Loader

REVIEWS

alyssa

Alyssa Rocke on 9 Dec 2018
Tony was so gracious enough to step up when my stylist was "unable". I usually go to emerging artists. So needless to say, this was a treat! I got the most awesome touch-up and haircut! I'm so excited! Thank you so much!

alyssa

Alyssa Rocke on 9 Dec 2018
Tony was so gracious enough to step up when my stylist was "unable". I usually go to emerging artists. So needless to say, this was a treat! I got the most awesome touch-up and haircut! I'm so excited! Thank you so much!

Attention to the extras

Emily Mesley on 9 Dec 2018
My last visit was wonderful - a long, unhurried shampoo with a head massage, plus a hand massage during my blow dry. My highlight was wonderful but it's really the extras that keep me coming back!

My bi-monthly indulgence

Debbie Krug on 8 Dec 2018
Always love coming for my cut/color with Jenny! She does such a nice job! The shampoo (whether her or others) is relaxing and enjoy the scalp massage. Although a little more expensive than I'd like, the hand massage and between-appointment bang trims are nice perks!

Great experience!

Dana Luckey on 7 Dec 2018
Brittanie was so wonderful to talk with and I was amazed at all of the training that she went through to work at Gordon. She did a great job of styling my hair and I look forward to coming back! Thank you Gordon Salon!

So happy

Gloria Levine on 1 Dec 2018
Thanks for your wonderful expertise and kindness

Haircut w Maria

Maureen Wagers on 30 Nov 2018
Excellent, really appreciate the time she took w me.

Blowout

Debbie Margulis on 14 Nov 2018
Honestly very disappointing. Couldn’t wait to redo myself. Even my husband commented how bad it looked.

Great color and blow dry!

Antonieta Angulo on 10 Nov 2018
As usual Erin was great covering my grey with a beautiful tint. And I met Jacob who did an excellent job with my blow dry. I learned few tricks he show me to control the frizz and my hair looks amazing. Thanks to both, will come back soon.

Maria

Lisa Zirin on 10 Nov 2018
Love her! Always does an amazing job; color, cut, style!!!

Great first visit!

Maximo Kellogg on 8 Nov 2018
My son was unhappy with the haircuts he had been getting at Sport Clips. I have been a satisfied Gordon Salon client for over 15 years so I decided to bring him in. Jenny at the HP location was great! She listened to what he wanted and did an amazing job!

Assepta le

Eveie Klein on 14 Oct 2018
Everyone is nice and welcoming. The hairdresser is pleasant, kind, thoughtful, but my hair did not last long at all. More a function of my hair than anything else. a function of my hair, than the hairdresser,

Kacie and Damira are awesome!

Kathy Slater on 13 Oct 2018
At my 1st visit, Both my cut by Kacie and color by Damira were exceptional! They took time to listen and understand my needs! Everything went perfectly and now I will be a continued customer as a result of their service and ability.

Always excellent

Rhona Reagen on 12 Oct 2018
Erin is a fantastic stylist - she is consistent with her work and very pleasant. Everyone working there makes you feel special!

Jenny is awesome

Barbara Moll on 11 Oct 2018
Never disappointed when I walk out. Jenny knows exactly what I want and always delivers. I look forward to my appointments with her.

Men’s haircut

Matt Hedstrome on 8 Oct 2018
Kasey Hedstrom is a pro. She’s the whole package. Thank you Gordon’s for not making this feel like men are not welcome in a salon.

Happy

Gloria Levine on 6 Oct 2018
Maria is an artist. Thanks for your expertise!

Jenny

Nolan Fettner on 3 Oct 2018
Jenny is the BEST! She has been cutting my sons thick head of hair forever!! She is always amazing and his hair looks great every time!

Great haircut, great advice

Jeannine Stearns on 30 Sep 2018
I'm in the process of growing out a pixie and was so pleased to get some tips on how to make it look good in the interim. Love the cut and am so pleased it looks stylish while I wait for the slow process of regaining some length.

Satisfied Sar

Sarah Parsons on 30 Sep 2018
From the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed & cared for. It was my first visit and my stylist shared her idea of what to do with my haircut (as I wanted input). Everything felt clean and up to date!

Eren is great

Peggy Goldman on 27 Sep 2018
I'm so pleased with my haircut and the color is absolutely fantastic

Superior

Gloria Levine on 23 Sep 2018
Superior!

Great Beard Trim

Doug Cummings on 22 Sep 2018
Tony asked the right questions then took the time to craft a good-looking beard trim rather than just cut and slash. I appreciate his attention to detail and the fact he’s a friendly professional guy who operates a comfortable shop.

Very good

Frances Swerdlow on 20 Sep 2018
Brittany lovely and skilled

Excellent

Kelly McCarthy on 19 Sep 2018
Love my new color. Erin does a great job.

Amazing Salon

Bob Sievewright on 18 Sep 2018
I absolutely am thrilled with the service and extra touches that you get at Gordon Salon. The shampoo, scalp and hand massage, and the extra care they give each customer. Marissa was terrific.

Great Haircut

Karla Mugler on 18 Sep 2018
Eren understands what I want in a haircut and delivers every time!

Lorene

Lorene Murray on 13 Sep 2018
I have been going to Gordon in Highland Park for several years now. Michelle has been wonderful to me. Which is why I keep returning.

Happy

Gloria Levine on 8 Sep 2018
Very happy as always! Thanks Gloria

MRL

Michelle Lauer on 8 Sep 2018
I was significantly late due to traffic! I was very stressed! Tony was so gracious. Fabulous team! Tony cut and Pablo styled, I so appreciated it! My next appointment isn’t in the morning rush traffic!!!!

I love pablo

Sue Cohen on 7 Sep 2018
I had color and cut with Pablo yesterday. He is amazing. The blowout was the best I’ve ever had. So haopy

Great color and cut from Kelsey!

Karen Franks on 5 Sep 2018
Kelsey always understands what I need when I go to the Highland Park Gordon Salon.

Kelsey is a true styling professional!

Jeanne Cook on 28 Aug 2018
Kelsey is a talented professional! I was so pleased with the hair cut I received from her a couple weeks ago, and the complimentary bang trim today. I look forward to my next hair cut appt with her next month!

Jenny

Linda Badesch on 26 Aug 2018
Jenny always does a great job. This week she began helping me transition from coloring my hair to my natural gray. She went on line to research different ways to do it, and gave me options. I love the way it turned out. I don't think many stylists would have gone to that much trouble. She is the best!! Linda Badesch

Jenny

Linda Badesch on 26 Aug 2018
Jenny always does a great job. This week she began helping me transition from coloring my hair to my natural gray. She went on line to research different ways to do it, and gave me options. I love the way it turned out. I don't think many stylists would have gone to that much trouble. She is the best!! Linda Badesch

Maria is an artist!

Stephanie Meis on 25 Aug 2018
Maria did such a subtle, beautiful job in my hair color and highlights! It looks so natural and yet gives my face a real lift! She is so very gifted!

Marisa good as ever!!

Bob Sievewright on 23 Aug 2018
I have had nothing but great haircuts and excellent service. Marisa is wonderful :)

Pablo is Great

Mark Shinn on 23 Aug 2018
I've had Pablo as my men's stylist for more than 15 years when he worked out of Wilmette. I'm very pleased that he has moved to Gordon and closer to my home. You'll be pleased by his skill and attentiveness, especially for men and boys.

Wonderful service!

Lucy Lytle on 18 Aug 2018

Super

Gloria Levine on 18 Aug 2018
Always a wonderful experience

Great results

Carol Strickley on 15 Aug 2018
Had partial highlights and bang trim today... color perfect and bangs right on point (and I’m picky!!) Great job Kelsey! Thank you!!

Exceeded my expectations!

Jennifer Bartel on 11 Aug 2018
I’m so glad my friend recommended Gordon Salon, particularly Pablo in Highland Park. I received a warm welcome as a new client, a tour of the salon, and I noticed right away how clean and spa-like it is. Pablo was fantastic- he really took the time to listen to what I was looking for and what concerns I have with my hair. He even showed me how to style it. I will definitely return. In addition, this was the first salon I’ve been to in awhile where the stylist wasn’t texting and checking their phone during my appointment. An all-around terrific experience!

Happy

Gloria Levine on 11 Aug 2018
Always happy! Hi

great!

Abbie Goldman on 9 Aug 2018
great stylist, Pablo, and great haircut. he gave me exactly what i wanted

Great Haircut

Karla Mugler on 8 Aug 2018
Erin was prompt and gave me an excellent haircut.

Very knowledgeable staff

Michaela Kohlsted on 2 Aug 2018
Everyone was assertive and helpful from the moment I walked in. I look forward to returning for another haircut.

Always satisfied customer

Barbara Moll on 2 Aug 2018
I have been going to Jenny in Highland Park for several years. She is great - knows how I like things, always is friendly and fun and her haircuts are superb. I highly recommend Jenny!

Compliments

Gloria Levine on 28 Jul 2018
Compliments on my hair cut. Thanks, Tony!

Rejuvenate

Julie Amrany on 28 Jul 2018
Always happy with Erin’s work

Great service, walked in

Leslie Temple on 27 Jul 2018
Brittany was great. The shampooing session was wonderful too. I was glad to get in as a walk-in for a single process color. Sidewalk sale was also a bonus to get products 20% off. Good stuff.

Good experience

Nikki Seshadri on 27 Jul 2018
Great experience with Brittany @ HP. She's competent, friendly, welcoming, warm!

Great haircut!

Gail Baar on 25 Jul 2018
This was the first time I worked with Damira and I love the haircut I got. She really understood how to cut naturally curly hair. She recommended products and how to handle curls which tend to get dry. I am so happy with my haircut because it is hard to find someone who really understands how to cut curly hair! I will definitely be back!

Excellent Experience

Rhona Reagen on 24 Jul 2018
Erin, my stylist, is always eager to make sure that I am happy with my results. A complementary hand massage is always offered. All the staff is courteous and pleasant. And I have the best color on my hair ever!

Maria is amazing- by far the best hair stylist I’ve ever had in my 25 years of being alive!

Sara Nesis on 24 Jul 2018
Maria the master stylist was absolutely incredibly talented and mindblowing. I wanted a new look that yelled fierce, fearless, and free spirited. Maria knew exactly what to do. She gave a heavenly and therapeutic scalp massage after asking me integral questions regarding my new look. After the massage and shampoo she completely transformed me. I've honestly never been happier with my hair, and I didn't think I would be okay with taking off 4-5 inches of hair but I feel so much more confident now! Maria recommended some helpful hair products to prevent hair loss and to get a natural beachy wave look. I use these products now every day! People compliment me on the smell of my hair products and of course my new haircut too. I feel like I've been reborn as a more radiant and beautiful woman. I'm currently trying to get my mom to come here to get a makeover too. I would highly, no- strongly recommend you get your hair cut by Maria, the master stylist at this location. I could not be more pleased with my new haircut and style. My look is effortless, takes less than five minutes to style and I feel like all of my needs and desires were not met but exceeded!

Wonderful kid friendly stylist

Clair Zilberstein on 22 Jul 2018

Happy client!

Gloria Levine on 21 Jul 2018
Very happy! As always

Happy client!

Gloria Levine on 21 Jul 2018
Very happy! As always

Happy client!

Gloria Levine on 21 Jul 2018
Very happy! As always

Amazing Salon & Amazing Services

Michelle Turos on 19 Jul 2018
I've been to many salons throughout the years and this is by far the BEST! Michelle has magical hands when it comes to your hair and will make you feel so great when you leave her chair. My hair has been highlighted and colored for a long time and is still as healthy as virgin hair thanks to the Aveda hair products they use exclusively at their Aveda Salon. You also get the most relaxing, pressure point scalp massage with your shampoo and wonderful hand massage you don't want to ever end. My rating are 10+/10

A great sslon

Cheryl Ohare on 14 Jul 2018
I always have a W onderful experience at Gordon Sslon in Highland Park. I feel at home and yet special when I have my hair done there. The staff are courteous and caring and seem to always leave me feeling cared about. They listen and are aware of what I need. I have been going to the salon for many years and highly recommend the salon.

Always happy

Gloria Levine on 14 Jul 2018
A perfect salon and wonderful staff! Thanks!

Brittany Haircut Review

Larry LaPorta on 13 Jul 2018
Brittany's service was very professionally and skillfully done. I am very happy with the results! I will be back, for her to take care of my next cut! Larry LaPorta

Great hairstylist

Antonieta Angulo on 13 Jul 2018
Erin is so great, she understands what I need even if it is a simple blow dry. I always get well pampered and they all make me feel super relaxed. The best salon!

Great hairstylist

Antonieta Angulo on 13 Jul 2018
Erin is so great, she understands what I need even if it is a simple blow dry. I always get well pampered and they all make me feel super relaxed. The best salon!

Michelle is simply amazing!

Tracy Halsema on 12 Jul 2018
Michelle is a stylist that knows what she is doing and then some! Her knowledge and skill combined with her fantastic personality will keep me in her chair for as long as she will have me! Always a wonderful experience.

You can always expect a great experience

Kirsten Gordon on 10 Jul 2018
I have been a Gordon Aveda salon client for over 20 years, and would not think of going anywhere else. I get a great haircut, expert product advice but not pushy, and the service is always on time. Kelsey is a gem and cuts our whole family.

Client

Richard Tye on 10 Jul 2018
Maria and the Team have saved me from a very bad experience at Gordon Salon. They are the best!!

Gordon Continues to Be the Best Salon

Tracy Mulqueen on 7 Jul 2018
Maria's skill at color and cut continues to amaze me - she's phenomenal! She knows exactly what to do no matter what I describe - to make my hair perfect and beautiful. Also, Cara at the front desk is so responsive and helpful and keeps everything moving efficiently. Everyone at the salon, without exception, is always so nice and customer service oriented. Thank you!

Thank you, Damira!

Terese Pulver on 4 Jul 2018
Damira really helped me 'tweak' my style for my upcoming cruise....She is the best!

Wonderful

Gloria Levine on 30 Jun 2018
Wonderful!

Wonderful

Gloria Levine on 30 Jun 2018
Wonderful!

Compliments All Over Town!

Mary Patchell on 29 Jun 2018
My stylist, Jenny, is a wonder with her scissors and the color mix. Love my hair, and literally receive compliments from complete strangers...all over town!

Pablo

Leslie Berkner on 28 Jun 2018
I was thrilled to see Pablo at Gordon Salon, we go way back me and him and I cannot stress what an outstanding stylist he is. The hair cuts he gives me are absolutely transforming. I will be back to Gordon on a regular basis now that he has a station!!! excellent!

Happy

Gloria Levine on 25 Jun 2018
Happy!

Great hsircut

Mary Beth Adelman on 23 Jun 2018
5 stars

Amazing salon, amazing stylists and service

Michelle Turos on 22 Jun 2018
Michelle is absolutely amazing

Excellent Cut

Karla Mugler on 22 Jun 2018
I like the way Erin cuts and styles my hair. She listens to how I would like my hair to look.

Gordon salon is the best!

Gloria Levine on 19 Jun 2018
Gordon salon is great!

Excellent!!

Bob Sievewright on 15 Jun 2018
Upon entering the salon, everyone from the front desk, to my stylist, Marisa, were friendly and courteous. They exceeded my expectations on all levels. I look forward to future appointments.

Thanks, Damira!

Terese Pulver on 14 Jun 2018
Damira is so willing to help me 'tweek' my idiosyncracies….I just couldn't get my bangs just right, and when I came back, she kept asking me 'how to feel about this;' then she'd cut or style a little differently...she was so nice and didn't stop until it was as perfect (and weird) as I wanted it....Thanks, Damira!

Happy with hair salon in my new area

Carol Strickley on 10 Jun 2018
Very friendly yet professional atmosphere... great bang trim so far but look forward to my color and cut in a couple weeks with Kelsey! She made me feel very confident and relaxed after having gone to someone in another state for over 15 years! Yay! I believe I’ve found my new hair salon!

Wonderful!

Gloria Levine on 9 Jun 2018
Wonderful as always.

Great color

Diane Roodman on 9 Jun 2018
Maria is amazing as always.

A great salon

Linda Jenewein on 8 Jun 2018
Maria is a wonderful stylist. I enjoy her work and her company. My only criticism is that the atmosphere is often quite noisy. Some stylists and often the assistants carry on loud laughing and chatting. Would be more pleasant if everyone kept the decibels down.

It's all about Maria for me! She's the BEST!

Stan Lester on 7 Jun 2018
Professional, immaculate, talented, charming and a fantastic hair cutter. She is responsible for helping me look and feel well groomed as I age. My partner Jeanne feels the same. Whether you're male or female, you'll know you've stepped up after you see your improved self when Maria is done. And thanks to Tony too for providing the warm and friendly environment where this artist can work her magic.

Great haircut, great business

Jenny Futterman on 7 Jun 2018
Amy is an amazing stylist and I love my cut every time. I also appreciate that the products are environmentally packaged (more post consumer plastic than most companies)and responsibly made, and that you can recycle the empties at the salon!

Great service and haircut

Maggie Krause on 7 Jun 2018
Great salon, friendly and courteous staff. Got a first time cut and it was great, felt confident in the hairdressers ability!

Haircut

Lauren Crowley on 4 Jun 2018
I'm happy with my cut and the stylist was very knowledgeable and kind. I will be back next time!

Five stars

Gloria Levine on 2 Jun 2018
Five stars ‘

Hair Services

Karen Punda on 1 Jun 2018
Amazing

Great haircut

Gail Baar on 1 Jun 2018
Amy is great at cutting curly hair! She always asks how the previous cut was, and how much I want trimmed. She has great ideas on styling and what products to use. Cutting and styling curly hair is not easy but I always feel at ease putting myself in her capable hands.

Kelsey rocks!

Maureen Costello on 1 Jun 2018
I’ve been going to Gordon Salon for two years. Kelsey is an excellent cutter. Her nurturing style, and customer care is what can I say—pampering! The front desk team is also tip-top. Thank you for your professionalism and restorative environment.

Damira is amazing!

Jordyn Zoul on 31 May 2018
It took me awhile to get around to writing this, but I wanted to make sure I did it. I hardly ever write reviews, but I am so so happy with my haircut. I have been going to Gordon irregularly for years and have seen a lot of different stylists who have all been good, but Damira was amazing! I brought in photos to show her what exactly I wanted, and she patiently looked at them, advised me, and worked with me to understand exactly what I wanted. She also asked me if I had any general concerns about my hair which I thought was really cool. She made my new hair look exactly like the photos I showed, and I have been waking up everyday since so pleased looking in the mirror. Never felt this way about a haircut before. Thanks, Damira!

Great Color !!

Judy Graff on 30 May 2018
The salon was immaculate and the entire staff was courteous and friendly. The associate assigned to me was experienced, knowledgeable,professional and easy to talk to. I wasn’t quite sure of the pricing and the woman at the front desk explained the associate fee schedule in the detail I questioned. I left with a pamphlet and info about the referral system. The shop seemed to run efficiently and I will definitely return for follow up care.

Hair Color

Judy Graff on 30 May 2018
The salon was immaculate and the entire staff was courteous and friendly. The associate assigned to me was experienced, knowledgeable,professional and easy to talk to. I wasn’t quite sure of the pricing and the woman at the front desk explained the associate fee schedule in the detail I questioned. I left with a pamphlet and info about the referral system. The shop seemed to run efficiently and I will definitely return for follow up care.

Five stars

Gloria Levine on 28 May 2018
Wonderful as always

Adrien’s review

Adrien Stanley on 26 May 2018

Brenda

Brenda Ferdman on 26 May 2018
I am very pleased with my very super short cut.

Brenda

Brenda Ferdman on 26 May 2018
I am very pleased with my very super short cut.

Great haircut!

Brenda Ferdman on 26 May 2018
I am very pleased with my very super short cut.

Great Salon

Maryrose Zbezinski on 24 May 2018
I am very satisfied with this salon. The stylists are talented and the products are not tested on animals!

Always a great haircut from Amy!

Kim Vandenbroucke on 24 May 2018
I travel from Chicago to have Amy cut my hair because get a perfect cut every. single. time!

Demira is easy to work with

Rosa Machabanski on 20 May 2018
She listens to my requests, interests likes and dislikes. I like that.

Very Satisfied

Karla Mugler on 17 May 2018
Erin did a great job on my hair today! I like the way she cut it, and plan to return in 5 weeks.

Great Haircut

Karla Mugler on 17 May 2018
Erin did a great job on my hair today! I like the way she cut it, and plan to return in 5 weeks.

Wonderful

Gloria Levine on 17 May 2018
Wonderful!

Two times a year

Laurie Linton on 15 May 2018
Damira is the best. Even tho I only have my hair cut twice a year, it's always a super positive experience.

Great service

Laura Cole on 14 May 2018
My stylist and all of the people who took care of me were, as always, fantastic. The fire system was being tested while I was there and the noise from the alarm was horrible. In the future, I would recommend if you are testing the fire alarm, you should offer earplugs (or at least cotton swabs) to guests to block out some of the noise.

Awesome

Patricia Ludwig on 12 May 2018
Tony is technically superior to any hairdresser I have previously experienced. Yet, it is his artful ability that shines in adapting cuts to people's face,hair thickness and texture. Thanks, Tony!

Superior!

Gloria Levine on 12 May 2018
Superior!!

This salon is incredible!

Tracy Halsema on 11 May 2018
The whole environment is warm and welcoming. The staff are friendly and cohesive. There is great respect for the clients. What a great place to get pampered! A++++

Boys haircut and bang trim

Jennifer Edidin on 10 May 2018

Highlights

Erin Larner on 7 May 2018
Loved my experience- as always at Gordon! I always look forward to my appointments. Eren is the best!!!

Superior

Gloria Levine on 7 May 2018
Superior!

1st Time at Gordon with Maria!

Anita Hudac on 7 May 2018
My recent visit to Gordon Salon was a relaxing and lovely experience. I really enjoyed working with Maria. She gave a great haircut and the style was amazing! The Aveda experience at Gordon is something I will look forward to each time I come in.

Kindest and most professional Hair place in town

Geri Werth on 5 May 2018
Always enjoy my visits I now take my daughters who also love it there. Mikhala did a lovely job on my daughters hair for prom. She spent so much time and her hair was beautiful. We really appreciate all her patience and artistic ability.

Good hair

Bruce Boyd on 2 May 2018
The people are friendly, the setting is comfortable and the haircut is good. Especially like the massages I get along the way.

Cute pixie by Marissa

Marla Callistein on 2 May 2018
I came in with overgrown hair and Marissa cut 2.5 inches and revived my look! She was friendly and efficient. :0)

Gordon-Aveda Salon

Richard J Sorman on 1 May 2018
Overall excellent attention to detail.

Haircut review

Krissa Skogen on 1 May 2018
I first had Marissa cut my hair ~12 weeks ago - I've had other stylists at Gordon Salon HP do cut hair, but I really needed a cut last minute and was so lucky to have been matched up with Marissa. I'm 40 - I've had many different people cut my hair over the last 10 years when going to Gordon. I can easily say that Marissa did THE BEST job of all the fantastic great cuts i've gotten at Gordon. I've never thought weeks out after getting a cut that the stylist needed to know how I feel - but this is how I felt with Marissa. I'm so happy to have found her.

Wonderful

Gloria Levine on 29 Apr 2018
Wonderful

1st time customer

Diane Bierman on 28 Apr 2018
Damira listened intently, had wonderful customer service and helped me find the perfect color. I am so happy with my haircut and color. She is a wonderful stylist. I also was received very warmly into the salon and was treated with great customer service throughout my stay. Thank you.

My Visit

Teressa Wallace on 28 Apr 2018
I had a wonderful experience at Gordon Salon in Highland Park today! Maria always does an exceptional job with my color and cut. She is fantastic! She’s creative, gives a great technical cut and has a wonderful prrsonality. Love her and can’t rate her high enough!!! The receptionist was also so efficient and gave me a hand massage while I was getting my cut. It was so relaxing. (Don’t know her name) Great experience!

Quality people & products!

Christa Annes on 26 Apr 2018
I’ve been a happy Gordon Salon client for over a decade, and I also love the high quality of the Aveda products used at Gordon. The hair color is gorgeous, gentle and long-lasting, especially with color conserve shampoo & conditioner. The styling products are just as awesome, as well as their skincare. Energizing eye cream is my favorite! The only thing better than the products are the people, who consistently give great service with amazing results. Shout out to Maria, Jenny & Eryn in the Highland Park location...friendly, professional and talented stylists! Thanks, Gordon!

Highland Park Gordon's

Laura B. Green on 26 Apr 2018
Jenny has been cutting and coloring my hair for several years and she is great! She always does an amazing job, meets my needs, and is super nice. The rest of the staff have always been great as well - down to scalp and hand massages!

Great haircut with Mikayla

Lorrin Potts on 25 Apr 2018
Overall a very positive and pleasant experience. Thanks Mikayla!

☆☆☆☆☆

Barbara Spezzano on 19 Apr 2018
My experience was outstanding as usual!Been going to Highland Park salon for almost 6 yrs and never had a bad experience, always been treated with respect and kindness. Jenny is the best!! Very warm and inviting environment.

Maria is amazing!

Stephanie Meis on 13 Apr 2018
I got my color done yesterday by Maria. She so heard what I wanted, and created a really soft, natural, yet lively look! Her way of working is very efficient as well. I had only an hour and 15 minutes open between clients. Didn't fluster her in the least! she just kept focusing -- no rushing at all, very professional. thank you, and my compliments to Pablo who gave me the best head massage I can remember! Steph

Kelsey rocks my curls!

Ruth Gorman on 12 Apr 2018

Super!

Maria Luna on 11 Apr 2018
Demira is the best! Maria

Excellent service, talented stylist

Maureen Buchholz on 5 Apr 2018

Fantastic Haircut

Barbara Moll on 4 Apr 2018
Jenny gives the best haircuts! She never lets me down. It's a pleasure to spend time with her, and the fini9shed product is always just what I wanted.

Kelsey is tip top

Maureen Costello on 4 Apr 2018
I’ve been a customer for a year. The level of service at the Highland Park salon is excellent. Kelsey is a wonder with the shears! Bravo.

Excellent cut!

Sarah Generes on 17 Mar 2018
As usual, Michelle does a great curly cut. I can walk out and not have to to dressy before I go anywhere!

Excellence!

Vicki Sheahen on 17 Mar 2018
Maria, as always, is so very creative! Love my hair! I always leave feeling like I just had a spa day.

Great company, great haircut

Jenny Futterman on 14 Mar 2018
I enjoy coming to Gordon, the staff is always friendly and I love my stylist Amy. She takes her time and always makes sure I love my cut. I also am happy to support Gordon as all of their products are in 100% post consumer recycled packaging and you can bring your empties back for proper recycling. Next month I’ll be donning their blue hair extension to support the Great Lakes Initiative, thanks for caring Gordon!

The staff at the salon are awesome, one in particular is AMAZING!

Tracy Halsema on 10 Mar 2018
Michele is not only a lovely human, she also is a fantastic stylist! She listens, cares, and walks you through everything she is doing. She is marvelous!

great

Yelena Klairmont on 9 Mar 2018

Always a great experience

malita stone on 1 Mar 2018
I do not get a haircut as often as I should but whenever I do, I always have a pleasant experience at Gordon's salon and Damira my hair stylist always does a wonderful job!

The Best Place Ever

Larissa Petrakis on 27 Feb 2018
Completely pampaered from start to finish and a great haircut

Everything is always top notch

Rhona Reagen on 15 Feb 2018

Thank you Gordon Salon in Highland Park

Rebecca Grill on 14 Feb 2018
This salon is warm and welcoming with top notch professionals who are passionate about their work.

She speaks my 'haircut' language!

Terese Pulver on 9 Feb 2018
I have always found it hard to convey my desires for my hair. Damira understands my 'illiteracy,' and seems to be able to read my mind. She will keep adjusting until it is exactly right. If I need some 'tweaking' she is always available. Thank you, Damire!

Excellent stylist

Maureen Buchholz on 8 Feb 2018
O

Love my cut! Love my color!

Nina Patrick on 7 Feb 2018
Maria is amazing. She is highly skilled and I completely trust her with both my style and color. So happy with the results - Thank you Gordon Salon!

Jenny is talented

Judy Levy on 3 Feb 2018
Really enjoy the salon atmosphere and service. Jenny has been doing my hair at the Highland Park salon for about a year now. As my hair is fairly thick and shoulder length, it takes a little more time for she schedules me for extra time needed to thoroughly blow dry and style. Highly recommend her and the salon.

Everyone is fantastic!

Reina Urban on 31 Jan 2018
Love the staff in Highland Park! Michelle did my color last and Gina gave me a great scalp massage with my shampoo.

Great cut every time

Kim Vandenbroucke on 30 Jan 2018
Amy gives me a great cut every single time I visit — and I mean a GREAT cut, you know...the kind that you get all sorts of compliments on.

MARIA IS THE BEST EVER

Tracy Mulqueen on 28 Jan 2018
Thank you Maria for making every visit perfect - you keep giving me new looks each time you color and cut my hair and they're all beautiful and fit me really well. So much talent and still the best customer service of any salon around.

Touch Up

Diane Roodman on 24 Jan 2018
Maria was fabulous as usual. She is skilled and has a bubbly personality. Way to go!

lorene

Lorene Murray on 23 Jan 2018
I am very pleased with Michelle as my stylist. She does a great job. The salon is a little inconsistent- sometimes you get a hand massage- sometimes you don't. Sometimes you are asked if you would like a beverage- sometimes- not- this is the type of general inconsistency one encounters.

Great Experience!

Jill Zoul on 21 Jan 2018
From scalp massage, to shampoo, excellent cut and blow dry, to hand massage my appointment with Marisa was relaxing and professional. Thank you!

Gordon salon Experience, HP

Vicki Sheahen on 19 Jan 2018
Maria is very talented, love her creativity! Love my hair! Pablo did an excellent job finishing, he too is a talented stylist. Always feel so good when I leave.

Great cut

Mara Treves on 30 Dec 2017
Great haircuts and hand/scalp massages.

Jenny is the best!

Barbara Moll on 28 Dec 2017
Have been going to Jenny for several years now. She is a great stylist. Knows what I like. Always get compliments after my haircuts. Thanks Jenny!!!

Happy holidays

Diane Roodman on 21 Dec 2017
Maria , as usual, was amazing. She is a very professional talented stylist and colorist with an upbeat personality. The only disappointment this visit was the young lady that washed my hair. She did not do as good a job as others did at my previous visits.

Another fabulous cut and highlights from Kelsey

Peggy Malecki on 12 Dec 2017
I've been working with Kelsey for about eight years now, and she is amazing. And the staff at Gordon's is always a pleasure to work with as well.

Client

Sonny Goodman on 8 Dec 2017
Gordon Salon is a great place with friendly staff and professional hairdressers.

Another great experience!

Kristen Paul on 3 Dec 2017
I had another great experience at Gordon Salon this week! My stylist (Erin) listened to what my vision was with my hair and my hair looks great! I have gotten so many compliments on my hair highlights already!

Kelsey rocks

Brian Verisario on 28 Nov 2017
Great haircut and great color...she’s the best

Haircut by Amy

Jane Grossman on 12 Nov 2017
Excellent$!!!!

Amy Reynolds is an artist!

Suzy Eilers on 10 Nov 2017
Amy Reynolds is an amazing colorist. She makes my hair color look so natural! And, it even grows out natural. I will never go to another colorist again!

A wonderful experience!

Jennifer Peters on 10 Nov 2017
When I arrived, I was greeted at the door and offered tea of coffee. Marissa treated me well and did a beautiful job on my hair. I was tired when I got there, but the hand massage and pampering I received made me feel relaxed and happy. And, my hair looks great!

Color and cut

Terese Pulver on 9 Nov 2017
color and cut

Maria

Tracy Mulqueen on 7 Nov 2017
Again, my color and cut by Maria was perfect - so beautiful. She always knows how to do what works for my hair and for me. I can't tell you how happy I am with Maria and Gordon. Also Cara(?) at the front desk was, as always, so helpful and responsive too. Thank you.

Excellent

Helena Walo on 5 Nov 2017
The staff is friendly and the quality of service is wonderful

Erin is wonderful. She listens to you and o

Antonieta A on 10 Apr 2017
Erin is wonderful. She listens to you and offers her best advice. I trust her with my hair issues all the time.

I saw Amy because Jenny is on maternity lea

Lea B on 8 Apr 2017
I saw Amy because Jenny is on maternity leave. Amy was great, personable and efficient. I love my highlights.

Since my stylist was on maternity leave I h

Adrien S on 3 Apr 2017
Since my stylist was on maternity leave I had to see someone else at her recommendation. This was an easy transistion with all my color details in the computer. She was wonderful and I feel now I can go to either person and have amazing service!

Amanda was amazing. I have really curly hai

Anonymous on 1 Apr 2017
Amanda was amazing. I have really curly hair and she did an excellent job cutting and blow drying it. Best blow dry ever!

Courteous. Attentive. Friendly.

Anonymous on 1 Apr 2017
Courteous. Attentive. Friendly.

My experience was great as always! My styli

Anonymous on 31 Mar 2017
My experience was great as always! My stylist went above and beyond to make my day better. It's so much more than a haircut.

I am on an extremely tight budget but can't

Anonymous on 31 Mar 2017
I am on an extremely tight budget but can't skimp on top notch top of the line professional hair color. Have to color to cover the gray! Chad is fantastic so I save my pennies for him and get my budget hair cuts from the students at the Aveda Institute.

Damira is absolutly great to work with. She

Sandy G on 27 Mar 2017
Damira is absolutly great to work with. She explains and listens to what you want. I would recommend her to my friends!

Scalp and hand massage were especially good

Sarah G on 26 Mar 2017
Scalp and hand massage were especially good. Great cut by Michelle. On time, excellent cup of tea.

Great service!

Anonymous on 26 Mar 2017
Great service!

Clean, relaxing, professional environment.

Allison P on 18 Mar 2017
Clean, relaxing, professional environment. Amy is the only stylist that I have had where I always walk out loving my hair. She is simply the best.

Maria is so talented?

Gloria L on 14 Mar 2017
Maria is so talented?

Amy is a very talented stylist and a pleasu

Anonymous on 11 Mar 2017
Amy is a very talented stylist and a pleasure to catch up with each time. Love the scalp and hand massages too!

Erin is excellent, she does great styling,

Anonymous on 9 Mar 2017
Erin is excellent, she does great styling, trim and color. I will always recommend her. Relaxing time in Gordon's at Highland Park.

They do a great job, my hair always looks

Anonymous on 5 Mar 2017
They do a great job, my hair always looks and feels great after their treatments!

Kelsey is great!

Laurie M on 2 Mar 2017
Kelsey is great!

Friendly, courteous staff. Megan is fantast

Anonymous on 2 Mar 2017
Friendly, courteous staff. Megan is fantastic!

Jenny is the best. Always delivers and lis

Barbara M on 26 Feb 2017
Jenny is the best. Always delivers and listens to my requests. I can't say enough about her. It's always a pleasure and I highly recommend her.

Best haircut ever ! the final shaping is w

Ellen B on 24 Feb 2017
Best haircut ever ! the final shaping is wonderful. Jackie styled my hair with care. SO happy ! I enjoyed my experience. I love to wear my hair very short. I have been getting lots of compliments too.

Everyone at Gordon in Highland Park is help

Christa A on 23 Feb 2017
Everyone at Gordon in Highland Park is helpful, friendly and professional. Thanks again!

Damira was great and helped us figure out t

Anonymous on 23 Feb 2017
Damira was great and helped us figure out the perfect cut and style.

Maria is a great stylist, the best color ev

Nina P on 15 Feb 2017
Maria is a great stylist, the best color ever! Chad, the best blow dry's ever!

Maria is always great!

Anonymous on 11 Feb 2017
Maria is always great!

I continue to really love this salon and ev

Tracy M on 11 Feb 2017
I continue to really love this salon and everyone who works here - from the reception desk to those who shampoo or provide other assistance to the stylists - everyone. Maria just did my color and cut and I've never been happier with my hair. She is really talented and so nice, responsive and professional, too. Thank you Maria and everyone at Gordon!

I continue to really love this salon and ev

Tracy M on 11 Feb 2017
I continue to really love this salon and everyone who works here - from the reception desk to those who shampoo or provide other assistance to the stylists - everyone. Maria just did my color and cut and I've never been happier with my hair. She is really talented and so nice, responsive and professional, too. Thank you Maria and everyone at Gordon!

Very convenient time and great results.

Margaret M on 9 Feb 2017
Very convenient time and great results.

Really enjoy working with Kelsey. She gives

Brian V on 9 Feb 2017
Really enjoy working with Kelsey. She gives a wonderful haircut.

My stylist in Highland Park is the absolute

Mary P on 7 Feb 2017
My stylist in Highland Park is the absolute best colorist and stylist. Compliments abound about my color. Yeah!

Amy Reynolds is the best!

Suzy E on 6 Feb 2017
Amy Reynolds is the best!

I always have a great experience at Gordon'

Anonymous on 5 Feb 2017
I always have a great experience at Gordon's in Highland Park. My stylist, Faith, does a fantastic job!

I had single process color and cut. Jenny w

Cindy O on 27 Jan 2017
I had single process color and cut. Jenny was terrific, she explained what she was doing and making suggestions that I welcomed. I've gotten tons of compliments! Thank you.Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Thank you too.

Jenny is an excellent stylist for both cut

Alison B on 27 Jan 2017
Jenny is an excellent stylist for both cut and color. I really enjoy the added relaxation too: scalp and hand massage.

Jenny is phenomenal, staff is friendly and

Rebecca M on 20 Jan 2017
Jenny is phenomenal, staff is friendly and professional Very talented group!

Good service

Barbara D on 19 Jan 2017
Good service

Damira is always great at answering any que

Sandy G on 18 Jan 2017
Damira is always great at answering any questions I have and always does a great job on my hair.

I have been going to Gordon Salon for almos

Barbara S on 16 Jan 2017
I have been going to Gordon Salon for almost 5 yrs and I've never had a bad experience!! Everyone is super nice and very accommodating. I would highly recommended Gordon Salon!

I have been going to Gordon Salon for over

Anonymous on 12 Jan 2017
I have been going to Gordon Salon for over 20 years and feel that my haircuts have always been top notch.Maria Garcia is a superb stylist. Her sense of proportion is excellent. Reception is always timely and very helpful.

Kelsey was great as always. So glad she is

Eimile T on 9 Jan 2017
Kelsey was great as always. So glad she is back.

The service from beginning to end was perfe

Tracy M on 5 Jan 2017
The service from beginning to end was perfect, as always. The reception staff is fantastic - helpful, courteous, respectful, professional - as was my hairstylist, Kelsie, who also gave me exactly the haircut I wanted - and better!

Fantastic! Personable! Caring! And they kno

Anonymous on 2 Jan 2017
Fantastic! Personable! Caring! And they know how to style!

Great

Anonymous on 2 Jan 2017
Great

Amy is amazing! I don't mind driving from

Anonymous on 30 Dec 2016
Amy is amazing! I don't mind driving from the city to have her cut my hair she's that good. All the staff is friendly too.

Amy is always such a pleasure! I am thrill

Ivy S on 30 Dec 2016
Amy is always such a pleasure! I am thrilled with the haircut I got this week.

Excellent service. In and out in a reasonab

Anonymous on 29 Dec 2016
Excellent service. In and out in a reasonable amount of time.

Welcoming and friendly staff and Chad took

Anonymous on 28 Dec 2016
Welcoming and friendly staff and Chad took his time understanding what I wanted and delivered to perfection!

Always great. Even on a very busy day, gre

Peg D on 25 Dec 2016
Always great. Even on a very busy day, great service all around.

Erin was so great to work with. She listen

Anonymous on 19 Dec 2016
Erin was so great to work with. She listened and gave a clear explanation of what was going to be done to my hair. I love my evenly dyed hair...without it feeling completely dried out. I could have stayed in the shampoo chair for days.

Everyone there is always friendly!!!! Chad

Susan L on 19 Dec 2016
Everyone there is always friendly!!!! Chad was the one that did my hair he always makes me feel welcome and important!!!

Excellent again--

Garett U. C on 18 Dec 2016
Excellent again--

Marvelous! On time and Jenny does a beautif

Judy L on 18 Dec 2016
Marvelous! On time and Jenny does a beautiful job. Thank you! Dana was terrific as well.

Great haircut

Kate P on 12 Dec 2016
Great haircut

GREATTTT!

Anonymous on 9 Dec 2016
GREATTTT!

Maria was great. The staff was friendly, p

Corliss M on 8 Dec 2016
Maria was great. The staff was friendly, professional and welcoming.

After leaving the city a few years ago, I h

Dana A on 7 Dec 2016
After leaving the city a few years ago, I haven't been able to find a stylist and salon I liked. I called Gordon Salon and was put with Chad. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. Chad was great. Very personable and had great ideas for my hair. He started with a scalp massage in the chair before moving to wash my hair. I loved the cut and will definitely go back.

Jenny does great work! Very satisfied!

Anonymous on 1 Dec 2016
Jenny does great work! Very satisfied!

I feel there was a scheduling error resulti

Blair C on 1 Dec 2016
I feel there was a scheduling error resulting in me having a stylus that charges $50 more than usual.

This was my first visit at Gordon. I had t

Anonymous on 30 Nov 2016
This was my first visit at Gordon. I had to arrange childcare for my youngest child to make this appt. I had a 3/4 highlights & hair cut booked. My stylist informed me she was sick w/ pneumonia over the holiday. I expressed to my stylist my desire to really brighten up the darkness around my roots. After my shampoo I was told my stylist was too sick to give me a hair cut & there was not a comparable stylist available to do it instead. I could have chosen an emerging artist but that wasn't what I wanted nor booked. I was simply told "I'm so sorry you can reschedule a hair cut for another day." Initially I thought I was pleased with the results of the highlights but after the blow dry I was not. There is still prominent darkness around my roots. I don't know if I should have booked a full & asked for them to be packed in around the top more but I could have been advised at the appt. that this would have been necessary to achieve the results I was hoping for. I was told I could come back for an adjustment. When I called an hour & a half later to express my dissatisfaction over how the appt. went I asked to speak to a manager & was told there was not one there that day even though I remember seeing the owner, Gordon, walking around the salon. I was offered a "complimentary hair conditioning treatment" the next time I booked an appointment. When I called to book my adjustment & hair cut (which is very annoying since it's very difficult for me to arrange to get into the salon in the first place & now I have to do it twice w/in a week) I offered two days that would work for me and was told there was no one they could book a back to back adjustment & hair cut with. So now I'm looking at coming in TWO MORE times. Unacceptable & again, after all this inconvenience all I was offered was a conditioning treatment. So I will be coming in for an adjustment but I will not be returning to Gordon for future business & will advise all of my friends about my experience. I think my poor stylist was still very sick & felt like she HAD to come in, maybe her boss pressured her as she has already had to miss a day's work when she initially got sick. I would rather have been cancelled on than have gone in & been disappointed only to be further disappointed when I discovered how hard it would be to come in again. Managers, if your stylist is recovering from pneumonia, it's best for everyone if she be ENCOURAGED to stay home and heal. Good grief.

Chad was fantastic!! It was my first time i

Anonymous on 28 Nov 2016
Chad was fantastic!! It was my first time in the salon and from the moment I sat down in his chair he knew exactly what I wanted. He took his time and I left feeling amazing. Highly recommend :)

Everything was great. Maria is the best!

Lisa Z on 27 Nov 2016
Everything was great. Maria is the best!

My experience at Gordon in Highland Park wa

Kelly G on 24 Nov 2016
My experience at Gordon in Highland Park was the same as it has been for nearly a decade, FABULOUS! Thank you, Maria, for always taking wonderful care of me! And I appreciate the rest of the Gordon team, also, for working so beautifully together to create a relaxing, positive, professional environment.

I love my new short haircut. Daniel listen

Mary Kay G on 22 Nov 2016
I love my new short haircut. Daniel listens and delivers a great look and gives tips on how to recreate the look at home. He is helpful without over selling product.

Chad is the best!

Pamela D on 21 Nov 2016
Chad is the best!

Excellent. Tony is an artist.

Gloria L on 20 Nov 2016
Excellent. Tony is an artist.

Michelle is an amazing stylist!

Mara D on 18 Nov 2016
Michelle is an amazing stylist!

Great service - each visit is positive. I l

Julie W on 17 Nov 2016
Great service - each visit is positive. I love that my hair stylist completes each service. Always relaxing!

I was very happy with my experience at Gord

Diane E on 7 Nov 2016
I was very happy with my experience at Gordon in Highland Park. My appointment was on time, my hair turned out beautifully, and I know I will be going back!

Fabulous experience! Lovely venue/great pro

Sarah R on 30 Oct 2016
Fabulous experience! Lovely venue/great products/nice treats - like hand massage and head massage during service. Love that they have 3 levels of beauticians , so you can request what you need. I highly recommend the Gordon Salon. (I went to Highland Park.)

It was great as always! Chad is my stylist

Cyndy W on 29 Oct 2016
It was great as always! Chad is my stylist and he does a great job!

Been going here for years. Great place!

Jill E on 28 Oct 2016
Been going here for years. Great place!

I live this salon! The products are superb

Amy M on 28 Oct 2016
I live this salon! The products are superb and Chad was amazing. Already looking forward to my next appointment.

Great experience

Anonymous on 27 Oct 2016
Great experience

THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME LOOK BEAUTIFUL AGA

Anonymous on 22 Oct 2016
THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME LOOK BEAUTIFUL AGAIN .......... I NEEDED A MAKEOVER .... HAHAHA

Everything was great. My daughter and I bot

Anonymous on 19 Oct 2016
Everything was great. My daughter and I both got blow outs. They treated her like a queen!

Tony is an artist!

Gloria L on 19 Oct 2016
Tony is an artist!

Promptly taken in for haircut. Service was

Anonymous on 15 Oct 2016
Promptly taken in for haircut. Service was excellent and offered complimentary drink and hand massage.

I am always so happy with how Jenny cuts my

Ruth S on 13 Oct 2016
I am always so happy with how Jenny cuts my hair. The entire experience at Gordon is always very special.

Very friendly, went above and beyond to mak

Anonymous on 13 Oct 2016
Very friendly, went above and beyond to make sure my new hairstyle was what I wanted. Very skilled stylist who made me look beautiful. Would definitely go back in a heartbeat.

eren is amazing! I only go to her cause she

Becky R on 8 Oct 2016
eren is amazing! I only go to her cause she is great and she does a excellent job! I wouldn't go to anyone else but her. SheFeels like a family member. She's the best.

Kelsey is the best!

Laurie M on 7 Oct 2016
Kelsey is the best!

Jenny was personable, courteous, and did a

Alison B on 7 Oct 2016
Jenny was personable, courteous, and did a great job with my haircut. I loved the complimentary services as well.

Daniel worked meticulously on my color and

Joanne W on 6 Oct 2016
Daniel worked meticulously on my color and cut

Eren is excellent! She is very responsive

Karla M on 1 Oct 2016
Eren is excellent! She is very responsive to what I want in a haircut. I appreciate her as I recently moved to the area and had worked with my prior stylist for many years. Eren has a great manner with her clients, and is an expert at what she does.

Was visiting feom out of town. Needed cut

Anonymous on 30 Sep 2016
Was visiting feom out of town. Needed cut and color. Gordon in Highland Park came highly recommended by my sister. Daniel cut and colored my hair. Color turned out great, cut not well done, felt rushed with next client waiting. I went back the next day unhappy wth the cut. Kelsey did a wonderful job of blending and finishing the cut. I would have Kelsey cut my hair next time. Overall salon staff was very nice and accommodating.

Daniel really understands the contemporary

Amy D on 30 Sep 2016
Daniel really understands the contemporary look I like.Cut and highlights are spot on! I feel youthful and it's easy to style. Getting rave reviews from family and friends

Always a great experience!

Wendy P on 28 Sep 2016
Always a great experience!

Always a good experience.

Anonymous on 26 Sep 2016
Always a good experience.

Great place!! Maria is amazing!!

Mary G on 25 Sep 2016
Great place!! Maria is amazing!!

I was really well taken care of at Gordon i

Anonymous on 23 Sep 2016
I was really well taken care of at Gordon in Highland Park. My stylist was only the intro level, but was phenomenal. He knew exactly what I wanted and even showed me some techniques to style my hair at home. It was a very positive experience overall.

It is very nice and friendly. Sometimes th

Anonymous on 19 Sep 2016
It is very nice and friendly. Sometimes the AC is turned up a little too high.

I thought Jenny was great! Love my refresh

Anonymous on 19 Sep 2016
I thought Jenny was great! Love my refreshed haircut and will definitely visit her again.

Lovely venue. Friendly staff. Excellent col

Sarah R on 19 Sep 2016
Lovely venue. Friendly staff. Excellent colorist, who also blew dry my hair as part of the process. I've already recommended to s number of friends! Thank you!

Michele is always amazing!!!

Elizabeth B on 18 Sep 2016
Michele is always amazing!!!

Maria has cut my hair as well as my husband

Anonymous on 18 Sep 2016
Maria has cut my hair as well as my husbands for many years. She is such a wonderful stylist with a very good sense of proportion and technique. the Gordon Salon is a welcoming, comfortable and well stocked with Aveda products.

I have found this salon very professional,

Marge B on 17 Sep 2016
I have found this salon very professional, providing great customer service and great results. Daniel does a wonderful cut that I can manage. I have short hair and had difficulty finding a great stylist, and then I discovered this salon and Daniel. Won't be changing!

I went to a "professional stylist"---which

Anonymous on 15 Sep 2016
I went to a "professional stylist"---which is their mid-level professional. The person I went to was clearly lacking in experience. She cut my hair way too short even after I had explained extensively what I wanted. The layers were choppy and unsightly and I had to coach her through blending them more smoothly; she didn't know to do that intuitively. The way she handled my hair was tentative from the start---there's no way she has the years of experience under her belt that she was supposed to have. The only reason I'm giving this a three-star rating is that my hair didn't turn out terribly; I just had to be on my toes the whole time coaching her through the cut---even though I provided front and back pictures for her to work from! It was just very stressful and way too much money for an inexperienced stylist. If you're willing to spend the money for their highest tier of stylist then *maybe* give them a try, but honestly I'll just be going elsewhere.

Such a great experience! Best salon I have

Becca K on 12 Sep 2016
Such a great experience! Best salon I have been to in a long time. They do such a great job at making you feel welcomed and pampered for the time you are there! Love the hand massages :)

Jenny is awesome! Always come out satisfie

Barbara M on 12 Sep 2016
Jenny is awesome! Always come out satisfied. She did my guy's hair for the first time as well and he was very happy.

I've always had an amazing experience here.

Anonymous on 12 Sep 2016
I've always had an amazing experience here. Chad is amazing and honestly does my highlights better than anyone I've ever been to.

Wonderful!!

Kate P on 12 Sep 2016
Wonderful!!

Great love my hair and brows!! Thanks Jenny

Gabrila O on 11 Sep 2016
Great love my hair and brows!! Thanks Jenny!

My second experience at Gordon's was with M

Renee M on 10 Sep 2016
My second experience at Gordon's was with Maria, who was wonderful! Very gifted stylist who took the time to help me deternine my best look and establish a plan going forward. Great recommendations for styling, products, and future appointment suggestions to create the look I would like to achieve and maintain.The front desk girl was new that checked me out and I did have a few questions, but she handled them well. Look forward to my next appointment.

Had a great experience with Faith. It was m

Theresa B on 9 Sep 2016
Had a great experience with Faith. It was my first time at Gordon after trying a few different salons in the area. I really liked the atmosphere of the salon - very calming and down to earth. My hair color looks great and I am looking forward to going back for another appointment with a cut in 6 weeks.

It was very nice and relaxing and Amy was g

Anonymous on 5 Sep 2016
It was very nice and relaxing and Amy was great! Loved having a mimosa and head massage. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Amy the stylist did a great job with my hair.

Amy was so nice and I enjoyed my whole expe

Patty P on 3 Sep 2016
Amy was so nice and I enjoyed my whole experience at Gordon.

Megan is seriously talented, she give great

James G on 1 Sep 2016
Megan is seriously talented, she give great advice and listens to exactly what you want. I am pretty sure she will be my hairdresser for the rest of my life!

This salon is amazing! Everyone was so kind

Anjali K on 1 Sep 2016
This salon is amazing! Everyone was so kind and courteous, and Amy did a great job with my hair. I will definitely be going back regularly.

Chad gives great cut/blowdry

Debbie M on 29 Aug 2016
Chad gives great cut/blowdry

always a great experience

Peg D on 28 Aug 2016
always a great experience

I had a great haircut and was pleased that

Jenny F on 27 Aug 2016
I had a great haircut and was pleased that my stylist spent so much time getting it just right.

I'm very happy with Gordon, now and in the

Margaret M on 27 Aug 2016
I'm very happy with Gordon, now and in the past.

I had a great experience. Jenny's work is a

Anonymous on 25 Aug 2016
I had a great experience. Jenny's work is always excellent!

Jenny is awesome, she listens to her custom

Anonymous on 25 Aug 2016
Jenny is awesome, she listens to her customers and does a fantastic job.

Very professional, effective, and relaxing

Anonymous on 21 Aug 2016
Very professional, effective, and relaxing

I always look forward to my appointment at

Kim S on 19 Aug 2016
I always look forward to my appointment at Gordon Salon. I plan on quietly relaxing and to catch up on the fashion magazines. But once I see Chad, I can't help but ramble on an on about past and future events. He is the reason I return to Gordon. A welcoming site!

Wonderful! , as usual! Daniel is a star!

Marge B on 17 Aug 2016
Wonderful! , as usual! Daniel is a star!

Fantastic! Chad is amazing creating a great

Anonymous on 17 Aug 2016
Fantastic! Chad is amazing creating a great blow-dry. Really glad to have found the salon and such a fantastic stylist.

Thanks for your competence !!!I enjoyed the

Anne Marie B on 14 Aug 2016
Thanks for your competence !!!I enjoyed the conversation and you shall see me again !!Anne Marie Boardman

There was no wait and my son's haircut was

Anonymous on 14 Aug 2016
There was no wait and my son's haircut was one of the best. My daughter's hair was styled well, but for the $35 we paid, the curls only lasted until we left the salon, so that was very disappointing.

Chad does a great job with my daughter's lo

Anonymous on 14 Aug 2016
Chad does a great job with my daughter's long hair.

I love the haircut I got from Damira.

Andrea E on 14 Aug 2016
I love the haircut I got from Damira.

I recently moved to the Chicagoland area an

Debanjali D on 8 Aug 2016
I recently moved to the Chicagoland area and was looking around for an Aveda spa nearby. I have plenty of spas and salons close to where i live but chose to go the extra distance to Gordon's. I had a wedding to go to on Sunday and was looking forward to getting some nice highlights and getting my greys covered. Two and a half hours and 170 dollars later, I came out of the salon, not a single highlight to be seen on my hair and greys still to be seen. I was told to come back again. I have a very busy schedule, work 60 hours/week, and I have to go back again for this? I did not feel that my stylist was very attentive, and the people at the front desk are unpleasant and unfriendly.

I had a fantastic experience. Everyone was

Lexi Z on 3 Aug 2016
I had a fantastic experience. Everyone was very down to earth and friendly. My stylist, Koral, gave me a fabulous haircut and I enjoy our time chatting. Can't reccomend salon highly enough! Thank you!!

Why have I ever gone anywhere else? Coral d

Stacie N on 29 Jul 2016
Why have I ever gone anywhere else? Coral did a wonderful job cutting my hair and the scalp and hand massage were amazing. I left feeling beautiful and relaxed!

Love the patience that Daniel had with me a

Anonymous on 29 Jul 2016
Love the patience that Daniel had with me as I was anxious about change. He did a great job with my hair and with me!!!!! One of the assistants (Bella) did not follow through as she said she would. I know she was busy but she should have followed up with me. Everything about the salon was great: clean, calm and relaxing.

Coral is amazing. Somehow she is able to un

Whitney Y on 22 Jul 2016
Coral is amazing. Somehow she is able to understand my vision exactly. I am always thrilled with my cut and color when I leave. She is not only talented but she has a sweet and kind spirit. I look forward to seeing her every visit. If I could clone her, I would.

I love Koral! She has been my hairstylist f

Andreea H on 4 Apr 2014
I love Koral! She has been my hairstylist for some years now, even before working at Gordon. I have long curly hair and she has always done a great job cutting it so it curls the way it should. She is very friendly and knows what she's doing. She explains to you the steps she is taking but also listens carefully to the kind of cut and styling you need. I totally recommend Koral. She's the best!

Excellent!

Alyssa R on 24 Mar 2014
Excellent!

Katie is great!! I like to go early on th

Anonymous on 16 Mar 2014
Katie is great!! I like to go early on the weekend when fewer people are there.

Jenny is fantastic!

Anonymous on 15 Mar 2014
Jenny is fantastic!

Jen is a wonderful stylist. Listens very

Rhona R on 14 Mar 2014
Jen is a wonderful stylist. Listens very carefully and does her best to do what you communicate. Aveda products are top notch - the best my hair has ever looked.

I walked in at a 2-3. Walked out a t a 10.

Anonymous on 13 Mar 2014
I walked in at a 2-3. Walked out a t a 10. Dale did an amazing job of interpreting my need for a new lighter look. Shat an artist she is!

I love the service I receive. Everyone is

Amy T on 13 Mar 2014
I love the service I receive. Everyone is friendly and welcoming and of course, I think the world of Maria!

As always I received an excellent hair cut

Madeline W on 12 Mar 2014
As always I received an excellent hair cut from Dale. My experience was excellent.

I am very happy with my color and cut with

Donna A on 12 Mar 2014
I am very happy with my color and cut with Kelsey!!!!! I had her do a completely new cut and style for me, she spent the time needed to find out just what I wanted and worked with my hair to give me a new look!!!!! Thank you!My only negative comment is I don't like the track lighting over the mirrors, not very flattering . :(

Great service

Karina E on 9 Mar 2014
Great service

Allison is wonderful. I found someone who

Beth A on 8 Mar 2014
Allison is wonderful. I found someone who truly knows how to cut my hair and has a sharp eye for quality cuts. Allison is so easy to work with and truly understands what I want to do.

Beautiful salon and wonderful service from

Anonymous on 7 Mar 2014
Beautiful salon and wonderful service from start to finish.

Maria was my stylist and she was absolutely

Anonymous on 3 Mar 2014
Maria was my stylist and she was absolutely fantastic!! She provided great advice for the color and highlights that were used on my hair, and the color came out fabulous!! She also did a fantastic job of cutting my hair, took her time which was greatly appreciated, and it looks great! Everyone at Gordon salon was very professional and easygoing. I have several contact allergies to ingredients that are used in a lot of beauty products, even Aveda products, so it's essential that I read the ingredient labels prior to using any new or redesigned product on my hair. Everyone was very understanding and didn't make a big deal out of it; if I couldn't use the product we just moved on to another one. Highly recommended!

Katie is really awesome. Professional, up t

Jeseca K on 1 Mar 2014
Katie is really awesome. Professional, up to date & talented. I appreciate her expertise & have been happy with my last 3 cut & colors.

I went for a completely new look for the fi

Angie B on 28 Feb 2014
I went for a completely new look for the first time in years. Though I was a little nervous, Tori did a great job and everybody who sees my new look tells me how great it looks.

Jenny is wonderful and she did an excellent

Lynsey C on 28 Feb 2014
Jenny is wonderful and she did an excellent job!!!
© 2018 GORDON SALON | DESIGNED BY SALONCLOUDSPLUS | DEVELOPED BY WEBAPPCLOUDS