recommend

Anonymous on 5 Jan 2017
Keith does great work! Highly recommend

Allison did a great job of cutting my hair.

Meryl S on 4 Jan 2017
Allison did a great job of cutting my hair. This was my first time at Gordon in the Glen as I used to go to Gordon in Highland Park. This store was much less chaotic than the Highland Park location.Allison did both a scalp massage and hand massage during my visit. I liked the Gordon in the Glen.

All good.

Jeneane P on 23 Dec 2016
All good.

Great haircut and pleasant atmosphere.

Anonymous on 23 Dec 2016
Great haircut and pleasant atmosphere.

My stylist Robin is awesome!

Nina J on 14 Dec 2016
My stylist Robin is awesome!

Robin has been cutting my hair for several

Dawn F on 12 Dec 2016
Robin has been cutting my hair for several visits & she's wonderful! Very conscientious, takes her time, always gives me a great cut. Highly recommended!

I had a very relaxing and positive expirenc

Amber H on 10 Dec 2016
I had a very relaxing and positive expirence with my stylist! She did a beautiful job on my hair and makeup and I referred a family member the next day! I will certainly back in soon.

Kristen is very professional, friendly and

Narmeen P on 10 Dec 2016
Kristen is very professional, friendly and wonderful.

Holly and the rest of the staff are always

Cathy G on 9 Dec 2016
Holly and the rest of the staff are always sweet and welcoming

You continue to spell my name wrong.... it

Kathy M on 7 Dec 2016
You continue to spell my name wrong.... it should be Kathy not Cathy

Renee is by far the best stylist I have eve

Kathryn J on 4 Dec 2016
Renee is by far the best stylist I have ever seen. Every time she gets it right! Love her!!

Not much more I can add from my other glowi

Beth P on 2 Dec 2016
Not much more I can add from my other glowing reviews but Holly is the best. She handled my hair from beginning to end - from a happy greeting when I entered to a warm goodbye when I left - without a hitch. After coloring, she personally washed my hair and even spent her time showing me how to dry my hair (since I asked her). She is a superstar. She is someone who really thinks highly of the organization and is nothing but a pure professional as well as a wonderful person.

Love the experience of Gordon at the Glen.

Ruth D on 30 Nov 2016
Love the experience of Gordon at the Glen. A visit there makes you feel special. Renee gives great cuts as always!

Everyone at Gordon in the Glen is friendly

Sandra L on 27 Nov 2016
Everyone at Gordon in the Glen is friendly and professional. It is a beautiful salon, the service is timely and appointment reminders are helpful. Planning future appointments and services takes the burden and frustration of remembering to do it in time to get desired appointments off my list. I love my stylist, Holly.

Nice salon

Anonymous on 24 Nov 2016
Nice salon

Great haircut!

Anonymous on 21 Nov 2016
Great haircut!

I have been going to Gordon for many years

Caroline O on 20 Nov 2016
I have been going to Gordon for many years and have even moved with them as they expanded to new locations. They have great staff and provide wonderful service!

Allison is thoughtful... a outstanding colo

Missy S on 19 Nov 2016
Allison is thoughtful... a outstanding colorist. Pays attention to what will make your hair healthy and the right color!~ Takes her time.

Gordon in the Glen is superb. Allison Magin

Renee R on 17 Nov 2016
Gordon in the Glen is superb. Allison Maginot is THE BEST. I really appreciate that even though the salon is closed on Mondays, I can still call and book an appointment. I also appreciate the text reminder of my appointment. This is all really convenient.

Allison is great - nice to talk to . She na

Joanne H on 11 Nov 2016
Allison is great - nice to talk to . She nailed my color first visit. Good cut as well.

Robin is a great stylist at a very low pric

Dawn F on 5 Nov 2016
Robin is a great stylist at a very low price. I've had several cuts by her now & she always exceeds expectations! I appreciate that she pauses during the cut for my feedback. Highly recommended! And the salon is beautiful.

Thank you

Amanda R on 3 Nov 2016
Thank you

Holly is always a joy to come see. Each vi

Andrea O on 29 Oct 2016
Holly is always a joy to come see. Each visit is like checking in with family from the front desk through check-out.

Holly is the best, she consistently exceeds

Nicole J on 28 Oct 2016
Holly is the best, she consistently exceeds my color expectations. She is a true artist and professional!

Really good service and its beautiful insid

Sam H on 28 Oct 2016
Really good service and its beautiful inside. Great haircut!!

Great haircut, great service. Keith has don

Mary V on 27 Oct 2016
Great haircut, great service. Keith has done both es. my highlights & cut. I am really happy with both servic

Very good! My schedule is kind of difficult

Kathleen M on 26 Oct 2016
Very good! My schedule is kind of difficult to accommodate & Gordon always finds a way to make it easy which I appreciate. At times, It is hard to plan childcare far in advance so I appreciate your willingness to accommodate a last minute request for appointments.Please consider a donation to the preschool my kids attend, Glenview Comminity Chuch Nursery School (GCCNS). This would help get the word out to a great group of local parents about a super salon. I left a request letter at the Glenview location on Tues. 10/25. Thank you!

Very pleased with cut and color! Robin did

Patricia Z on 26 Oct 2016
Very pleased with cut and color! Robin did a beautiful job and I received many compliments! Also got a wonderful hand massage from Bella. All personnel were friendly and welcoming. Definitely coming back!

It was my first time getting a cut with Kei

Anonymous on 24 Oct 2016
It was my first time getting a cut with Keith. He listened to what I wanted done and did a great job. I even got a hand massage while having my hair dried!

Keith does an amazing job!

Rose E on 22 Oct 2016
Keith does an amazing job!

Great experience. We had a great conversati

Anonymous on 21 Oct 2016
Great experience. We had a great conversation about what I wanted, liked, didn't like about current cut. Appreciated the way Robin communicated, asked questions and explained what she was doing.She is a very skilled stylist and I will be returning.

Renee is AWESOME! My hair always looks amaz

Stefanie L on 20 Oct 2016
Renee is AWESOME! My hair always looks amazing and she is great with blonds.

I called around 11 am and was booked for 2:

Anonymous on 19 Oct 2016
I called around 11 am and was booked for 2:15 pm the same day.I got exactly what i asked for: I asked for my hair to be thinned. about 1/4'' taken off from the outline.Antonia did a wonderful job and gave me a great head massage as well.Excellent!

WE love love Holly !! She is always spot on

Kim S on 15 Oct 2016
WE love love Holly !! She is always spot on for color and cut!!!!

Perfect as always!

Sallie O on 12 Oct 2016
Perfect as always!

I went to Allison for a haircut. I'm very p

Mina P on 9 Oct 2016
I went to Allison for a haircut. I'm very picky about who cuts my hair (because of previous bad experiences). She was hands down the best!! I'll def be going back to her. The salon was very nice and relaxing.

This was my first visit, and Kristen did a

Lynn O on 7 Oct 2016
This was my first visit, and Kristen did a superb job. I love the color and cut!

Yesterday Holly helped me to be brave and t

Anonymous on 6 Oct 2016
Yesterday Holly helped me to be brave and try a different haircut. She did a beautiful job and I absolutely love the new cut. Thank you!

It's always a lovely hour when you spend it

Anonymous on 5 Oct 2016
It's always a lovely hour when you spend it at Gordon in The Glen

Excellent experience as always!

Sandra L on 4 Oct 2016
Excellent experience as always!

Great service and Alison knew what worked b

Anonymous on 2 Oct 2016
Great service and Alison knew what worked best for my type of hair. Definitely going back.

Great as usual. Portia is so friendly and g

Beth P on 1 Oct 2016
Great as usual. Portia is so friendly and goes the extra mile from beginning to end. And Holly, the very best. Love her!

Very clean and personable staff. Enjoyed my

Ellie G on 28 Sep 2016
Very clean and personable staff. Enjoyed my experience.

Holly was excellent. Understood my concerns

Anonymous on 27 Sep 2016
Holly was excellent. Understood my concerns and wishes completely.

I was a loyal client of Lissa at Gordon in

Anonymous on 27 Sep 2016
I was a loyal client of Lissa at Gordon in Wilmette until she left for California. I tried another stylist who gave me a very bad, uneven haircut that needed correction. I ended up going to Kristen at the Glen, who corrected the problems and was just great. In less than ten minutes, she resolved a situation that turned an unhappy client back to a satisfied customer. I'm switching to her.

So far I have been to the Glen location twi

Anonymous on 26 Sep 2016
So far I have been to the Glen location twice and Antonia was my stylist and colorist. Antonia did and excellent job at listening to what I wanted to accomplish with both cut and color. I was very satisfied with the results. The staff is warm, and unpretentious. Thanks!

Allison is great. I really needed a haircut

Kathy S on 25 Sep 2016
Allison is great. I really needed a haircut and she did a good job.

Keith and Allison did another amazing job.

Anonymous on 24 Sep 2016
Keith and Allison did another amazing job.

Good experience Allison was lovely !

Joanne H on 23 Sep 2016
Good experience Allison was lovely !

Keith was great!

Emily M on 22 Sep 2016
Keith was great!

It was my first time here and everyone was

Denise O on 17 Sep 2016
It was my first time here and everyone was very friendly from the stylist to the reception area. I will definitely be back.

Staff was wonderful. Everyone was very frie

Anonymous on 16 Sep 2016
Staff was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly. Antonia did a great job on my haircut and color.

This was my first visit and had an amazing

Anonymous on 12 Sep 2016
This was my first visit and had an amazing cut and color with Allison!

The entire staff is friendly and profession

Donna S on 11 Sep 2016
The entire staff is friendly and professionalHolly is just wonderful. she always works with me to get the haircut that I want.

My Stylist was great, she did a wonderful j

Farah K on 9 Sep 2016
My Stylist was great, she did a wonderful job on my color but, also spent some time helping me find products that are good for curly hair and she gave me a nice head message during my shampoo .I wish you would include a blow dry at a very low charge after a color treatment.

Always a good experience.

Anonymous on 9 Sep 2016
Always a good experience.

Wonderful experience! Very professional. Lo

Linda S on 7 Sep 2016
Wonderful experience! Very professional. Loved the hand massage.

Meticullous attention to detail Personalize

Noreen O on 7 Sep 2016
Meticullous attention to detail Personalized service which achieved an excellent result

I followed Renne from highland park to the

Julie H on 5 Sep 2016
I followed Renne from highland park to the Glen. She is great at blonde highlights and color.

Robin is a great stylist. I saw her in Jun

Anonymous on 3 Sep 2016
Robin is a great stylist. I saw her in June & LOVED my cut; I had to reschedule my July cut & she wasn't available. I'm so please I was able to schedule with her again yesterday--another great cut, one of the best I've ever had. And her rate as an new stylist is an incredibly good deal. The salon has been beautifully redesigned, and the staff greeted by name when I walked in. Robin remembered details about my & my family from my first appointment with her 2 months ago. Very nice touch revealing a commitment to outstanding customer service.

First time client. The stylist did a great

Anonymous on 1 Sep 2016
First time client. The stylist did a great job listening to what my daughter wanted. Everyone was very nice and on time. We will definitely go back.

My stylist was very sweet and the whole sta

Andrea G on 1 Sep 2016
My stylist was very sweet and the whole staff was very attentive and very friendly.

I had my hair cut by a new stylist under th

Melinda K on 1 Sep 2016
I had my hair cut by a new stylist under their $15 dollar program. I don't suggest anyone do this ! I have had two repairs since then, with neither of the salon owners ever contacted me regarding the terrible cut ! I was very surprised for a high end salon !

Fantastic! On time, friendly service. They

Kristen E on 29 Aug 2016
Fantastic! On time, friendly service. They do such a great job of cutting my hair and its a very relaxing experience

Renee was great! Love my haircut

Amy P on 28 Aug 2016
Renee was great! Love my haircut

Feel like a celebrity when I'm there, very

Anonymous on 27 Aug 2016
Feel like a celebrity when I'm there, very pampered!!!

I was nervous about trying a new salon, but

Anonymous on 26 Aug 2016
I was nervous about trying a new salon, but everyone was very welcoming and made me feel right at home. Everyone took time to let me know about the salon and listened to my preferences. I felt like the stylist really took my opinion in to consideration and gave me a great style that also matched my lifestyle.

If there would be any reason that I WOULDN'

Sheila S on 25 Aug 2016
If there would be any reason that I WOULDN'T recommend, it would only be because of price. Coloring is moe expensive than other places.

Lovely hair salon with talented hairdresser

Anonymous on 25 Aug 2016
Lovely hair salon with talented hairdressers.

The stylists are very experienced and easy

Anonymous on 24 Aug 2016
The stylists are very experienced and easy to communicate with on any work needed. Everyone is helpful. Location is very convenient. My only (very tiny) criticism is that I wish the front desk lady smiled more. She's a bit serious.

I had a fabulous "first" appointment with y

Anonymous on 24 Aug 2016
I had a fabulous "first" appointment with your stylist Allison. I was very pleased with your entire salon - from the friendly greeting I received when I arrived to the haircut and style I had from Allison.

Appt ran on time and al went well. Love the

Anonymous on 18 Aug 2016
Appt ran on time and al went well. Love the shampoo room with quiet music and the hand rub.

Excellent salon and the staff is friendly a

LeAnn B on 15 Aug 2016
Excellent salon and the staff is friendly and attentive.

This was my second time going here. The wom

Anonymous on 14 Aug 2016
This was my second time going here. The woman I had used 6 weeks ago was @ the Willamette location. I wanted to remain @ the Glen & tried another stylist who was available @ the time I chose. Boy was I lucky, this was one of the best hair cuts I've ever had. Very pleased w/ the whole location & vibe here.

Allison did a great job! She is very nice !

Melinda K on 14 Aug 2016
Allison did a great job! She is very nice ! The part that the owners of your salon do not get, and have never addressed or attempted to notify me was thatAllison can do nothing but repair work still on me when I received a terrible haircut.

Jared and Antonia are very sweet and my hai

Natasha D on 13 Aug 2016
Jared and Antonia are very sweet and my haircut was great. i will be back!

The service and greeting were wonderful. I

Kathleen M on 11 Aug 2016
The service and greeting were wonderful. I thought i was scheduled at Glenview and when I walked in they had no record of me. I was accidentally scheduled at Wilmette. Luckily I was squeezed in and given a discount for service. It was very gracious and appreciated! I'll be back!

Renee and Antonia were both excellent. I wi

Annie T on 10 Aug 2016
Renee and Antonia were both excellent. I will be back.

Holly always blends the best aspects of bei

Andrea O on 8 Aug 2016
Holly always blends the best aspects of being friendly, efficient and professional when I come in for an appt with her. I also love the familiarity of being greeted by Antonia for a shampoo and hand massage. It's like getting to see two friends at the salon. Thank you, ladies!

I love Renee- great hair stylist, & always

Karin H on 7 Aug 2016
I love Renee- great hair stylist, & always so very nice.The new salon is wonderful- very "HIP"Love the vibe!

Allison did a fabulous job!! She did exact

Molly W on 5 Aug 2016
Allison did a fabulous job!! She did exactly what I asked, and turned me from brunette to blonde!

Greeted warmly by everyone at the salon whe

Anonymous on 4 Aug 2016
Greeted warmly by everyone at the salon when I arrived. The hand and scalp massage were wonderful, but wish there was better selection of drinks. I feel like it is decent place to visit, but this location still has some kinks to work out when it comes to lay out of salon's mechandise, putting robes away, and checking out. Also, maybe it was just me, but front desk person seemed really nervous and flighty. She made no effort to take part in small talk or to talk about services available at salon. It seemed that she wanted me to leave, so she could rest.

The website was a bit tricky to navigate an

Anonymous on 2 Aug 2016
The website was a bit tricky to navigate and it was difficult to find information about the Glen location specifically. When I called for my appointment the phone call was pleasant. However, as a male, I typically prefer to have my hair cut by another man, so I had asked to be booked with a male stylist on the phone, and I was told that was possible. When I arrived, that was not the case. Either way, the stylist I was assigned with was very nice, took her time, talked to me about my style/options, and did a great job with the haircut. The overall atmosphere and experience of the salon was excellent. I did not expect a first-timers discount, so that was also a pleasant surprise after the haircut. The only thing holding back my review from a "fifth star" was the website/booking process and the misinformation provided up front. I'll be back for a second visit.

My experience at the salon was wonderful. V

Beth B on 31 Jul 2016
My experience at the salon was wonderful. Very helpful staff and really love my color and style.

great experience, great haircut

Anonymous on 31 Jul 2016
great experience, great haircut

Excellent!

Anonymous on 26 Jul 2016
Excellent!

Loved the head massage followed by a terrif

Anonymous on 23 Jul 2016
Loved the head massage followed by a terrific haircut. Everyone was friendly and professional.

Very comfortable setting, talented stylist,

Melissa C on 22 Jul 2016
Very comfortable setting, talented stylist, very pleased

Very nice staff and stylist. I was a bit su

Anonymous on 22 Jul 2016
Very nice staff and stylist. I was a bit surprised as I was new client and thought I would be able to use one of their mailed coupon specials. I mentioned to the phone receptionist.

Alison is great! Everyone in the salon is

Anonymous on 21 Jul 2016
Alison is great! Everyone in the salon is nice and friendly.

The stylist Renee matched my color perfectl

Missy S on 20 Jul 2016
The stylist Renee matched my color perfectly. She was lovely. I liked Keith's blowout~ very nice. Maybe the only thing is I thought with a blowout I thought that meant "styled". The salon's atmosphere was very relaxing. It was a very nice experience~ an experience as opposed to "just getting my hair done". I was very pleased.

Renee was wonderful. Great haircut and pro

Emily L on 18 Jul 2016
Renee was wonderful. Great haircut and professional!
© 2018 GORDON SALON | DESIGNED BY SALONCLOUDSPLUS | DEVELOPED BY WEBAPPCLOUDS