Loader

REVIEWS

Fantastic haircut and service

Morgan Nguyen on 20 Nov 2019
I recently had a haircut with Lindsay at Gordon Salon -- it was a wonderful experience and I am super satisfied with my new cut! The salon was welcoming and attractive without being in-your-face showy, and Lindsay was very friendly and had great attention to detail. Reasonably priced. It was my first time at the salon and definitely not the last. 10/10 would recommend to a friend!

Great service!

Nancy Woodruff on 20 Nov 2019
Two experiences and loving the salon.

Easy to change schedule

Yvonne Thigpen on 19 Nov 2019
Thanks for working with my work schedule suddenly shifting!

Great custom color and lots of other extras!

Therese Miller on 17 Nov 2019
I really love my custom color - paying attention to my age/gray, etc! Plus all the hand massages and makeup touchup at the end of my appt was a really nice touch!

Mr Middletown OH

Judy Gehrlich on 14 Nov 2019
Excellent service, good talker and stylist. I wanted to also have my eyebrows waxed but other than that, it was all good.

Excellent service

Gail Zelitzky on 11 Nov 2019
As always, Leslie and everyone at Gordon provides exceptional service.

Review

Paul Jones on 7 Nov 2019
Great people, great haircut.

Kyle and Jacob are great!

Joan McMahon on 4 Nov 2019
I had Kyle do my color and Jacob do my cut and it turned out fantastic! I am conservative with my hair and they each coached me on color choices and cut choices perfectly! They are a fun and knowledgeable pair! I enjoyed my time with them.

Amazing service!

Sumaiya Islam on 3 Nov 2019
I have been coming to Gordon Salon Lakeshore East for nearly a year now and am always impressed with their services, products and overall hair care experience. I particularly love my hair stylist Lindsey who never fails to provide a beautiful haircut and style, along with helpful tips on hair care and style management. I also love the additional pampering included in each session: a head massage and a hand massage! Will definitely be coming back again and again!

Absolutely fabulous!

Makayla Read on 1 Nov 2019
Kasey is absolutely wonderful! I moved to the city recently, and am hesitant with new people doing my hair, but Kasey put me at complete ease the second I met her. She listened to me and gave me a great scalp massage, haircut and style! I couldn’t be happier. The other staff were so kind as well and I received a complimentary hand massage.

Different stars for make-up and hair

Janet Dant on 29 Oct 2019
FIVE STARS for make-up. Alli-Nicole and Theo are both professional artists, and the make-up stayed right in place all day long. They made my daughter and me feel very special. THREE STARS for hair. The stylist couldn't quite replicate my style from a pic taken just a couple weeks before. Simple style, just spiral curls. But she did end up wetting down my hair and blowing it in a simple and elegant way that did look nice.

super haircut and style

Michele Mistovich on 28 Oct 2019
Went to Caroline for a cut and style. She was professional and efficient. I love the cut and the complimentary hand massage was the best touch ever.

Make-up how to

Jayne Kubler on 27 Oct 2019
I had a make-up lesson with Theo, he was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the products and sooo helpful and patient with my questions and more questions. It was so fun and and I learned a lot about the make-up application process from skin care to the eye shadow. I wish I would of done this years ago! I highly recommend doing this and pampering yourself!

Kyle is the best EVER!!!

Cathy Lindfors on 25 Oct 2019
Gordon Salon in Lakeshore East is wonderful. I have been a client of Kyle's for a while now and he always does an amazing job! I would HIGHLY recommend him!!

Great 1st experience

Geoff Kasselman on 21 Oct 2019
Leslie did a terrific job working with me as a first time client. I enjoyed the experience and was pleased with the result. Will be back!

Superb

Diane Sanofsky on 19 Oct 2019

Excellent service

Serena Dimopoulos on 17 Oct 2019
Service was exceptional as always!

Awesome Salon

Traci Crawford on 13 Oct 2019
I just came back from my appointment yesterday (it was my first time here) and I LOVE this place and my stylist LINDSAY was awesome. My hair is naturally curly (very curly) and I came in for a wash, blowout, cut and style (no flatiron but asked for some waves with a curling iron). Lindsay did amazing work (everything I asked for) and is easy to talk to. I'm very happy with my hair (which I haven't been in a long time). I received a scalp and hand massage as well which was very relaxing. This salon is perfect, from the location, atmosphere, receptionist and staff it's perfect. I purchased some product and supplies. And I have already made my next appointment. If you're looking for a great salon then definitely check them out! I highly recommend!!!

Best Experience Ever

Michele Fuller on 12 Oct 2019
What a wonderful experience! I took a chance being from NY and I am so glad I did. Lindsey gave me one of the best haircuts and color I have ever had. She was edgy and did exactly what I wanted and more! I may have to visit Chicago more often! Thank You Lindsey you are fabulous ❤️

Haircut and blow dry

Chris Standley on 11 Oct 2019
Caroline did a great job cutting my hair. I love it!

Excellent cut and consultation

Lara Smetana on 11 Oct 2019
My hair has become increasingly curly over the last year and I haven’t known what to do with it, how to take care of it. Came away with a great cut and excellent tips from Caroline about how to make my hair look fabulous without much effort.

Loved it..Great customer service

Amy Nanda on 7 Oct 2019
I had a very good experience. Theo at the reception and Kyle on the services - both made sure I was comfortable. Kyle discussed the style I wanted and kept checking time to time if I was ok with the length, cut, etc. Great conversations as well. It was my first visit. And I’m hoping to be a regular for sure.

BJ

Jean Berman on 4 Oct 2019
Great; right color.

AHHmazing Red Color

Julia Haynes on 30 Sep 2019
Got a beautiful single process color and cut by Katie and I feel like a goddess. I've never received so many compliments on my color. EVER. Thank you!!

Caroline

Margie Maricich on 29 Sep 2019
First time customer & needed a blow out for a special event. Caroline did a fabulous job! Received many compliments on my hair!

First Impressions

Viki Ryan on 28 Sep 2019
I was very impressed by the whole experience! From my first contact over the phone with Professional Stylist Jacob, to my in salon greeting from Theo and the perks in between- ( scalp massage and hand massage came with the services I had selected for my visit) and referral bonuses. The space is very comfortable and clean with an excellent selection of Aveda products for purchase.I would highly recommend Gordon’s Salon as your ‘go to’ salon!

Very good

Mary Sikorski on 21 Sep 2019
Initial visit and all was great!

Comfortable

Jayne Kubler on 16 Sep 2019
Leslie colored and cut my hair and she couldn’t of been nicer. Great conversation, easy-going, professional and knowledgeable. Looking forward to my next visit!!

Jacob

Nancy O'Connell on 16 Sep 2019
He my “my stylist “. Always depart the salon great! He’s a real asset to the salon

Katy

S. Jennifer Hunter on 15 Sep 2019
She was great.

First time client

Jackie Gilliam on 14 Sep 2019
Friendly environment can’t wait to come back again.

Jacob

Shirley Lynch on 11 Sep 2019
Excellent stylist . I had my hair colored and cut by Jacob . I love his skills and personally

5 Stars!

Madisson Heinl on 8 Sep 2019
The service at Gordon Salon- Lakeshore East is always amazing and I know that every time I go for a haircut, I'll walk out of the salon looking and feeling my best.

Awesome service!

Margie Kersten on 5 Sep 2019
Recently moved to the neighborhood and finding someone new to cut my hair was a challenge. I’m so happy I landed at Gordon Salon with Kyle. He is awesome and the salon itself is top notch. Definitely recommend!

Sue M

Sue Messenger on 5 Sep 2019
Kyle was excellent and did an excellent job of cutting my hair

outstanding service

Diane Sanofsky on 31 Aug 2019
The Salon sets a tone of hospitality from the first contacts at the front desk or on the phone. These communications are genuinely friendly and display a desire to accommodate your needs. The stylists are creative and very respectful of individual requests. Overall there is a feeling of "non-stress" as the team goes about their tasks. I applaud their professionalism and talents.

outstanding service

Diane Sanofsky on 31 Aug 2019

We really like Leslie

Carol Schreiber on 28 Aug 2019
Arthur and I were both pleased with our salon experience for the initial visit. He liked everything done for him and his hair. I liked everything also. This is the most elite salon we have ever visited. I used to cut Arthur's hair (to save money) a long time ago. About 15 years or so ago, he started going to my salons, which did 'OK', but were nothing like the level of service in the Gordon salon. At first I (Carole) thought my hair was cut too short, but it really wasn't. When I combed it later, it filled out a little. I just got used to longer hair in July/Aug. as we were packing up and moving and it seemed a bit too short, but it really isn't and all of my relatives (daughter, husband, sister-in-law--all local, of course) thought it was great. So, my review is, that all is well with us and Leslie and the Gordan Salon and we look forward to a good relationship in the future. We also love that we don't have to drive and park. Thank you, Leslie. Carole Schreiber

Wonderful

Sue Zelgart on 24 Aug 2019
Lindsay did a Wonderful blowout for me ! Also enjoyed a nice hand massage 🙂 I will be back!!!

Great service

Madhu Chikkeru on 23 Aug 2019
Theo at the front desk is fantastic at his job. Patient, friendly and eager to help. Great service. Katie the senior master stylist was fantastic and so fun to talk to while she also did a wonderful job with my cut!

Excellent work!!

Elizabeth Schraft on 21 Aug 2019
Leslie does a great job and always tries to please.

Thank you Leslie!

AJ Bruce on 20 Aug 2019
Leslie was great! Personable and colored my hair just how I asked!

Great

Viktor Simjanoski on 19 Aug 2019
Ally did a great job

Great Cut and Color

Joan Riley on 16 Aug 2019
As I expected, my experience with Katie was excellent. I love the cut and the color is just what I wanted!

First time in

Vida Mokhtarian on 14 Aug 2019
Very happy with the service

Lindsey Rocks!

Cindy Langenfeld on 13 Aug 2019
A great haircut every time! Lindsey always listens to what I want and then makes it happen - never too short, never the wrong look! Very happy & highly recimmend👍

A Creative Challenge

Susan Carrel on 13 Aug 2019
I told Caroline I wanted a new cut. I had a photo of it, and she called it a "graduated bob." I was so impressed with the way she approached this challenge. First of all, she had to figure out if that's really what I wanted, so we googled "graduated bob." Yes, that was it. Then she had to take it a step at a time, because she wanted to make sure I would like it the much shorter do. And I loved it! She is very creative, but also listens to the client. And she knows how to handle the scissors. Thank you, Caroline, for my new look!

Great job !

Candice Percansky on 12 Aug 2019
I always receive great service at this store and always leave with a great haircut.

Amazing Service!

Narcisa Despoiu on 10 Aug 2019

Caroline the greatest

Jim Kaplan on 2 Aug 2019
Great haircut, Fantastic value, interesting stylist. What more could you ask for?

Haircut by Kyle

Nola Martellotti on 29 Jul 2019
I have been very pleased with the consistent and great haircuts and highlights by Kyle.

I Like Jacob

Nancy Moore on 27 Jul 2019
Jacob is great. Enjoys his job.

Pleasant Surprise

Lyda Olund on 26 Jul 2019
I am new to the neighborhood and have passed the salon repeatedly. Today, I walked in, without an appointment. I was able to be seen right away by a very sought after hair stylist. I like very textured cuts, stacked pixies, and cute colors. And they delivered!!!!

New customer

Kim Scalise on 21 Jul 2019
Very nice salon. I'm new to area and felt very welcomed. Leslie did an awesome job on my cut and highlight. Love the aveda products too!

Highly recommend!

Loretta DAntonio on 21 Jul 2019
From the time you enter to when you leave, the staff creates a welcoming atmosphere.

Hair cut

Iram Tarique on 21 Jul 2019
Always happy with my haircut from Jacob

Great cut!

Yvonne Thigpen on 18 Jul 2019
Caroline is so meticulous. I never worry that she will not please me.

Jacob

Betsy Gertz on 17 Jul 2019
He’s great! Listens to you and takes his time with great results.

Great haircut, great salon!

Cynthia Vega on 12 Jul 2019
My hair stylist was amazing. The vibe, staff, and friendliness instantly helped me feel comfortable getting my hair cut. I loved every minute of my hair cut appointment and will be returning. Thank you!

Great service! I love it!

Claudia Guzman on 10 Jul 2019
Caroline gave me an amazing haircut and I can’t wait for my next appt with her! Great service from the minute you get to the salon until you leave

Fabulous Perm

Mary Reiland on 9 Jul 2019
Visiting in humid Chicago for several weeks this summer from AZ I found I was in dire need of a lift to my fine, limp hair. I called to schedule an appointment with Caroline, who had given me several haircuts last summer. Together we decided on the right perm to give my hair body and bounce and I am loving it! Thank you, Caroline!

Best service/hair model ever

Sandhya Koendjbiharie on 6 Jul 2019
The service was really great! I love the people the kindness. The work they deliverd for my hair was amazing. I had a lovely night with a great hair model because of you guys! Keep going on!!

Michelle W

Michelle Wilson on 6 Jul 2019
Lovely place! Enjoyed my treatment and complementary hand massage!

Best haircut

Sara Creevy on 2 Jul 2019
Love Jacob he is good and listens to what u want I have gotten so many compliments on my haircut plus the salon has perks just for using their salon

Lindsey

Mara Klebaner on 30 Jun 2019
Lindsey did a great job with my haircut!

Lindsay

Kate Carey on 30 Jun 2019
Lindsay is an excellent representative of your salon. So is Theo.

Haircut by Jacob

Mike Mazurczak on 29 Jun 2019
Excellent haircut and great conversation!

Great place

Jessica Thigpen on 22 Jun 2019
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always great work. Very thoughtful.

Very Professional

Robert Brightly on 18 Jun 2019
It was my first time there and I was very very happy. Great service very professional.

Welcoming experience!

Randi Kalish on 15 Jun 2019
I recently moved to Chicago from NY and was very pleased to find Gordon Salon in my backyard. I walked in to inquire about services, Pam Gordon and Theo were very welcoming. Pam took time to consult with me about my hair color and was able to accommodate my schedule for an appointment the next day with Jacob. Pam took care of ensuring Jacob had what he needed to work with me the following day. Jacob did a fabulous job with my color, was incredibly knowledgable and professional responding to the many questions I had regarding the changing texture of my natural "gray"hair. Jacob also cut my daughters hair and did a fabulous job! I will definitely return to the Salon, grateful to have landed here.

What a wonderfully warm welcome

Andrea Diallo on 9 Jun 2019
Theo and Leslie are amazing! They made my first salon experience so special!

Great service

Gabby Santana on 6 Jun 2019

Great service

Gabby Santana on 6 Jun 2019

Great first experience

Lisa Borosh on 5 Jun 2019
Already scheduled my next appointment. Very positive experience.

Fantastic

Eva Bugg on 5 Jun 2019
So pleased to finally have a salon and hair stylist that I can trust! I haven’t had a less than wonderful experience here and recommend this salon to all my friends.

Blow out

Nancy O'Connell on 3 Jun 2019
Jacob I only go to for my hair. He does a wonderful job on my hair.

Great. Service!

Tim Daniels on 1 Jun 2019

Kyle at Benton Place, Chicago

Sheila Bostron on 31 May 2019
everything excellent

Great visit!

Kathleen Bienia on 31 May 2019
First hair cut with Kyle and he was great

LOVE

Maggie Kurpiel on 29 May 2019
Got my hair done today by Jacob!! Was so fun and did an amazing job doing my hair!! For sure coming back(:

Great service and real concern for your hair

Mariana Prada on 17 May 2019
Every single experience in this salon has been amazing, from the moment you arrive you are always pampered with something to drink, the massages are incredible and all the hairstylists show real concern and give you great advice on what to do with your hair. The new smoothing treatment is incredible and I can tell all the products used and recommended are truly natural and beneficial.

haircut

Kate Carey on 12 May 2019
Lindsay is a wonderful representative of your salon. Lindsay gave me an excellent haircut.

Excellent service

Cecilia Torres on 4 May 2019
Alli a highly skilled professional who is dedicated to always listen to me and make me look my best. Love the conversations we have. Everyone at the salon is kind and welcoming. It’s always great to see them.

Thrilled

Matt Earl on 2 May 2019
Alli did absolutely wonderful work. I love my haircut. So excited to come back! Thank you 😊

Very good service

Elizabeth Schraft on 30 Apr 2019
The little massages of the scalp and hands are very nice. Leslie did very well on my haircut.

Always a great experience!

Loretta DAntonio on 28 Apr 2019
From the moment you walk into the salon until you leave, everyone is attentive and accommodating. I highly recommend the Salon.

Excellent service

Kathleen Kelly on 26 Apr 2019
Friendly and professional staff. Hand massage and oil scalp Massage were delightful pluses.

Good job

Sandy Gelber on 19 Apr 2019
Pleasant, professional quality service and skills

Amazing service and pampering!

Sumaiya Islam on 14 Apr 2019
I got a wonderful haircut from Lindsey and loved the whole experience. She took the time to really understand what I wanted and provided lots of helpful suggestions/tips. The services and staff were incredibly kind and attentive and I loved all the extra pampering that was performed (ie scalp massage before hair wash, hand massage during hair drying). I would highly recommend this salon to anyone seeking excellent care and service! I look forward to being back!

Great service and ambiance

Dawn Manley on 12 Apr 2019
I was able to get an appointment on short notice while I was in a Chicago for business. Staff was friendly, salon was comfortable and clean, and I was treated as if I were a favorite regular client. Will plan on coming back again on future trips!

Haircut with Jacob

Anna Chin on 8 Apr 2019
Jacob was very understanding of what I was looking for in my haircut. He was efficient and very courteous in the process. He also addressed any questions or concerns I had about hair care and recommended products that I could use to maintain it.

Ally is a star!

Mary Joe Leahy on 7 Apr 2019
I met Ally for a consultation and subsequently booked an appointment based on her approach to my hair issues. I was so pleased with my haircut and color. The blow dry was also very well done. Looking forward to visiting again next month. Also,the staff that greet you are very friendly and welcoming. Thanks!

Great Salon with excellent service and stylists.

Neha Ravani on 5 Apr 2019
I really enjoyed my first visit to the salon. It was very professional and my hair stylist Kyle was very good. He listened to what I wanted and delivered. Love the little frills they add with no extra charge - a hand massage and a head massage before the hair cut. I would recommend this place and so glad I was referred to this salon.

Haircut and color with consultation - 1st time

Bonnie Rarick on 3 Apr 2019
This was my first visit to Gordon Salon and I was extremely impressed. From the initial phone call to make my appointment, to my arrival at the salon but most importantly the experience with my stylist, Jared! He was very thorough as I didn't know exactly what I wanted - just that I wanted something "new"! I am very happy with my experience and definitely will be back. I love how the salon offer reminders as it is so easy to forget to make an appointment in the fast-paced world we live in. I am so happy to have found this great salon.

Hair trim

Kristen Kiluk on 28 Mar 2019
Very friendly and attentive staff ! Definitely will go back

Absolutely wonderful experience

Elise Seefried on 26 Mar 2019
From the moment I walked in, I felt like I was being pampered. Alli was so good with understanding thoroughly what my weaknesses and strengths were when it comes to my hair and it’s health. She is very knowledgeable and willing to share her tips and tricks. I would come back more frequently just for the amazing scalp massage! Had a wonderful experience and will definitely be back!

Great experience!

Shanmugapriya Ganesan on 26 Mar 2019
Leslie gave me a great hair cut. She listened to every detail and did a terrific job. Great ambience. Will visit again.

First time hair cut

Iram Tarique on 23 Mar 2019
I had the best experience getting my haircut at Gordan's. I have super thick hair and Jacob did a tremendous job with my hair. I totally loved the hair cut and I am looking forward to getting more services done here!

Anne Marie review

Anne Marie Schofield on 18 Mar 2019
Great service. Good consult.

Very pleased

Lisa Frazier on 18 Mar 2019

Amazing service!

Ashley Sterling on 17 Mar 2019
Carol was my stylist, fantastic work, amazing color and cut. Highly recommend!

Bangs

Betsy Gertz on 15 Mar 2019
Hi I walked in for help w bangs. My hairdresser was great. Really listened and improved both bangs and overall style.

A++ Hairdresser

Michelle Hove on 15 Mar 2019
Ali Nicole(check spelling). Was very informative on layer cutting my hair. Great haircut!! Great experience with very one in your salon! I would recommend your salon

Great service

Lynnell Thiel on 14 Mar 2019
This was my first time at Gordon Salon. Nick was great. He listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly that. I loved the little extras like the hand massage.

Awesome experience

Franklin Sutphin on 13 Mar 2019
Great place, great people! Jacob=5 stars

Gordon Salon Review

Madisson Heinl on 9 Mar 2019
I had a great experience during my first visit at Gordon Salon! Everyone was so kind and accommodating, services were excellent, and I love my haircut! Leslie did a fantastic job and I look forward to returning in the future!

Wonderful service

Devin Olson on 7 Mar 2019
Everyone was great. Fantastic costumer service and great hairstyle and color.

Amazing first experience!! Go see Leslie.

Caitlyn Lee on 3 Mar 2019

Great service

Yvonne Thigpen on 26 Feb 2019
Amanda did a great job! Gordon is convenient and stress free. Friendly service is a treat in my busy schedule.

Great!

Kim Benton* on 24 Feb 2019

Excellent Salon

Joan Riley* on 22 Feb 2019
The services offered by the Salon are wonderful, from excellent stylists, relaxing hand massages and comfortable hair washing basins. I always walk away feeling like a new person!

Nice people

Denise Rychlewski on 22 Feb 2019
The people that work here are SO nice and sweet! I’ve forgotten my stylist’s name but he takes unhurried time to listen to what I want and this last time hit my color perfectly ( after we changed it a bit).

Laura Buel haircut.

Laura Buel on 19 Feb 2019
Caroline was great.

Always a good experience

Liz Markel on 18 Feb 2019
I've been going to Gordon Salon for 15 years and was reminded when I went for my most recent cut how relaxing the experience is, how attentive they are to details, and also how excellent their stylists are. Over time I've worked with many of their stylists and have always been pleased with the results, though Amanda really knocked it out of the park today. Keep up the good work, Gordon team!

Caroline gets me!

Peggy Budwig on 10 Feb 2019
Caroline is super! Love what she does to my hair! Never pushy - takes plenty of time with me.

Great Experience:

Erik Paul on 9 Feb 2019
1st time client. Will return again. Courteous & professional service from the staff. Very pleasant experience and pleased with the finished result. Thank you.

Nick is the bomb

Iliana Valles on 8 Feb 2019
He nailed the color I wanted. Just showed up with the picture and voila. Also great vegan, cruelty free products.

Great to see Jessica again

Laura Wolfson on 6 Feb 2019
Since Jessica moved it was hard to get the timing right to see her. I came back for first time in over a year and it was great. She is awesome and the new salon is lovely AND walkable from my office!

Fabulous!

Loretta DAntonio on 3 Feb 2019
Christine is terrific.

5 Star Rating

Iris Saldana on 1 Feb 2019
I was a bit depressed when my appointment was canceled due to our freezing temperatures. My short hair was too long and the only make-up appointment was two weeks away! Then I received a call from Gordon’s asking if I could come in that day. Happiness!

Exceptional!

Maria Moffa on 30 Jan 2019
Kyle was exceptional! His talent as a colorist and stylist far exceeded my expectations! Loved my hair! The hand massage by Jacob was unbelievable. Everyone was warm, welcoming and very professional. Salon is beautiful, clean and nicely appointed. Made my next appointment already!

Stradinger

Dorothy Stradinder on 27 Jan 2019
Great!

Pampered treatment

Sara Creevy on 25 Jan 2019
They pamper you and listen to your preferences I like Jacob he is very friendly and listens well I love my haircut and will go back

First time client

Rallie Petrova on 24 Jan 2019
I received a complimentary head and hand massage, which made it a very luxurious salon experience. Jacob was very considerate of my preferances and did a great job with my haircut. He was fun and chatty,yet professional. I will be a return customer in the future.

Best in Chicago

Anna Wynn on 23 Jan 2019
I have been to over 5 different salons in Chicago (mostly high end) and the customer service and quality at this salon far surpass any others. Kyle is amazing, highly personal, talented and truly cares about his clients own needs. I love this salon!

Kyle the best😃

Caroline Chandra on 20 Jan 2019

10+

Kim Benton* on 13 Jan 2019
Terrific service. Stylists that listen to you. Calm atmosphere. Front desk staff remember you and appear to be happy that you come in!

Great!

Maureen Reilly on 6 Jan 2019
Always love my blowouts here! Scalp & hand massage! The best!

Thank you!

Shivani Rajpara on 5 Jan 2019
I had a wonderful experience once again at Gordon! All thanks to Caroline and Lindsey and all the staff!

Great cut, color, location

AJ Bruce on 24 Dec 2018
I’ve been to Gordon salon now three times for a cut and once for highlights. The location is perfect for me, the Salon is clean, everyone is friendly and Jacob is the absolute best! Thank you Gordon Salon!

Changed my life in the best way

Sara Nesis on 20 Dec 2018
I worked with the owner’s daughter. I’m terrible with names. She was amazing! I had a blonde-ish balayage but wanted an all over light blonde color. My original hair color is a dark brown. She completely transformed me into a surprisingly natural looking blonde in a short amount of time without damaging my hair! So happy!!!

Alli Nicole is amazing

Maura Murrihy on 15 Dec 2018

5 Star Service

Lanie Rosa on 14 Dec 2018
This was my first time and was truly impressed with the attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Jacob was engaging, skillful and very much a help.

MacKenzie

Cindy Morrissey on 14 Dec 2018
Excellent service and I love the products used on my hair after color treatment.

Props to Alli Nicole

Lisa Frazier on 6 Dec 2018
Alli Nicole did an excellent job interpreting my less than articulate description of how I wanted my color and cut to look. The cut is perfect, and the color is excellent too. I’m not sure if the front is bright enough so she told me to wait a couple weeks because it would lighten. If it still isn’t bright enough she said I could come back and she would do a couple foils. I left confident that I wouldn’t be making a mistake if I didn’t get the front lighter right then and I could leave with it as it was and take time to think about it. I also liked that she explained everything she was doing and why.

Consult and Products

Wendy Peterson on 2 Dec 2018
Informative and my needs were met

Excellent

Nadia Snedeker on 30 Nov 2018
I had an excellent experience and the cost was affordable. Jacob was awesome!

Always a 5-star

Pegi Wasserman on 28 Nov 2018
Alli Nicole is just the best - listens to what I want and the issues I’m having with my hair and tackles each one - and she’s also a delight!

Parmasana Hair Treatment

Annanya Dwivedi on 17 Nov 2018
Great service!

Greatspot

Kim Benton on 17 Nov 2018
Professional stylists in a calm environment located in my neighborhood. Great service and Sunday hours are a plus.

Lovely salon

Jessica Thigpen on 17 Nov 2018
Everyone is lovely, the space is new and the service is excellent.

Great place!

Kathleen Bienia on 16 Nov 2018
Have been going to Gordon Salon for some time. Each stylist has been great. Would highly recommend!

Magical hair

Ximena Castro on 13 Nov 2018
Kyle has a library of hair color toning combinations in his head that look beautiful and elegant. I dont know how he does it but everytime I trust him to mix up beautiful light brown golden tones my hair looks beautiful and unique. I look put together and classy for work. Truly an asset at their Lakeshore East salon. Thank you!

Fabulous!

Lori Booth on 13 Nov 2018
Everything about my first visit to Gordon Salon - Lakeshore East was amazing. Everyone there has such an upbeat, professional attitude, and from the friendly service at reception to the outstanding cut and style of my thinning hair, every step was just top-notch. Kyle is simply one of the best stylists I've had in my 53 years, and I see myself making the trip back to Chicago frequently just so he can keep my hair looking fabulous.

very good serice

Marlyn Fox on 10 Nov 2018
Alli was a delight to work with, did an excellent haircut

First time haircut

Tara Barbato on 30 Oct 2018
Beautiful salon and relaxing space. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. Enjoyed all of the products and relaxing scalp and hand massage. Very happy with my cut and will be back for more services in the future!

CJ

Kate Carey on 25 Oct 2018
CJ is a great representative of your salons.

CJ at Gordon's Salon Lakeshore East is fabulous

Jim Kaplan on 24 Oct 2018

Looking Great Feeling Great!

Michelle Glick on 21 Oct 2018
Makenzie helped me get my hair back to its curly healthy self. With the color and highlights, I am very pleased!

Great experience!

Loretta DAntonio on 21 Oct 2018
It was my first experience at the salon. Everyone was welcoming and Caroline was terrific! I highly recommend!!

Great haircut, wonderful staff

Lili Costa on 20 Oct 2018

Great haircut at a great price

Mary Jo Kuffner on 17 Oct 2018
By pure chance I was able to score a last minute haircut with Alli. I chose her because she has hair very similar to mine-thick and wavy. She gave me an awesome haircut which included a wash, blow dry and flat iron. I like that the same person does all services. It makes it easier for tipping. They did throw in a free hand rub while she dried my hair. Pricing is posted on their website and is related to the experience level of your stylist. I got a great cut for $65. I have paid double to triple that amount at other salons and I got a better cut. So happy they are in my neighborhood.

Amazing!

Meghan Tousley on 16 Oct 2018
Great experience!

A-OK

Tony Demonte on 12 Oct 2018
Started on time. My stylist Caroline went the extra mile. Very happy.

Great spot

Nanci Yokom on 6 Oct 2018
I found Gordon Salon on line,it was close to where I was staying, so I booked an appointment. Salon is trendy, quiet and pleasant. Stylist, Caroline, listened to what I wanted and gave me a great hair cut. She was fun to talk with and professional. I would definitely go back.

Great spot

Nanci Yokom on 6 Oct 2018
I found Gordon Salon on line,it was close to where I was staying, so I booked an appointment. Salon is trendy, quiet and pleasant. Stylist, Caroline, listened to what I wanted and gave me a great hair cut. She was fun to talk with and professional. I would definitely go back.

Hair cut

Stephen Plazak on 5 Oct 2018
I got my haircut by Caroline. I was happy with my haircut and there was never an awkward moment like most first cuts. Would go back.

Great service

April Mitchell on 4 Oct 2018
Thank you for pampering me Amanda and the hand massage by the young gentleman, I'm sorry I forgot your name. I appreciate being squeezed in at the last moment so I'll look great for my business conference.

Excellent hair cut and color

Judy Koubek on 29 Sep 2018
CJ gave me my usual cut and color yesterday. I love it, as usual.

EXCELLENT!

Miriam Joyce on 27 Sep 2018
I am very happy with my haircut.

Always a great experience

Kristi Kruppiak on 23 Sep 2018
Ali Nicole is the best! She is so knowledgeable and always makes sure you are getting exactly what you want. I love my haircuts and leave feeling so refreshed!

Excellent hair cut

Camilla Moraiz on 23 Sep 2018
Great professional!!

Great cut!

AJ Bruce on 21 Sep 2018

Terrific

Kim Benton on 21 Sep 2018
Excellent

Excelent service

Luz Alcocer on 20 Sep 2018

Jacob was great!

Ryan DeBraal on 19 Sep 2018
Jacob was very friendly and professional. I especially appreciated that he described the techniques he was utilizing and why. Not only was it a great haircut, but it was also a learning experience! :)

Great first visit

Elizabeth Benge on 19 Sep 2018
Loved the head massage before my cut and hand massage during. Staff were very nice and professional. I’ll definitely be back!

Terrific!

Sheila O'Brien on 15 Sep 2018
Love Caroline! Excellent service and so responsive. Thank you.

LOVED my haircut with Jacob!

Kaitlyn Russell on 13 Sep 2018
My stylist Jacob was truly spectacular, and had the trifecta of professionalism, friendliness, and talent. He listened to exactly what I wanted, asked questions to clarify, and checked in with me often to ensure that the style was in line with my expectations. He was super easy to chat with, and very funny. My hair came out looking exactly how I like it, and I never felt uneasy or uncertain during the cut. Let me tell you: Gordon Salon does it right. Beyond their superb team, great location, and beautiful interior, the amenities are really excellent (including a pre-wash scalp massage and post-style hand massage). It's also important to note how affordable the cut was ($45 with an "emerging artist"). I can't wait for my next visit to the salon!

Thank you!!!

Dana Brown on 9 Sep 2018
Every part of my visit yesterday was pleasant and I love my haircut!! Thank you!!

Love my new haircut!

Pegi Wasserman on 8 Sep 2018
I love the salon & the service, but I especially love my new haircut! Thanks Alli Nicole!

She knows my hair!!

Peggy Budwig on 6 Sep 2018
Caroline is fabulous - she really understands my hair and she is always willing to keep cutting my hair until I’m really happy! She’s the best!!!

Amazing!!!

Taylor Weber on 6 Sep 2018
I love love love what Kyle did with my hair I was really scared to go red but Kyle did an amazing job!!!

cj

Patrica Piacente on 6 Sep 2018

Excellent

Jim Alfini on 24 Aug 2018
Kyle was terrific!

Haircut with CJ

Jim Kaplan on 24 Aug 2018
Fantastic beyond words. CJ is extremely smart and creative and also entertaining to converse with. A fabulously enjoyable experience.

Haircut

Mona Clor on 23 Aug 2018
Alli did an excellent job! Salon very nice , clean, quite. Relaxing experience.

Lindsey is the best!

Whitney Grant on 22 Aug 2018
I have never left mt hair appointments unsatisfied. I leave happy every time!

Great haricut with precision

Kavyashree Nagabhushana on 21 Aug 2018
Ali was wonderful and made me extremely comfortable. She explained each and every product that was used on my hair. She also gave me some tips to maintain hair. She was patient in listening to all my requirements and gave me a great hair cut!

Mike Mazurczk

Mike Mazurczak on 20 Aug 2018
Merisa did a great job. Very personable!

CJ

Nicole Pernic on 17 Aug 2018
I Recieved compliments on my hair all day ! Thanks CJ

5 stars

Christy Kotas on 16 Aug 2018
Love the location, experience and the staff.

5star rating

Lisa Soto on 14 Aug 2018
Excellent service

Terrific

Kim Benton* on 14 Aug 2018
Ali is the best and gets me✔️

Fabulous

Kim Benton* on 14 Aug 2018
Ali is the best and gets me✔️

Blow out

Emily Donohugh on 14 Aug 2018
McKenzie was the bomb!!! Highly recommend!

Good Service but not the most comfortable

Cheryl Roberts on 13 Aug 2018
I had waxing services and eyebrow tint today. This was my first time at this salon. The atmosphere was very pleasant, the personnel very nice and inviting. The waxing was pain free and she used good soothing lotion afterwards. The brows were tinted as I described. I was very pleased. The only thing I did not like is that they used the shampooing bowl for me to drop my head backwards into instead of a comfortable table. I think for what the salon charges, they need a better set up for waxing.

Very pleased

Tony Demonte on 13 Aug 2018
All done perfect again. No issues.

First Appt.

Rebecca Kelly on 13 Aug 2018
I was looking for a salon with a location and hours that are convenient for me so I decided to try out Gordan Salon in Lakeshore East for cut and color. So happy with the experience and very impressed by the Balayage & haircut by Kyle! Thank you for making me glamorous!

Happy customer!

Ainsley Buttermore on 10 Aug 2018
Nick was awesome!! I got full highlights and he did a great job!! I’ll definitely continue going to him!

color touch up with Kyle

Rose Ann Anschuetz on 10 Aug 2018
As always he is very good, professional, on time.. knows what he is doing. Enjoy working with him. However was surprise about the $10 increase in service. Did not expect it so soon since I just began coming there soon after your opening.

Great!

Maureen Reilly on 8 Aug 2018
Per usual.....my favorite treat! Relax, head massage, wash, hand massage while getting blow dry. I cry a little inside when blow dryer stops; means it’s over😢 Lindsey was great!

Haircut Review

Elvira Perezic on 8 Aug 2018
Everything was great! Receptionist was prompt, friendly and welcoming. CJ as always, friendly, prompt, welcoming and very clear in communicating your expectations and end goal in order to ensure you both are on the same page. She is always extremely thorough with haircuts. To be honest, I had my hair “butchered” at another salon 1 year ago. CJ was the person fixing that bad haircut and has been cutting my hair since. Yesterday, I even napped while she cut my hair. We are in a place that once we communicate the look I want, then I truly “relax” in the chair.

Happy Customer

Kelsie Quimby on 7 Aug 2018
Amanda was extremely helpful. Will be going back to the salon in the future.

Always feel like a million bucks

Anne Baker on 6 Aug 2018
Amanda always delivers a top notch, relaxing experience.

Great salon!

Kathleen Bienia* on 4 Aug 2018
Love it here- Lindsey and Carolyn are wonderful!

Happy

Judy Koubek on 4 Aug 2018
Had a cut and color with CJ yesterday. As always, her work was excellent. I highly recommend her. The salon is always friendly and upbeat and that adds to the experience as well.

Best hair salon in Chicago

Arielle Nagle on 3 Aug 2018
Love this place. Located next to a pristine park, the salon feels just as luxurious. Each haircut begins with a scalp massage, which is followed by a second scalp massage during shampooing. If you want to feel like royalty, come to Gordon Salon!

Excellent

Sarah Schenk on 2 Aug 2018
Lindsay did a great job with my hair. She knew what I wanted and was very courteous and professional. I will be back again.

Always great service!

JoAnn Murdock on 31 Jul 2018
Love the Lakeshore East salon. Everyone is friendly and attentive, and I appreciate the care taken by Allie Nicole to make sure my hair always looks terrific. Thanks!

Best hair salon ever!

Karen Kaufman on 31 Jul 2018
Excellent, friendly and efficient service!love my haircut

Haircut/highlights

Carolyn Standlee on 27 Jul 2018
Great...I’ll be back!

Caroline is fabulous!

Peggy Budwig on 26 Jul 2018
Caroline spent a as much time on cutting my hair until I’m satisfied! She never rushes me along - and is never pushy when it comes to purchasing products. She gives me her honest opinion always! So glad I can walk to the salon from home!!

This is the

Sue McCandless on 25 Jul 2018
This is the best I have ever had and I am 79 years old.

Hello Aveda

Mary Wisniewski on 25 Jul 2018
Had my hair colored today and so happy with the results. I switched products and so glad to be back. A good addition to the neighborhood.

First time visit to Gordon Salon

Donna Means on 24 Jul 2018
I was able to get an appointment at the time I requested without waiting. The salon was beautful and everyone was very friendly. Kyle was my stylist and he did an excellent job and he also had a great personality. I have been looking for a new salon and stylist and I am very happy I found Gordon Salon!

Best

Rani Dandamudi on 23 Jul 2018

Second time is the charm

Karen Frantz on 23 Jul 2018
It’s difficult trying to find the right hairdresser when moving to a new location. When I first went, I was disappointed but gave the salon a second chance. The second time was the charm!! Awesome haircut and because it was a hair adjustment, there was no charge.

Very Supportive

Mary Kreidler on 18 Jul 2018
I needed to change my appointment at the last minute because of an unanticipated doctor's appointment. Everyone was very supportive of my need to change. And I always get a good haircut too!

Tony

Tony Demonte on 17 Jul 2018
Very friendly, capable and shows strong interest in getting my hair needs done. Very happy with Marissa and front desk young lady. Top noche.

Sunday Visit

Mary Ann Ahern on 15 Jul 2018
Very kind staff, helpful and efficient — loved it!

Great service

Pooja Khungar on 14 Jul 2018
I loved the cordial greeting from Jacob and the style I received from Kyle

Disappointed

Karen Frantz on 12 Jul 2018
My most recent experience was disappointing. It was my first time in for a haircut and I showed the stylist several pictures of a messy long bob (LOB). I thought I communicated well in regards to what I was looking for. What I got does not resemble a LOB. Her touch was very tentative so I am assuming she wasn’t confident enough to cut much off for a first time visit. I will go back again and give her another opportunity but I am very disappointed with the non-haircut as I have important events to attend this coming weekend.

Color touch up with Kyle

Rose Ann Anschuetz on 11 Jul 2018
On time. polite, professional, eager to please, well done service!!

Perfect

Kim Benton* on 11 Jul 2018
Great service.Calm atmosphere.

Made my day!

Mary Reiland on 8 Jul 2018
My first haircut at the Aveda Gordon Salon at Lakeshore East during my Chicago summer stay, and I was more than pleased! My stylist, Caroline, listened to me, made suggestions and then gave me a precision cut and blowout, easy for me to maintain. Now I may have to consider moving to Chicago!

Delighted that a Gordon Salon has opened in Lakeshore East!

Cindy Langenfeld on 7 Jul 2018
This is a bright, new Aveda salon in the Lakeshore East neighborhood. I have had two great haircuts with Lyndsey who does a very good job of listening to her clients. They offer a full line of Aveda products, including make-up. Highly recommend!

Great Experience

Joan Riley on 6 Jul 2018
This was my first visit to the Lakeshore salon and it was a wonderful experience. Excellent service from the moment I walked in, and I'm thrilled with the color and cut I received.

Tony

Tony Demonte on 3 Jul 2018
I really like the email and call reminders plus Marisa is great. She nails it down.

Love my new look!

Connie Giere on 2 Jul 2018
Amanda is amazing and I love the great service at Gordon Salon - Lakeshore East.

Great color and blow dry with Amanda!

Tracey McGee* on 28 Jun 2018
As always, Amanda keeps my hair looking great! This visit, Jacob proved he knows how to give a great shampoo and hand massage. :) Thanks!

Haircut with CJ

Jim Kaplan on 28 Jun 2018
Fabulous beyond belief in every way. One of the high points of my week whenever I have a haircut with her. warm regards, Jim

GOOD

Hugo Velarde on 27 Jun 2018
GOOD

Excellent personal service

Kathy Zwier on 27 Jun 2018
First time at this salon. Amanda was great with both my color and cut. Will be going back. Would definitely recommend this salon

Wonder Attension & Service

Tom Livergood on 23 Jun 2018
Lindsey is the best and so nice, as well. She does a great job on my color and cut, as well. Very convenient to where we live and a plesant environment.

Oh la la

Mary Wisniewski on 17 Jun 2018
First timer, great place.

Excellent

Neena Balani on 16 Jun 2018
Excellent service, easy location to go to,

cj

Patrica Piacente on 15 Jun 2018
very happy with cj enjoy the salon very much patricia piacente

CJ rocks

Dyan Elliott on 13 Jun 2018
Great as always. Thanks.

First time customer will be a long time client!

Cathy Cavis on 12 Jun 2018
Finding a new salon is always difficult but I am very happy I don’t need to look any further after my experience at Gordon’s Salon at Lakeshore East. I made a same day appointment with Amanda, she was highly knowledgeable, skilled, professional and simply the sweetest girl. My cut and color turned into a spa-like experience at the lather-lounge with a head and hand massage with warm towels and professional products. Amanda made great recommendations to maintain my services without any pressure to purchase products. If one is looking for a new reasonably professional beautiful salon, I highly recommend Gordon’s and specifically Amanda!

Awesome!

Karen Kaufman on 12 Jun 2018
I had my hair cut by Marissa - wonderful experience! She was professional, skilled and friendly. All the staff were welcoming - loved my hand massage too! I’m looking forward to returning in 5 weeks

Awesome!

Karen Kaufman on 12 Jun 2018
I had my hair cut by Marissa - wonderful experience! She was professional, skilled and friendly. All the staff were welcoming - loved my hand massage too! I’m looking forward to returning in 5 weeks

First Visit

Nancy Montei on 8 Jun 2018
I was very pleased with the location, ambiance and pampering at the salon. I had a blow dry, and the experience was very pleasant. I was a walk-in customer and paid full price. Somewhat later, I asked if I could use a coupon that I had failed to bring in the first day and was told no--not for a blow dry. So I did not book a second appointment and probably won't return.

First time experience

Rachel Lewis on 6 Jun 2018
It was so refreshing to be welcomed by a warm and friendly receptionist. Lindsay was wonderful, very patient with my indecisive self and friendly. Quite happy with the haircut, ambiance, and staff. Will definitely return.

Great Find

Kelly Solaksubasi on 6 Jun 2018
I am very happy to have discovered Gordon Hair Salon. Kyle did a great job on my hair cut, and everyone is very friendly and relaxed. I will definitely be back!

My first but not last visit

Sally Miller on 6 Jun 2018
I recently returned to Chicago from a winter in Florida. My hair badly needed coloring and a cut. Mackenzie did a wonderful job especially because the color was long overdue. She had great ideas, explained options to me and said what she thought would work best. It was a lot of work, but I love it. The haircut is just as good. The atmosphere is very relaxing and professional. Lakeshore East needed a hair salon for a long time. I’m delighted that we now have one that is so terrific and client focused.

Fabulous color and cut

Tracey McGee* on 5 Jun 2018
Amanda always has me leaving the salon looking my best. I get compliments on my color and cut often and truly enjoy the time I spend with her during my service.

This is my new place!

Jennifer Larson on 3 Jun 2018
This was one of the best hair salon experiences of my life. I live across the way so decided to try it for the convenience. I wasn’t expecting the scalp massage and hand massages! And the enclosed shampooing station was so calming. The entire experience end-to-end was great. Amanda was great, I loved the cut and appreciated her consultation on product to help w/thinning hair. Overall, I’ve found my new salon and stylist! I’ll be back.

Loved it!!!

Brandi Wight on 31 May 2018
Mackenzie was fantastic!! She did everything I wanted and more. I will be back.

Love Gordon’s!!

Jodie Gropped on 31 May 2018
After a consult a few weeks ago, I came in for my ‘procedure’!! Color, relaxer and a cut. Amanda was amazing! The entire staff was helpful, fun, supportive of each other and you could tell this is a TEAM environment! I must say, the prices were surprisingly reasonable given that I drivexto Barrington usually for my work! Thank you Gordon’s!!

hair cut

Hugo Velarde on 31 May 2018
good work and service, satisfied visit

Great experience!

Maria Llorens on 29 May 2018
I got a haircut from Alli Nicole at the Lakeshore East location and she was awesome at giving me advice on what would look good based on my wants. I love my new haircut, she was a perfectionist and achieved s great result. The other employees in the salon were also very nice and attentive. Overall great experience :)

A Haircut

Sue Carrel on 24 May 2018
Because I booked ahead, not only did I get a great haircut, but I received a free facial, head and shoulder massage and hand massage. Marissa was not only very professional, but she was fun to talk to. we both like movies, so we had lots to compare. Thanks, Marissa!

Fabulous!

Reina Urban on 19 May 2018
Super relaxing wash and blowout with Caroline :)

Marisa cut/color

Victoria Liddane on 17 May 2018
Marisa was very friendly. She discussed what I wanted and did a great job.

Great job!

Taylor Weber on 16 May 2018
Everyone was really nice and they did a great job with my hair

I love Kyle!

Sophia Powers on 15 May 2018
Kyle is the best person who has ever cut my hair

Great space!

Teresa Munoz on 14 May 2018
Nice to finally have an Aveda salon in the Lakeshore East neighborhood. The space is nice and the stylists are very friendly. Happy for future visits to Gordon Salon!

Saturday mid-afternnoon

Nancy O'Connell on 13 May 2018
The location at LakeShore East is a great location to enjoy and be treated to a scalp and hand massage will getting your hair done. However, I attempted to make my reservation on-line which did not register as an appointment with the salon. I only did this because I was on hold for at least 7 minutes on the phone.

Saturday mid-afternoon

Nancy O'Connell on 13 May 2018
The location at LakeShore East is a great location to enjoy and be treated to a scalp and hand massage will getting your hair done. However, I attempted to make my reservation on-line which did not register as an appointment with the salon. I only did this because I was on hold for at least 7 minutes on the phone.

Customer

Debbie Bawden on 10 May 2018
A wonderful experience and so far, it's the best salon that I have enjoyed.

Grateful for Gordon!

Jodie Gropped on 9 May 2018
I stopped in today to ask about my high maintenance hair!! I needed a consult on relaxing, color and cut before I leave for a big trip out of the country. They were extremely helpful! Amanda sat me down and took me through all of my options. We set something up and I'm looking forward to it! Have been driving out to Barrington the last three years to see "my girl," now I think I found a place I can get to regularly right in my own neighborhood. The entire staff was engaging and positive! Grateful for Gordon!

Grateful for

Jodie Gropped on 9 May 2018

Amazing!

Alexis Holsapple on 6 May 2018
New to the city and was looking for a new Aveda salon. My hair dresser Amanda was very friendly and. knowledgable about the products she was using. Everyone made me feel very welcome and I will definitely be returning to Gordon Salon!

lakeshore east salon

Patrica Piacente on 5 May 2018
delighted with the hair cut and blow etc knew gordon's salon when I lived in Ravinia CJ is very special very happy with her service patricia piacente

Haircut

Christina Lacci* on 4 May 2018
Lindsey always does a great job!! Loved my cut!!

Love Gordon Salon!

Kathleen Bienia* on 4 May 2018
Caroline did a great job- will return for sure!

New client

Gail Grazioli on 3 May 2018
What a wonderful first time and a great addition to our little corner of Chicago! Amanda and Nick were wonderful!

Great service

Judy Koubek on 2 May 2018
Great service delivered promptly and with a smile on everyone's faces.

Oerfect

Kim Benton* on 1 May 2018
Always great

good service

Shena Mohan on 1 May 2018
great service. Amanda is very nice. I will be seeing her again for my hair straightening as well. they give you a 2 week guarantee for their haircuts as well so if you do not like it or see something wrong you can come back and have them fix it at no charge. thats a nice feature as prices for a hair cut is a little steep (but I am also used to MI prices)

Love the new location

Deborah Bisceglie on 30 Apr 2018
I went in for a quick blow dry and Caroline did a great job.

Great hair cut!

Peggy Budwig on 29 Apr 2018
My first visit to this salon. Was nicely greated. My stylist listened to what I wanted - didn’t chastise me for botching my bangs by cutting them myself!! Christine was great. Made appointment to return again!!!

Lindsay

Katy Leoni on 27 Apr 2018
Lindsay always does an amazing job on my hair! She is wonderful.

Great experience!

Niv Seerpi on 23 Apr 2018
CJ was awesome. Relaxing ambiance.

Wonderful experience

Gail Henry on 21 Apr 2018
As always, the experience at the salon was wonderful. Relaxing environment and fantastic customer service.

I love this salon!

Sadaf Ferdowsi on 16 Apr 2018
I have been coming to Gordon Salon since 2014 and every appointment has left me thrilled with how nice and healthy my hair looks. If you have that in-between curly/wavy hair that makes you nervous before each haircut, you can rest assured here. The stylists are fully knowledgeable about how to style your hair and what products you may need if you're looking to fix a concern.

Nice people

Denise Rychlewski on 13 Apr 2018
These people are all so kind and treat you well! They also stand by their work- if you’re not happy- they will redo to make you happy with the service. I highly recommend this salon!

Nice people

Denise Rychlewski on 13 Apr 2018
These people are all so kind and treat you well! They also stand by their work- if you’re not happy- they will redo to make you happy with the service. I highly recommend this salon!

color touch up with Kyle

Rose Ann Anschuetz on 12 Apr 2018
Prompt. Professional. Knew what he was doing.Easy to work with and talk to. This is my third appointment with Kyle since our salon opened at Lake Shore East

Thank you

Ximena Castro on 12 Apr 2018
Thank you for a second great experience at Gordon Lakeshore East. Kyle is the best and I am so fortunate to have him as my stylist. My hair has never felt better. Thank you thank you thank you

Love the Lakeshore East Gordon Salon.

Connie Giere on 12 Apr 2018
Amanda does such a great job with color and cut! I couldn't be happier with making the switch to this new salon, and it is so convenient right in the park.

Lindsay and the Lakeshore East team are FANTASTIC!!

Sarah Doherty on 9 Apr 2018
Another wonderful experience and fabulous cut with Lindsay!! The team at Lakeshore East is always wonderful as well!!

Customer

Judy Koubek on 8 Apr 2018
Saw CJ for a cut and color last Saturday. It was a wonderful experience. She listened carefully to what I said and gave me exactly what I wanted. It is a beautiful salon with perks like a hand massage when your service is about over. Highly recommend CJ and the salon. A welcome addition to the New East Side.

my haircut

Wafaa Yahya on 6 Apr 2018
I love your services and i like my new hair style

Service That Never Stops

Whitney Grant on 1 Apr 2018
My experience at Gordon Salon has been nothing short of wonderful. Not only does my hair artist Lindsey do amazing work, but the entire experience at this salon goes above and beyond. There is never a shortage of staff caring for you whether it's to get you a coffee or complimentary hand massage. I'll never go anywhere else.

Enjoyable and Relaxing Visit

Debbie Bawden on 30 Mar 2018
I leave feeling relaxed and very happy with my hair cut from a wonderful stylist!

Color touch up with Mackenzie

Cindy Morrissey on 25 Mar 2018
once again, I have enjoyed Mackenzie 's service and expertise at my last visit to Gordon salon. I was extremely happy with the color...

Great!

Maureen Reilly on 22 Mar 2018
McKenzie was great! My favorite relaxation treat!

Fantastic salon!

Christine Southworth on 17 Mar 2018
Absolutely awesome color and cut, great price, and bonus hand massage! Thank you!

The best!

Lauren Cella* on 12 Mar 2018
I always have a great experience at Gordon Salon. My stylist Lindsey is the best!

The best!

Lisa Bradley on 11 Mar 2018

Gordan's Continues Great Service and Skill at New Location Downtown

Jim Kaplan on 9 Mar 2018
Everything was just as good as it has always been. CJ cut my hair for first time and she was fantastic, just as Tony and Tina had been previously.

Cut with Kyle

Marissa Uhrina* on 5 Mar 2018
I just had a great cut with Kyle! He listened to what I wanted and executed flawlessly. I highly recommend him!

Nice atmosphere, technically decent haircut

Lili Costa on 25 Feb 2018
The staff is very friendly, especially the receptionist. My stylist seemed a bit preoccupied, but it did seem busy. I got a technically decent haircut but it wasn’t really what I wanted. If you aren’t assertive (or just introverted like me) good luck with them asking you questions about what you want for your haircut. I can never communicate well without a picture and the last two haircuts have been great with a picture and I asked for the same thing again, but I didn’t show the picture again and it doesn’t look the same or feel the same. But for anyone that is at all assertive, you’ll do great here.

CJ and Kyle

Phyliss Shabat on 22 Feb 2018
I have been very happy working with Tina at the Lakeview site. and I was disappointed she wasn't going to transfer to new salon. CJ was recommended, and today she cut and colored my hair. She was terrific! She listened, and asked good questions. The outcome was more than I expected. Kyle assisted, and did a brow wax( which I was delighted was now available at the new site). One less place to visit. Kyle was very professional, and I was very comfortable with him. He has a very gentle touch. I wasn't sure I wanted to travel out of the neighborhood, but my experience was so positive that I believe I will continue with the Gordon Salon.

Love this salon & the new space is great!

Rachel Claire on 22 Feb 2018
I was happy when I heard that Gordon Salon-Lakeview was moving downtown. The salon is beautiful and I still have the same great service as before!

Sat. 17feb MacKenzie

Cindy Morrissey on 18 Feb 2018
My most recent visit to Gordon was for a touch up..MacKenzie did an excellent job.

Perfect Salon

Yvonne Thigpen on 17 Feb 2018
So happy to find an Aveda salon close to my new home. It is beautiful, the service was excellent, and Lindsay cut my hair exactly as I wanted.

great extras!

Hemingway Benton on 15 Feb 2018
While in store, I received a complimentary hand and scalp massage, customer service was excellent and the hair washing stations allowed you to put your feet up :)

Wonderful

Elizabeth Van Ness on 15 Feb 2018
I loved my experience here -- and I love my new haircut, too! Excellent in every way. Thanks!

Excellent Service

Brenda Routson* on 11 Feb 2018
th thank you Reina, Amanda and Kyle for the excellent service! I loved my color, cut and blow dry.Very happy with my hairstlye!!you all continue to be the best!

Great new location

Kathleen Bienia on 3 Feb 2018
Loved our recent visit to Gordon's new Lakeshore East location. You can get parking validated for $4. Great location for us! Will visit again!

Nancy Brda

Nancy Brda on 31 Jan 2018
Great service and professionalism as always. Not happy at all that it now costs me $16 to park even with the 2 hour parking discount. Also what was a 5 minute walk for me is now a 45 minute drive downtown.

Nancy Brda

Nancy Brda on 31 Jan 2018
Great service and professionalism as always. Not happy at all that it now costs me $16 to park even with the 2 hour parking discount. Also what was a 5 minute walk for me is now a 45 minute drive downtown.

Love Gordon salon and LOVE Mackenzie

Maria Randazzo on 30 Jan 2018
I always have a wonderful experience at Gordon. I was specifically at the new and beautiful Lakeshore east location. Everyone is always so kind and warm and Mackenzie always does a terrific job on my hair. She takes her time and is so thorough - I love going to her! I always leave with an amazing cut and style. The pre-wash scalp massage and hand massage are THE BEST and set a Gordon haircut apart from other salons. You all rule! - Maria Randazzo

Amanda at Gordon is wonderful!

Tracey McGee on 29 Jan 2018
Amanda is great and always a pleasure to see and chat with while I get my color and/or cut. She's definitely an asset to Gordon.

Great salon

Heather Bonarek on 27 Jan 2018
Awesome service!

Favorite Salon!! Returning Client

Kristen Meyer on 24 Jan 2018
Gordon Salon is simply amazing. MacKenzie is a genius with color - I highly recommend her! Love the new location in River East. Everyone in the salon is so kind and ready to serve you a beverage, help you with choosing different hair/beauty products, take your coat, etc. GREAT service overall and I am never disappointed leaving! Thank you, Gordon & MacKenzie!

Very enjoyable

Brian Gordon on 23 Jan 2018

Lovely First Visit to New Location

April Runft on 18 Jan 2018
Beautiful new salon—this was my first visit to the new location. Had a fantastic, relaxing head massage & shampoo with Pascal, a bonus hand massage from Jacob, and another great haircut from Amanda. (I loved the new reclining shampoo chairs.)

Great Salon

Jacki Heilbrunn on 11 Jan 2018
Love the new location. The salon is beautiful and sleek, but yet warm and inviting. So happy my favorite stylist is there.

Fabulous color and cut

Tracey McGee on 8 Jan 2018
Amanda is an excellent stylist with both coloring and cutting. She's also fun to chat with and makes every appointment like hanging out with a friend.

Always excellent

Lauren Cella on 2 Jan 2018
My appointment was on the first day in their new space in Lake Shore East Park location. It's clean and bright and nicely set up. As always, Lindsey was excellent. I left the salon feeling brand new.

Always Awesome Amanda

Anne Baker on 15 Dec 2017
Amanda delivers perfect blond highlights and the perfect cut - every time. The whole team is a joy to be around.

Love my hair

Sylvia Maldonado on 2 Dec 2017
CJ and Mackenzie are amazing. I love the color and style!

5 stars

Jim Kaplan on 30 Nov 2017
Tina was great as always.

Haircut

Jennifer Kover on 20 Nov 2017
It was my first time getting my hair cut with Lindsey and she did a great job. I'm loving my new hair and getting lots of compliments! :)

Always a great exerience

Lauren Cella on 20 Nov 2017
I always have a great experience at Gordon Salon

5 star service every time.

Missy Pickar on 19 Nov 2017

I came in wanting to change my look and the

Missy P on 12 Apr 2017
I came in wanting to change my look and the stylist was able to make my idea work with my hair type and face shape.

Lindsay always does a great job! I feel lik

Emily H on 8 Apr 2017
Lindsay always does a great job! I feel like a new woman every time I leave Gordon!

So nice and did an awesome job!I would reco

Anonymous on 5 Apr 2017
So nice and did an awesome job!I would recommend her to all of my friends!

Absolutely love my hair color! Thank you Ka

Sheri M on 29 Mar 2017
Absolutely love my hair color! Thank you Katy!

I feel so special as soon as I walk in the

Sheri M on 16 Mar 2017
I feel so special as soon as I walk in the door! Thanks Katy!

I had Another wonderful experience at Gordo

Cindy M on 13 Mar 2017
I had Another wonderful experience at Gordon with Mackenzie. The touch -up/highlights were done perfectly.

Gordon is a fabulous place to get your hair

Elisa R on 13 Mar 2017
Gordon is a fabulous place to get your hair cut and colored. Everyone is extremely nice and Keith does a great job of cutting and coloring my hair.

Im so glad I found Gordon Salon! It was eas

Anonymous on 10 Mar 2017
Im so glad I found Gordon Salon! It was easy to make an appointment, even received reminder texts. Then when I walked in everyone was super friendly and welcoming. My stylist MacKenzie was AMAZING! We talked about my hair, how damaged it was, how often I wash it, what products I use etc. I could see she was a little nervous after saying how far the damage was but once I told her I was very open to going short and making it healthy again she was just as excited as I was. The whole experience was wonderful and affordable. The only negative was not having anywhere to go after she styled it to show it off! Thanks again. Looking forward to returning.

Lindsay is great! I'm Always very happy wit

Leslie F on 4 Mar 2017
Lindsay is great! I'm Always very happy with my haircut!

The haircuts and hair advice are always gre

Anonymous on 2 Mar 2017
The haircuts and hair advice are always great, and the hand massage is a good bonus! Thanks!

I enjoyed hospitality of the salon and comm

Natalia L on 26 Feb 2017
I enjoyed hospitality of the salon and communication style of everyone I met there. Unfortunately the result of the hair cut was unsuccessful. Both the cut and the technique are appear to be wrong for the type of my hair and my face. I'm "looking forward" to have a miserable month before my hair can recover.It feels strange to pay big money for such result. It could be great to get a credit in Gordon and to spend it on the hair color. I definitely will not do another hair cut there.

Reyna and Amanda took great care of me--as

Sheila F on 26 Feb 2017
Reyna and Amanda took great care of me--as always!!

My search is for excellence in service and

Stacy K on 26 Feb 2017
My search is for excellence in service and superior tecnical skill. Thanks to MacKenzie for providing both ! What a great experience from the moment I walked in the salon for the first time. I will be back.. looking forward to trying a new cut ;)

I love coming to Gordon Salon for my haircu

Carrie T on 17 Feb 2017
I love coming to Gordon Salon for my haircuts. Brenna is kind and friendly and she always listens to what I have to say about my hair. She is also excellent at giving recommendations that are appropriate to my hair type and my hair care routines. Thank you for always leaving me happy and excited about my haircuts!

Awesome color! Once again Katy has made me

Sheri M on 16 Feb 2017
Awesome color! Once again Katy has made me proud of my hair!

Excellent service, friendly staff, Lindsay

Kristen D on 12 Feb 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, Lindsay is the best :)

CJ is fantastic: she can deal with myPickin

Kim B on 12 Feb 2017
CJ is fantastic: she can deal with myPickiness and teaches me how to style my hair the way she does.

I really wanted to like this salon after he

Anonymous on 10 Feb 2017
I really wanted to like this salon after hearing great things about it, but my experience left me with more to be desired. I have been blonde for over 7 years, and this was the first time (after having my usual root touch up) that I was left with so many random colors of blonde in my hair. The first thing I noticed after the blow out, was the demarcation around the temple. I brought it to the stylists attention, but she told me that it was from the previous job of highlights, that were put in thicker...ummm all I asked for was to have my roots covered!? She suggested I come back more often to have touch ups. I just wish someone would have offered to correct it. My hair in the light looks very brassy, and almost greyish/white at the top of my head, with darkness showing beneath. All of this took longer then having my hair colored blonde for the very first time, and I was a dark Burnett before. Not worth the money, and definitely not the place for anyone with blonde hair!

Amanda always listens to my hair concerns a

Kristen E. M on 9 Feb 2017
Amanda always listens to my hair concerns and creates a cut that is perfect for my hair type. Always a great experience from the moment I walk in to when I walk out.

Relaxing environment and friendly staff!

Kaitlyn M on 8 Feb 2017
Relaxing environment and friendly staff!

Everyone was friendly and courteous and acc

Anonymous on 5 Feb 2017
Everyone was friendly and courteous and accommodated all of my needs.

Amanda is fantastic! She's great with color

Bree G on 29 Jan 2017
Amanda is fantastic! She's great with color (I have a lovely ombré), and the cut is amazing too. Just tell her what you want, and she listens and makes it work. Thanks for making my friends jealous!

Brenna consistently gives great service and

Cierra T on 27 Jan 2017
Brenna consistently gives great service and creates a nice experience, even for a simple haircut. She isn't pushy with product sales but turned me into a solid product to recreat the incredible blow dry she does. I will be recommending her to everyone!

Tina, as always was terrific! She listens w

Anonymous on 26 Jan 2017
Tina, as always was terrific! She listens well, and problem solves based on what you've told her. Amanda did my blow dry, and she was great too!

Always a great haircut. I feel like myself

Max L on 25 Jan 2017
Always a great haircut. I feel like myself again.

Nothing better!

Anonymous on 25 Jan 2017
Nothing better!

Amazing, amazing as always!!

Anonymous on 25 Jan 2017
Amazing, amazing as always!!

Always excellent! Super friendly and depend

Anonymous on 24 Jan 2017
Always excellent! Super friendly and dependable.

I was very unhappy as my stylist didn't lis

Anonymous on 19 Jan 2017
I was very unhappy as my stylist didn't listen to me when she asked what type of cut i wanted. I asked her to follow the cut I currently had but to cut off /4 of an inch all over. When she was done cutting, there was only 1/4 inch of my hair on the floor! I told her that wasn't what I asked for and she cut off in some spots a little more but the original cut I had was lost. I even showed her a photo of myself which showed my cut and style I wanted so she could see what I had in mind. I will not go back to that stylist.

Everyone at Gordon is always wonderful, and

Suma R on 14 Jan 2017
Everyone at Gordon is always wonderful, and they make me feel at home when I am there. Amanda is a rockstar stylist!

Katy gave me a scalp treatment that felt ab

Sheri M on 11 Jan 2017
Katy gave me a scalp treatment that felt absolutely great!

Amanda was amazing!

Erin E on 9 Jan 2017
Amanda was amazing!

Always a great experience at Gordon in Lake

Kaitlin E. O on 8 Jan 2017
Always a great experience at Gordon in Lakeview. I had Brenna as my stylist and she did a wonderful job, I love my haircut and would recommend Gordon salon to my friends here in Chicago,

I don't think my stylist understood what I

Anonymous on 6 Jan 2017
I don't think my stylist understood what I wanted myHighlights to look like. Her technique was great but not thrilled with the color and I bright a photo of what I was looking for and its not even close to that

Brena is a fantastic stylist! I love how my

Shannon F on 4 Jan 2017
Brena is a fantastic stylist! I love how my hair looks and cannot wait for my next appointment.

Lindsey is the best!

Kristin A on 30 Dec 2016
Lindsey is the best!

Mackenize did a great job- perfect!Very qui

Anonymous on 29 Dec 2016
Mackenize did a great job- perfect!Very quick also!

Another great experience at Gordon! Thank y

Kristen M on 23 Dec 2016
Another great experience at Gordon! Thank you !

Great haircut fro CJ, as always. No hand ma

Max L on 22 Dec 2016
Great haircut fro CJ, as always. No hand massage this time. They tend to be hit or miss for my appointments. It is a pretty expensive haircut so the little extras should always be there.

Great salon! I was so relaxed I almost fell

Sheri M on 21 Dec 2016
Great salon! I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep in the chair:) Thanks Kate!!

Amazing, as usual!

Anonymous on 21 Dec 2016
Amazing, as usual!

I had another great experience at Gordon wi

Cindy M on 13 Dec 2016
I had another great experience at Gordon with MacKenzie. She used Color conserve shampoo and Color conserve strengthening treatment...My hair still feels silky 3 days later !

Tina Aronson has been my stylist for over 1

Jenny H on 11 Dec 2016
Tina Aronson has been my stylist for over 15 years and I will follow her wherever she goes. She did a fantastic job on my hair, cutting 13" for donation and keeping me on point with current trends.

The special event was so fun and such a uni

Sonia Z on 10 Dec 2016
The special event was so fun and such a unique and creative way to spend a girls night out. The staff was so friendly. I would definitely do it again!

CJ is awesome - professional, timely, and s

Jane B on 9 Dec 2016
CJ is awesome - professional, timely, and she is creative and forward thinking. I have to commend the front desk also - so friendly.

As always I fall in love with my hair again

Sheri M on 7 Dec 2016
As always I fall in love with my hair again after seeing Kate in Lakeview! Everyone is so welcoming, it's like coming home.

Great service!!

Kristi K on 30 Nov 2016
Great service!!

Tina is always on time and professional. Sh

Phyliss S on 23 Nov 2016
Tina is always on time and professional. She listens carefully to your needs, and works with you to come up with a solution. My color looks better than ever.

My hair always looks and feels great after

Sheri M on 23 Nov 2016
My hair always looks and feels great after a visit to Gordon's! Thanks Kate!

Jessica is the best! Always a perfect resul

Anonymous on 22 Nov 2016
Jessica is the best! Always a perfect result!

Love this place!!

Britany C on 20 Nov 2016
Love this place!!

Brenna's great! Requested to go a shade dar

Sara P on 19 Nov 2016
Brenna's great! Requested to go a shade darker with my touch up and it came out perfect. Also left with a really good bang trim.

I had an excellent visit to Gordon salon. I

Cindy M on 18 Nov 2016
I had an excellent visit to Gordon salon. I look forward to me next visit

Excellent experience as always!

Anonymous on 16 Nov 2016
Excellent experience as always!

Very friendly staff. Clean and welcoming sp

Dani M on 12 Nov 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and welcoming space. Excellent scalp massage ad shampoo. Great haircut by Lindsey who was very kind and professional.

This was my first time seeing Lindsey. She

Anonymous on 12 Nov 2016
This was my first time seeing Lindsey. She was really helpful and honest. I am happy to have been paired with such a great staff member.

The color I received from Kathleen was grea

Sheri M on 9 Nov 2016
The color I received from Kathleen was great! I never thought to have the richness back in my color ever again! My hair looks and feels great!

Great experience and blowout with MacKenzie

Alaina B on 6 Nov 2016
Great experience and blowout with MacKenzie.

I had a great experience at Gordon! Brenna

Liz R on 4 Nov 2016
I had a great experience at Gordon! Brenna always does a fab job on my hair!

I am trying to grow my hair out and Lindsey

Taylor D on 31 Oct 2016
I am trying to grow my hair out and Lindsey did a great job with my haircut/trim. I think it will grow out nicely!

Lindsey really knows what she's doing! Hair

Anonymous on 27 Oct 2016
Lindsey really knows what she's doing! Hair cut looks great and I've already gotten a bunch of compliments.

Tina is great!

Sarah N on 24 Oct 2016
Tina is great!

I noticed that there are many pieces in the

Mishelle P on 23 Oct 2016
I noticed that there are many pieces in the back of my head/under that are purple/did not get properly saturated with toner. Will be calling in tomorrow to get it fixed. I pay for the toning service, so I would like it to be properly executed. Otherwise, everyone as friendly. Reyna, your front desk, gives great check in/checkout service.

The overall experience was wonderful! Great

Anonymous on 21 Oct 2016
The overall experience was wonderful! Great staff, very talented ladies in there! I was welcomed and pampered and left feeling glam. Thank you!!

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is be

Anne C on 21 Oct 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the standard complimentary hand massage during the haircut was not offered, and I had really been looking forward to that extra bit of stress relief. CJ is my stylist and she is the best. She is really good at her job, and she understands my preferences, how to make my hair look its best and maintain its health. Despite not living in Chicago all the time, I travel to see CJ -- she is worth it!

Excellent! It was my first time of hair col

Christina H on 19 Oct 2016
Excellent! It was my first time of hair coloring and loved it! Outcome was great and stylist was very professional. I will be back.

Brenna did a great job when I requested a s

Marissa U on 16 Oct 2016
Brenna did a great job when I requested a shorter cut. I'll be back!

Brenna is genuine and great at what she doe

Sara P on 15 Oct 2016
Brenna is genuine and great at what she does. Love my color and trim.

always on time. haircut and styled perfectl

Anonymous on 12 Oct 2016
always on time. haircut and styled perfectly.

I was so thrilled with the haircut I got at

Anonymous on 8 Oct 2016
I was so thrilled with the haircut I got at Gordon in Lakeview. I've had difficulties in the past finding someone who cuts my hair the way I like, and, more importantly, how I asked for it to be cut. My stylist was very responsive and gave me exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely be going back!

I have always had a great experience at Gor

Sheri M on 6 Oct 2016
I have always had a great experience at Gordon Aveda!

Tina does a great job! I love my custom col

Anonymous on 6 Oct 2016
Tina does a great job! I love my custom color!

Brenna is AMAZING!

Mary K on 4 Oct 2016
Brenna is AMAZING!

I almost forget how great the customer serv

Lauren R on 2 Oct 2016
I almost forget how great the customer service is at Gordon. I decided to go with a new stylist this time and really enjoyed her work. I think that Gordon does a lot to retain customer loyalty and give people a reason to come back. I've had not-so-great experiences with specific stylists in the past but, have come back because of the salon itself and its quality. Overall, great salon.

Amanda was great as always! Exceeds my expe

Kimberly B on 1 Oct 2016
Amanda was great as always! Exceeds my expectations and always knows exactly what I want - even if I don't do a great job describing it :-p

Amanda was wonderful and very welcoming.

Susan E on 29 Sep 2016
Amanda was wonderful and very welcoming.

Lindsey is always amazing. Best part of my

Anonymous on 28 Sep 2016
Lindsey is always amazing. Best part of my week going to see her!

Lindsey always provides a great style and e

Anonymous on 28 Sep 2016
Lindsey always provides a great style and experience.

Great!

Anonymous on 25 Sep 2016
Great!

CJ is fantastic

Pamela W on 25 Sep 2016
CJ is fantastic

Brenna did an amazing job with my cut! Her

Molly G on 24 Sep 2016
Brenna did an amazing job with my cut! Her attention to detail was incredible. She gave me the exact cut I was looking for and I could not be happier. The layers are the best I have ever seen. I am absolutely thrilled and so grateful for her hard work! Thank you so much Brenna! I will be coming back!

Great service and friendly staff. I complet

Kaitlin E. O on 23 Sep 2016
Great service and friendly staff. I completely trust my Stylist Jessica and always love the results of my haircuts and colors.

As always the customer service is great. Ev

Sylvia M on 22 Sep 2016
As always the customer service is great. Everyone is friendly. Most important I never leave disappointed.

This was my second time at Gordon Lakeview,

Sheri M on 14 Sep 2016
This was my second time at Gordon Lakeview, and I was not disappointed. I felt pampered and well cared for as soon as I walked in. I have never loved getting my hair done more!

Brenna was very professional and created an

Mary W on 11 Sep 2016
Brenna was very professional and created an environment that was welcoming. As a new mom it was so nice to treat myself and be "pretty" again. Brenna was excellent.

I felt Brenna really takes time on me and d

Anonymous on 7 Sep 2016
I felt Brenna really takes time on me and doesn't rush

First time getting color from Mackenzie. Sh

Anonymous on 4 Sep 2016
First time getting color from Mackenzie. She did a great job.

Always wonderful! Love the young lady at th

Anonymous on 28 Aug 2016
Always wonderful! Love the young lady at the desk, she got me a mimosa, head massage, wash, and cut was awesome!

If rates change between the time of schedul

Anonymous on 26 Aug 2016
If rates change between the time of scheduling the appointment and the day of the appointment, it would be appreciated if the salon informed the customer. The multiple confirmations via voicemail, text, and email provide an opportunity to do do. If an ancillary service is performed, it would be appreciated if the customer was notified of the additional fees.If an appointment has been confirmed by the salon two days in advance for a given time, it can be very frustrating for a customer to show up to find it's been pushed back unbeknownst to them.

Lindsey did a great job and I will continue

Taylor D on 24 Aug 2016
Lindsey did a great job and I will continue going to Gordon!

Love this place. Love what they do with my

Lauren M on 24 Aug 2016
Love this place. Love what they do with my hair. Everyone their is always so friendly in such a professional manor. They set they standard very high.

Lindsey always gets my hair perfect! This i

Anonymous on 21 Aug 2016
Lindsey always gets my hair perfect! This is my third time seeing her and she always makes my blonde hair lighter everytime! It was for sure a relaxing experience with great staff!

Great ease in scheduling and they offer stu

Anonymous on 20 Aug 2016
Great ease in scheduling and they offer student discounts for quality services.

Always a pleasure!

Lauren C on 17 Aug 2016
Always a pleasure!

Staff is super friendly and helpful! I love

Anonymous on 17 Aug 2016
Staff is super friendly and helpful! I love this salon.

Bren is the best!

Anthony R on 17 Aug 2016
Bren is the best!

Always a wonderful experience! The ladies a

Anonymous on 16 Aug 2016
Always a wonderful experience! The ladies at the desk are super welcoming and CJ does a fabulous job! Thank you!

excellent in every way, as always

Jim K on 16 Aug 2016
excellent in every way, as always

Great haircut/ stylist.

Chrissy C on 16 Aug 2016
Great haircut/ stylist.

What a great experience! Friendly, profess

Kathy J on 13 Aug 2016
What a great experience! Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable place!

Lindsay always does an amazing job and also

Rebekah H on 30 Jul 2016
Lindsay always does an amazing job and also makes you feel important as a client!!

Brenna did an excellent job on my hair. I

Jennifer K on 29 Jul 2016
Brenna did an excellent job on my hair. I haven't been this happy about a haircut in a while and will definitely be back.

Amazing service as always

Carly T on 27 Jul 2016
Amazing service as always

Jessica is great. She listens and cares.

Anonymous on 22 Jul 2016
Jessica is great. She listens and cares.

Stylist Dana Heinz gave me exactly what I w

Sara Z on 21 Jul 2016
Stylist Dana Heinz gave me exactly what I wanted and more! I've truly never left another salon with a more satisfying feeling. Thank you for making me a more confident version of myself!

I usually go to Gordon in Wilmette, but due

Jennifer W on 22 Apr 2014
I usually go to Gordon in Wilmette, but due to scheduling issues I needed something closer to work. They were helpful in making the location and date change. Upon arriving I was greeted warmly and offered a beverage. My "Emerging Artist", Lindsay was great. Don't let that term fool you. She looked up my formula in the system and was able to replicate the color and give me a wonderful haircut. She's very talented and listened and asked questions. She was friendly and knew when to ease off. Reading people is key in this business. Sometimes you want to just get your hair done and be left alone and not talk as it's "your" time. And, I always am able to do that whether I'm in Wilmette or Lakeview (haven't been to Highland Park). And as always, Tony was welcoming with his great energy. I enjoy our conversations. Thank you!

Holly rocks. I'm always happy w/ the job t

Trevor W on 21 Apr 2014
Holly rocks. I'm always happy w/ the job that she does.

Amanda is always amazing

Joanne C on 19 Apr 2014
Amanda is always amazing
© 2019 GORDON SALON | DESIGNED BY SALONCLOUDSPLUS | DEVELOPED BY WEBAPPCLOUDS