Loader

REVIEWS

Awesomeness

Jackson Gilbert on 20 Jul 2018
Love, Love, Love, Love kevin! Great cut (as always). Love Gordon Salon WIlmette in general. Great service. Smiles. Love it. ThankS!

Highlights

Lillian Gonzalez on 17 Jul 2018
Hayley did too many highlights on my hair. I got home and realized that I am now completely blonde. I am a brunette that wanted to have some blonde highlights. I did not want to look completely blonde. I prefer the way Ram does my hair.

Terrific haircut from Alexis

Stephanie Wright on 15 Jul 2018
Enjoying my shorter summer haircut!

Long time customer

Gail Conway on 14 Jul 2018
I’ve got so many reasons like you to complain or complinent. Here’s the low-down. I’ve been with Gordon salons for decades- every single artist has been given a first rate education on listening and learning. Enough so, that after decades - I’ve seen colleagues and have trusted enough to color and trim my hair- perfection!!! Why? Training. Heart. Second to none to others who provide the same service. Bottom line -we are splitting hairs. Xoxo Stand to reason-

Kailah

Dave Lenon on 14 Jul 2018
outstanding service. We changed my cut for the summer and it turned out perfectly.

Kailah

Kristy Callas on 13 Jul 2018
Kailah has literally transformed my hair over the past year and a half. She teaches me something new about taking care of my hair every time I come in. I always leave feeling beautiful and I am so thankful to have found her!

Carrie is perfect

Amber Gilgenbach on 13 Jul 2018
Carrie never disappoints! I would trust her with my hair any day of the week

Haircut and Color with Andrea

Anita Miller on 12 Jul 2018
Andrea did a superb job of coloring, cutting and styling my hair. It never looked better. I am very pleased. Anita Miller

sARA DESERVES 5 STARS

Jean Kay on 9 Jul 2018

Highlights with molly

Colleen Butler on 8 Jul 2018
Molly is always fantastic!

Recommend Amber at Wilmette

Meg Graham on 7 Jul 2018
Amber does my color and cut and I am always 100% happy with the results. She is also just a fun and sweet person and I always enjoy going in to Gordon’s!

Always a great experience

Deepak Verma on 7 Jul 2018
Gordon Salon always a great experience. Andrea is great and very detailed oriented. Thank you!

Absolutely Amazing Alexis

Sara Brooks on 6 Jul 2018
Alexis is the best hair stylist I have ever known. Not only does she know how to cut, style, and color hair but her personality makes her top notch!!!

Love Gordon

Sue Cohen on 4 Jul 2018
Had a single process with Bella at wilmette. Great service color was perfect

Kayla is the best!

Lindsey Washington on 3 Jul 2018
I love Kayla! She never disappoints with color or cut! She’s got a great eye and by far always exceeds my expectations. The only reason my review is not 5 stars is that, the cost of my trim & color was so overly priced for the amount of hair that I have, and for the fact that I was told one price and then when it came time to pay, my bill was 60.00 more than I had expected. I’m a loyal Client to Kayla, but this is the first time I’ve ever paid this much for a trim & a color.

Blow dry with Molly

Stephanie Wright on 1 Jul 2018
Molly made my hair look great on a very humid and hot summer day. It's still holding beautifully!

Great summer cut

James Grove on 30 Jun 2018
Megan cut my hair really short for summer and its awesome! I've gotten a lot of compliments and they ask where i get my hair cut.

Excellent Experience!

Joanne Kennedy on 28 Jun 2018
The entire experience at Gordon Salon was of the highest quality. Sarah was very attentive and perceptive. She gave a beautiful haircut which is very easy to maintain at home. Joanne K.

Haircut with someone new

Connie Garner on 27 Jun 2018
Very professional - gave me just what I wanted.

Haircut w/Kaila

Patti Rose on 26 Jun 2018
Couldn’t get an appointment with Carrie, so I tried Kaila, as I got to the “desperately need a trim” point. She was just “okay”. Cut my hair super fast like she was in a big hurry. Upon checkout she really didn’t know how to work the register, so Shannon took over. She was so rude and impolite! I had told Kaila I wanted to use my Salon pre book points and when I was handed over to Shannon she hadn’t realized this so she became even colder with me when she had to process a $6 credit. Weird experience at Gordon yesterday...

Great experience

Fabian Carbonell on 24 Jun 2018
Mollie is just wonderful! She listens to you, very professional,respectful yet fun,skillful. She delivers great results. The reception staff can use some help.

Thrilled with my hair!

Doris Bland on 24 Jun 2018
I had a wonderful experience-beginning with the herbal tea and ending with a wonderful haircut. Thanks so much!

Great and professional

Helene Rhodes on 21 Jun 2018
Although I have my regular stylist, on occasion I see any number of others. All are professional, respectful, and so wonderfully friendly. Highly recommended!!

Great and professional

Helene Rhodes on 21 Jun 2018
Although I have my regular stylist, on occasion I see any number of others. All are professional, respectful, and so wonderfully friendly. Highly recommended!!

Very good !

Elise Hughes-Yawsky on 20 Jun 2018
All around good experience. Hair stylist, atmosphere and price.

Love Gordon Salon

Mary Patterson on 20 Jun 2018
Great products, safe and clean hair color. Ally is terrific.

Haircut with Hailey

Esther Berliant on 19 Jun 2018
was pleased with my haircut. Will have her cut my hair again if Ren is still unavailable.

Kevin-wilmette

Lauren Sullivan on 15 Jun 2018
He is fantastic!! My daughter had a huge knot and he was so patient. He gave her a beautiful haircut and always makes her feel special! We love Kevin!

Hair cut and color with Carrie

Lindsay Henneberry on 13 Jun 2018
I’m never disappointed when I get my hair done by Carrie! She knows exactly what I want and executes it everytime !!

Another great touch up from Alexis

Stephanie Wright on 13 Jun 2018
Hair looks and feels terrific

Recommend Amber in Wilmette

Meg Graham on 10 Jun 2018
Amber always does an amazing job for me and I am proud to reommend her for color or cut or for a consultation.

5 Stars

Jean Kay on 8 Jun 2018
Sara was delightful & very good @ listening to my requests & following thru on them. I will certainly see her again!! Jean Kay

Melissa cuts my hair

Debra Zar on 6 Jun 2018
This is the second time Melissa has given me an unexpectedly fabulous haircut. 10 out of 10 stars for her!!!

Tuesday

Ann Heymann on 6 Jun 2018
I am a client of Ren’s. I only use Gordon when I’m visiting family in Wilmette,usually once a year but sometimes more. On Tuesday I had a color with Emme and she was awesome, friendly and efficient. Sarah gave a great shampoo and excellent hand massage. The desk staff was helpful but the computer took long, I love Aveda and am very happy Gordon is close and so well run!

Blown out by Alexis

Stephanie Wright on 6 Jun 2018
Great summer hair and nice people at salon!

Five stars

Margot Igoe on 5 Jun 2018
Wonderful visit as usual!!! Kailah really listens and she does a fantastic job!

Fabulous & Flexible

Lee Mulert on 5 Jun 2018
Pam & her team juggled their way through making my appointments work despite the fact that I had messed up the time of my appointment. I really appreciated it and my cut and color look great!

A fantastic hair cut!

Gabriel Oreskovich on 4 Jun 2018

Terrific Blo out by Alexis

Stephanie Wright on 2 Jun 2018
Hair feels soft and looks great.

Simply, the best!

Paula Sterner on 31 May 2018
Carrie never disappoints! My lob styled with beachy waves is beautiful!!!

Haley

Amber Gilgenbach on 30 May 2018
Haley is the best! Got to her for all your needs!

Awesome!

Christine Walker on 27 May 2018
Megan rocks!!

Full treatment

Janet Fitzgerald on 26 May 2018
Pros: offered tea/coffee, washed hair, massages and great style. The lady who washed my hair gave me a head, neck and hand massage. The salon should never eliminate that service. They also took my expired coupon.

Wonderful hair cut

Maraley Rasmussen on 21 May 2018
Molly consistently gives me the cut I love

Favorite Salon

Susan Hamilton on 20 May 2018
Always a great experience at Gordon Salon.

Great place

Phyllis Pearlman on 18 May 2018
?

Outstanding

Simantee Nag on 16 May 2018
Ren is fabulous. Love my cut and color!

Haircut today with Ren

Connie Garner on 15 May 2018
She's an expert hairdresser. Received a great haircut as usual.

Alexis is so talented!!!!

Betsy Womack on 11 May 2018
Alexis is beyond her years in talent!!! She always does a fabulous job with cut and color.

I love this Salon

Geri Helfand on 11 May 2018
I have been coming to Gordon Salon for almost 3 years, which is a long time for me. Everyone is kind, helpful, and the climate is calm. I love Haley! I love the products. I would recommend anyone to get your hair done at Gordon.

Mel in Wilmette

Elizabeth Kopp on 10 May 2018
My stylist , Mel in Wilmette, is outstanding. She is kind, friendly, and my hair always looks beautiful when she has finished styling it. I can’t say enough good things about her. Elizabeth Kopp

Today was a day for change

Ines Grzeslo on 9 May 2018
I was extremely happy with my new look. Excellent service. I never had a single doubt she new exactly what I wanted!! Thank you!

Molly’s the Best

Linda Amrich on 9 May 2018
Today I had my Molly time...an hour of great conversation, laughter, and sharing ending with great hair and a great experience! I see Molly like a daughter, she’s the best!!

A loyal client

Tegwen Conzemius on 9 May 2018
I've been going to Gordon Salon for 10 years. I am NEVER disappointed. As I'm graying, we discuss the best cut and products. I'm never "talked into" trying something. And for that I am loyal to Gordon Salon.

Best haircare

Simantee Nag on 7 May 2018
Outstanding as always

Great Job

Mary Ann Roselle on 7 May 2018
I am from out of town and needed a last minute cut. My daughter-in-law made the appointment and I couldn't have been more pleased. Great service and great cut.

Excellent service

Esther Berliant on 6 May 2018
Very pleased with my haircut with Ren.

Molly"s marvelous

Janine Zaremba on 5 May 2018
5 stars. Left feeling like a new woman. The entire team was great.

Glad to see Alexis again

Stephanie Wright on 5 May 2018
Hair looks and feels great!

The best

Reva Pauker on 3 May 2018
I always leave the salon very happy and pleased with the service I have received. The staff is superior and always pleasant.

Molly

Colleen Butler on 3 May 2018
Molly is an expert with color. I always leave loving my hair. Her blow out are also fabulous.

Carrie Sona

Lindsay Henneberry on 2 May 2018
Carrie did an amazing job with the color and cut of my hair!

Good hair days

Rita Wright on 2 May 2018
Always excellent. Thanks to Ren!!!

Kailah

Eileen Krutsch on 1 May 2018
All the girls are so friendly, smiling and helpful. Thank you kailah for your patience and teaching me a new style with products. It will be nice for summer

Prom Hair/Makeup

Aidan Mitts on 1 May 2018
My hair and makeup stylists were very nice and flexible. They listened to what I wanted and made sure I loved how it turned out!

Perfect cut and experience!

Robin Ohara on 1 May 2018
I had a haircut with Chantel on Sunday. She is wonderful. She made great recommendations for cutting my hair and did a dmage remedy treatment to help with the dryness. I liked her product recommendations and had a wonderful, relaxing experience.

Love My hair

Laurie Welch on 29 Apr 2018
Chantel did an amazing job on my color. Thank You!

Awesome place with amazing stylists!!

Deepak Verma on 27 Apr 2018
I have been coming here over the last several months. The place is great from the host staff to the stylists. Look forward to my next visit.

The staff is amazing!

Susan Hamilton on 27 Apr 2018
Very talented and caring group. I highly recommend.

my hair day

Ellen McDonough on 26 Apr 2018
My experience at Gordon was great as usual. Wren is a true professional. I believe she takes the time necessary to re-evaluate me each time I come and give her very best advice. Once we decide on a plan she is flawless and I walk away feeling great. The person who washed my hair and finished the toner, Sara, was also excellent. It is always a pleasant experience and despite the salon's popularity I feel like I am the priority.

Happy

Laura Cook on 26 Apr 2018
It was the first time Molly cut my hair, and I am quite happy with everything; her consultation, her scalp massage, her sweet personality and professional cut. I was happy with the price and will be happy to recommend her!

Gordon Rocks!

Margo Stack on 25 Apr 2018
Another great experience at Gordon Salon - punctual, comfortable/welcoming, great customer service.

Hair color and cut

Rebecca Rios on 24 Apr 2018
I’ve been a Gordon client for about 5 years or so. I have stuck with one hair stylist for hair color and cut. I love Andrea! Sometimes I just let her do what she has to do to make my hair look and feel great!! I have learned a lot from her on hair health!

Great looks from Gordon Wilmette!!

Amy Kehoe on 23 Apr 2018
My daughter and I have been to 3 stylists at Gordon in Wilmette, each has been great. Each of them have really listened to our input and made great suggestions. Then, given us great cuts!! And color!!

Great looks d

Amy Kehoe on 23 Apr 2018

Review

Susan Fefferman on 23 Apr 2018
I always get mixed vibes at this salon, I was greeted asked if I wanted a drink, they said they put it next to my chair and never did, I had to help myself, no big deal but odd, they spelled my name wrong so everyone acted as if it was my first time there, odd again, the woman next to me got a hand massage, I did not, the staff was not very friendly but at the end my hair turned out just how I wanted it and I was pleased.

Contemporary and fun

Gina Castle on 21 Apr 2018
Kailah has a great way of giving me a contemporary look without making it a high maintenance style cut. I totally trust her ability to give me a cut that is flattering. She also takes the time to show me how to recreate the style on my own. Thanks kailah

Kayla

Jane Martinsons on 21 Apr 2018

Color and haircut

Aliona Miciu on 19 Apr 2018
To be honest I’m really unhappy about the color they put on my hair, I asked from light blond to make it dark blond, and I got black.. I have pictures, before and after, this is not a joke . I hade to see someone else after to get rid of the mistakes they did and I paid for it. The haircut is ok, but not the color

Love!

Christina Bucciere on 18 Apr 2018

Great

Nicole Hamann on 18 Apr 2018
Alexis and the entire staff create an amazing experience!

Great time!

Tessa Volpe on 14 Apr 2018
Loved my haircut, scalp massage, and hand massage! Haley is fantastic!

Molly works her Magic!

Debbie Zimmerman on 13 Apr 2018
Once again, Molly worked her Magic with my straigh, shoulder length hair, applying overall color and highlights that blended for a natural color with pizzazz.

Frankly...

Jen Southworth on 13 Apr 2018
I just love this place. I've been going to Megan for over a year now and I couldn't be happier!

Molly is the best!!

Linda Amrich on 11 Apr 2018
Molly is the absolute best!!!! I love to see, talk and have my hair done by her. She makes me feel so welcomed and makes my hair beautiful.,,best experience ever!!!’

Hair with Molly

Bettylynn Koules on 8 Apr 2018
My experience, as always, was fabulous.From the moment I walk in the door, to when I walk out the door. Your front desk staff is amazing. Kat(?) is always friendly and welcoming. I love walking in and knowing that if she is there she will go the extra mile to remember me and see that my salon needs are met. Molly, has worked with me for all my hair needs and she is amazing. I always look good when I walk out and more importantly, I feel good when I leave. Start to finish, my experience is fabulous.

Haircutter

Fabian Carbonell on 6 Apr 2018
Mollie is awesome. She’s simply the best!

Fantastic As Always!

Karey Uhler on 5 Apr 2018
Not only do I love every haircut Molly has ever given me but I love the whole salon experience. The essential oil head massage, the relaxing shampoo and hand massage at the end can't be beat! Everyone is super friendly and overall I leave completely satisfied after each appointment.

Great stylist

Sarah Staffilino on 3 Apr 2018
Love my stylist Emmie. She cut a new style and it looks great. She even blocked time to help me learn how to style it! She is super friendly too!

Kaileh

Dave Lenon on 2 Apr 2018
1st rate as usual. She even adjusted my style for the warmer weather we hope is coming.

Extra time charge?

Ani Bayindiryan on 31 Mar 2018
What is the $15 extra time charge? Wasn't told about this before or was it explained after. I didn't ask for extra time. Gordon booked the appointment and I assume you book the slots according to the time it takes to finish the service. This was on 3/30. The receipt says it's under my 9 year old daughter Lara Bayindiryan. I am Laura Bayindiryan. Myself and my two daughters had haircuts on Friday. The Happiness charge was zero but I'd be more happy having a $15 credit on my account so I don't have to dispute the charge with my credit card company. Please advise, laura

The Staff is Amazing!

Susan Hamilton on 31 Mar 2018
I love this salon. Everyone here is so nice, helpful, accommodating and talented. I'm so happy that I discovered it and have no plans to go elsewhere ever.

I love my hairstylist Molly...she is the best!!

Linda Amrich on 29 Mar 2018
I look forward to my time at Gordon Salon when Molly does my hair! It’s the best experience ever !!

Great color, great service

Mary Patterson on 28 Mar 2018
Ally Nicole is very talented and consistent with color from visit to visit. I highly recommend her and Gordon Salon. I see her in the new downtown location and at times in Wilmette.

Great service!

Leslie Geiser on 24 Mar 2018
I always feel refreshed and pampered! Love the haircut love the service!

Excellent Haircut

Esther Berliant on 20 Mar 2018
Again enjoyed having Ren cut my hair.

Beautiful highlights!

Amy Reynolds on 20 Mar 2018
Kailah listened well and incorporated different techniques to give me the bright custom highlights I was looking for! She was fantastic.

Alexis does it again

Stephanie Wright on 17 Mar 2018
Lovely hair before a night out with family.

Molly’s the best!!

Linda Amrich on 15 Mar 2018
I don’t even have to say how I want my hair. She knows, and no one does it better than her! I leave with a beautiful head of hair and feel great about it all day. We visit the whole time and I leave feeling great as I have my hair all done beautifully and I had Molly time...she’s like a daughter, so very special!

Great staff

Toby Klein on 14 Mar 2018
I've had Molly do my hair for almost a year now, and I trust her implicitly. The staff is always so kind, warm and friendly.

Lovely color courtesy of Alexis

Stephanie Wright on 13 Mar 2018
My hair feels and looks bouncy despite the lousy weather.

Melissa Rocks

Katharine Hathaway on 9 Mar 2018
I first met Melissa on Clark Ave in Lakevie. Missed her when she left for the west coast and joyfully followed her to Wilmette to have her personally move me from middle age into keeping my hair looking young and healthy. Mel is an excellent listener, fun raconteur and upbeat. She’s wizard with color and scissors. Love her.

Great Haircut

Tina Herpe on 8 Mar 2018
Another wonderful haircut by Alexis!!!

Fabulous as always!

Shelley Green on 7 Mar 2018
My experience st Gordon’s salon is always wonderful. Haley is talented and always does an exceptional job with my hair whether it’s cut, color or style. She and the entire staff make you feel as if you are at a fancy SPA!’

Haley and team are great

Karen Berman on 4 Mar 2018
Haley is so great with my hair and such a nice person. The team is always welcoming and do everything to make the appointment luxurious. Thank you for your great service.

Just the best!

Sherri Sipes on 2 Mar 2018
Kevin is the most consistently great stylist and colorist in the place.

Happy

Rosalie Ten Bruggecate on 28 Feb 2018
Thanks for coloring my hair and the beautiful haircut!

Great

Nicole Hamann on 28 Feb 2018
Megan is awesome!

Alexis and the blowout

Stephanie Wright on 27 Feb 2018
Another great job making for good hair days!

Alexis and the blowout

Stephanie Wright on 27 Feb 2018
Another great job making for good hair days!

A terrific blow dry on a rainy day

Stephanie Wright on 20 Feb 2018
Another great blow dry with Alexis.

Lovely color

Stephanie Wright on 16 Feb 2018
Love the lowlights and highlights that Alexis put in.

Quality service!

Jayme Marino on 14 Feb 2018
Ren is the best!

Alexis did a great job again

Stephanie Wright on 11 Feb 2018
Terrific hair for going out on a Saturday night

Great experience

Zoe Novak on 10 Feb 2018
I brought my daughter with for her first professional hair cut, and we had such a good time. My daughter loved every second. Molly did an amazing job on my curly hair and she also did a great job on my daughter's hair.

Super nice cut, very flattering.

Gina Castle on 10 Feb 2018

18 years and still going to a Gordan Salon

Cathy Ricciardelli on 3 Feb 2018
18 years,

Awesome as always

Laura Friedel on 28 Jan 2018
Great haircut, wonderful people and a beautiful space. Highly recommended!

HAIRCUT WITH REN

Esther Berliant on 27 Jan 2018
As usual, my experience was excellent

Carrie is great!

Helen Solomon on 25 Jan 2018
Carrie does a great hob with my haircut.

Great as usual

Karen Hui on 25 Jan 2018
Megan always does a great job with my hair. She is the only stylist I've ever been to that actually makes my style "wash and wear".

great hair cut from Molly

Maraley Rasmussen on 24 Jan 2018
From the relaxing scalp massage, through the carefully executed perfect cut and ending with the invigorating hand massage, it all adds up to a wonderful lasting experience.

Services are amazing

Helen Bemis on 24 Jan 2018
My only disappointment is that there is a trend by customers to be using their cell phones for extended conversations on SPEAKER mode. I understand people may need to make a call, but on speaker? It makes for a jarring experience.

Alexis highlights beautifully

Stephanie Wright on 24 Jan 2018
Had my highlights done last night by Alexis. They look great.

Hair review

Linda Amrich on 19 Jan 2018
Carrie was a delight and did a great job on my hair. Thank you very much!

Haircut

Barbara Ray on 18 Jan 2018
Thank you for a pleasant experience

Alexis is Awesome

Tina Herpe on 13 Jan 2018
I am so pleased with my newest haircut and styling. Alexis is a talented stylist. She is a great teacher who has taught me how to handle my hair to achieve the look I want. She is a warm and kind individual. I am so glad to be one of her clients.

Hair salon

Julie Aiello on 12 Jan 2018

Kevin is Magical

Gail Sikevitz on 12 Jan 2018
Kevin at the Wilmette location is awesome --- I feel better about my hair than I have in years!!

Wonderful experience at Gordon Salon - Wilmette

Helene Rhodes on 11 Jan 2018
Wonderful, nice people! They make you feel special - there is no pretentiousness. Incredibly skilled specialists help you to walk out feeling great! Highly recommended!

Five stars

Emma Tubergen on 4 Jan 2018
Great service all around

Molly is terrific

Janine Zaremba on 30 Dec 2017
Very comfortable and Molly is terrific

Great color and cut

Kate Berlin on 26 Dec 2017
Ally Nicole consistently does a great job on my color and cut. Highly recommend.

haircut with Molly

Debbie Blanc on 24 Dec 2017
Across the boards the staff at the Wilmette salon are great. Always greeted at the front desk with smiles. Wildly efficient. Molly is lovely and so very personable. And, of course, my haircut is always perfect. The most stars you can give for the whole group!

Always excellent, and easy

Bonnie Lucas on 22 Dec 2017
I love this salon. It's very customer focused, classy but not snobby. I feel perfectly at ease. Always on time, always comfortable little extras -- from scalp oil massage, to hand massage, to coffee or tea. Prices are fair. Treatments are great.

A great hair day

Stephanie Wright on 19 Dec 2017
Alexis took time and did a wonderful job, as always.

Amazing for kid’s haircut

Stephanie Foster on 16 Dec 2017
Finally took my 6 yr old for a “big girl” haircut. It was awesome from start to finish. Allie Nicole was lovely to her and super sensitive to her being a little weary. She has a shirt bob and it finally looks even and awesome.

Amber is Awesome!

Lexie Tingle on 15 Dec 2017
Amber does great work with haircuts, color, highlights and, of course scalp and hand massages! My 3 daughters and I all have used her many times for many services and have been thrilled with our results! We highly recommend her!

Molly is fantastic.

Colleen Butler on 10 Dec 2017
Molly is always amazing. She knows my hair well and is always able to adapt to make me look and feel great. I can barely get an appointment with her unless I book ahead because she is in high demand.

Love Gordon Salon

Jen Southworth on 7 Dec 2017
I drive 45 minutes from home for this lovely salon, and my stylist Megan. The prices aren't exorbitant and the services are quality. The environment is very comfortable. Highly recommend!

Always a five star experience

Cathy Ricciardelli on 6 Dec 2017
The salon experience is always clean, professional, and welcoming. I have been a Gordon Salon client for 18 years.

Amazing color and cut

Cheryl Christian on 5 Dec 2017
Thank you Ali Nicole!! Ali does such a great job consulting even when its not your first visit. She gave me gorgeous color and the perfect cut today.

Fantastic first experience

Anjali Kase on 2 Dec 2017
I have been to the Gordon Salon in Highland Park, but last week I tried the Wilmette location for the first time. My experience was perfect - from the receptionist who greeted me, to my hair stylist Andrea, to the staff member who gave me an incredible hand massage. I really loved Andrea - she immediately understood what I wanted to do with my hair, and made it look exactly how I wanted. I look forward to returning!

Gordon is an Exceptional Salon Experience

Amy Kehoe on 1 Dec 2017
I have been a regular customer of Aveda Salons for over 15 years, JUUT in Palo Alto, CA ('02-'08); Varuna in Annapolis, MD('08-'13) and now Gordon Wilmette. Gordon provides a comparable experience to the other Aveda Salons, excellent front desk and support personnel. In particular, the Gordon Stylists are exceptionally skilled. At Gordon, both Kailah and Molly who have brought style back to my locks, expertly camoflaged bald spots and divots from two brain cancer surgeries. They've suggested effective products that help bring volume and shine back to my chemo/radiation ravaged hair. And scalp and hand massages make the experience complete.

Haircut and color

Anne Schlepp on 1 Dec 2017
My hair worked out quite well. My husband Felt I looked younger . Love the color And the attention is always super. Definitely I will be back

Haircut

Esther Berliant on 30 Nov 2017
very pleased with my haircut with Very pleased with my haircut by Ren every 6 weeks.

Great color and cut

Julie Aiello on 20 Nov 2017

amazing as always...

Lee Mulert on 14 Nov 2017
Pam gives "keeping in shape" a whole new meaning! And in this case she does the work, rather than me!

Thank you!

Teresa Hirsch on 14 Nov 2017
great cut and color- all set for the holidays!

Amazing job

Jay Friedel on 12 Nov 2017
Molly did an incredible job cutting my hair. I️ always am happy after I️ leave the store

Great Men’s Haircuts

James Grove on 11 Nov 2017
Megan takes the extra time to make things perfect, and the difference really shows. My visit included a scalp massage, hand massage and Hot towel. It was very relaxing. The salon is clean, organized and the staff is friendly and professional.

Good haircut

Lilian Dovijarov on 11 Nov 2017
Great cut, personable stylist. Only issue was w appointment running late. Had to cancel my second service.

Hair cut with Carrie

Gail Chepulis on 8 Nov 2017
Carrie cut and styled my hair. She listened to what I wanted and did exactly what I asked. Thank you Carrie

Great job

Maria Rebelo on 7 Nov 2017
Haley always does a great job with my hair. She always seems to know what I want.

Wonderful Experience

Lyudmila Boyce on 5 Nov 2017
Welcoming staff, great atmosphere, absolutely love the hair cut! Will come back for sure.

Great experience

Karen Berman on 3 Nov 2017
I can’t say enough about Haley and the whole salon experience. Everyone is so attentive and interesting. Thank you!!

Excellent as usual!!!

Anonymous on 10 Apr 2017
Excellent as usual!!!

Excellent!

Anonymous on 9 Apr 2017
Excellent!

Friendly service and great hair color...the

Anonymous on 8 Apr 2017
Friendly service and great hair color...they don't over process.

As an athlete, I can be pretty rough on my

Sara K on 7 Apr 2017
As an athlete, I can be pretty rough on my hair. Because it's mostly in ponytails or chlorine, hair appointments haven't been a priority of mine. I found a salon in my hometown that I love, but I can't justify spending $80+ (at the other salon) each time I go in. I knew I was long overdue for a haircut, and got into a pinch where I needed to get a fabulous haircut asap. I scheduled this last minute and much to my surprise, they were able to squeeze me in.Before today, I have *never* been good with small talk with hair stylists. I'm always awkward, weird, and the more I try to be less weird the more weird I get...it's just an all around horrible situation. But Carrie? Carrie was judgment free, charismatic, funny, witty and charming. Oh. And she's also a fabulous stylist. I left their salon with the haircut I've been wanting for the last 10 years, but Carrie's the only one who got it exactly right. I brought in a few pictures (even though I'm sure she would have been amazing without them), and she did it perfectly. Bonus is that everything she put on my hair smelled amazing.I'm definitely coming back to this salon. Much more reasonable prices, fantastic staff, and got exactly what I wanted.

I had a great experience! Everyone is very

Corky B on 5 Apr 2017
I had a great experience! Everyone is very friendly and helpful.Pam, as always, did a great job on my hair and always aims to please!!

Wonderful with Haley as always!!!

Shelley G on 3 Apr 2017
Wonderful with Haley as always!!!

Alexis is so great!!!!!! As usual!!!!!

Betsy W on 3 Apr 2017
Alexis is so great!!!!!! As usual!!!!!

Great salon, friendly staff and always a gr

Anonymous on 2 Apr 2017
Great salon, friendly staff and always a great cut.

Love the hair cut from Molly - she's a skil

Maraley R on 1 Apr 2017
Love the hair cut from Molly - she's a skilled artist . I appreciate her talents.She's thoughtful and gives attention to details.

Alexis is an excellent stylist who listened

Jan E on 31 Mar 2017
Alexis is an excellent stylist who listened to my requests and cut my hair with care and precision. Her talents with short hair and her scissor skills created the perfect haircut for me! Thank you!!!

The experience was okay...to be honest a le

Anum M on 30 Mar 2017
The experience was okay...to be honest a let down for what I paid. This was my first time spending more money on a "experienced artist" . She was nice and friendly but honestly didn't do what I wanted. I asked for volume in my hair, layers. Instead she just trimmed my hair and very roughly blow dried it. Hitting the brush on my head. I left with flatter hair then I came in with. A huge let down.

Everyone was extremely nice and provided gr

Anonymous on 30 Mar 2017
Everyone was extremely nice and provided great service. I simply love my new cut and color

Kailah never fails to knock it out of the p

Meghan I on 30 Mar 2017
Kailah never fails to knock it out of the park.

great!

Anonymous on 27 Mar 2017
great!

Emi gives amazing color and cut every time

Anonymous on 26 Mar 2017
Emi gives amazing color and cut every time I feel so ready for all the springtime fun!!

Alexis is the bomb!!

Tracy L on 25 Mar 2017
Alexis is the bomb!!

A haircolor with Mel is always a great expe

Anonymous on 24 Mar 2017
A haircolor with Mel is always a great experience! She is terrific with color. She also makes me feel so good about myself!

Andrea always does a great job with my boys

Tracy L on 20 Mar 2017
Andrea always does a great job with my boys!! She's very detailed and cares about the boys liking their haircut!

I enjoyed my coloring by Molly. She did a g

Judi S on 20 Mar 2017
I enjoyed my coloring by Molly. She did a great job and treated me very kindly. She listened carefully to what I wanted and did exactly what I asked for.

Everybody is very welcoming and professiona

Karen P on 18 Mar 2017
Everybody is very welcoming and professional. The salon is well-run and organized. Molly, my stylist for color and haircuts, is terrific and always listens to my interests and answers my questions.

Everyone was very nice and friendly, and I

Anonymous on 18 Mar 2017
Everyone was very nice and friendly, and I love my haircut! I got my haircut by one of the emerging artists just yesterday, and it's the best haircut I've ever had.

Free bang trim= happy mom!

Teresa H on 15 Mar 2017
Free bang trim= happy mom!

I always enjoy my experience at Gordon. The

Kristin O on 15 Mar 2017
I always enjoy my experience at Gordon. The staff are always pleasant and professional and the atmosphere is always welcoming and relax. Molly is a wonderful and personable stylist!

The staff at Gordon Aveda in Wilmette do su

Shannon M on 13 Mar 2017
The staff at Gordon Aveda in Wilmette do such a great job at making me feel welcome and comfortable. Josie gave me a hand massage and could not have been friendlier or chattier, and Kevin, as always, kept me laughing during my color and cut. Love them!

Excellent service from start to finish with

Colleen L on 12 Mar 2017
Excellent service from start to finish with many special extras: calm tea, hand massage, warm neck roll, neck massage etc. Lookibg forward to my next visit.

Great hair color and the hand massage was a

Anonymous on 12 Mar 2017
Great hair color and the hand massage was a treat

Very happy with color and cut

Anonymous on 11 Mar 2017
Very happy with color and cut

Alexis is such a talented artist AND a grea

Terri L on 11 Mar 2017
Alexis is such a talented artist AND a great person!

Molly gave me a new look; that I love.She i

Anonymous on 10 Mar 2017
Molly gave me a new look; that I love.She is never afraid to experiment.

excellent service

Lynn B on 10 Mar 2017
excellent service

excellent service by Andrea

Lynn B on 10 Mar 2017
excellent service by Andrea

Mel has been my stylist for approximately o

Anonymous on 9 Mar 2017
Mel has been my stylist for approximately one year. She is always prompt, pleasant and very knowledgeable about the Aveda products she recommends for my hair. Her color and cut expertise are excellent, and she always explains how I can achieve the same look at home.

I really like this salon. I love the lavend

Karey U on 9 Mar 2017
I really like this salon. I love the lavender oil head massage to start and Molly my stylist is both talented and low-key. I had a great stress-free and relaxing experience.

First time at Gordon in Wilmette, and I wil

Anonymous on 8 Mar 2017
First time at Gordon in Wilmette, and I will return. Emily did a great with my haircut and style, & I enjoyed our conversation. The receptionist was also friendly & helpful. The location is perfect for me.

Great experience, per usual! =)

Lindzy Z on 6 Mar 2017
Great experience, per usual! =)

Great customer service

Anonymous on 6 Mar 2017
Great customer service

This place is great! The customer service i

Lisa R on 5 Mar 2017
This place is great! The customer service is wonderful and friendly. Alexis is an outstanding stylist! I would highly recommend this place to others.

Sarah was great!

Coco F on 5 Mar 2017
Sarah was great!

Haley is fabulous with my girls! Love their

Anonymous on 5 Mar 2017
Haley is fabulous with my girls! Love their cuts!

Everything was great! No complaints!

Anonymous on 5 Mar 2017
Everything was great! No complaints!

Emmy is conscientious and an excellent styl

Susan N on 2 Mar 2017
Emmy is conscientious and an excellent stylist! I love my hair!

Molly is terrific, she really listens. I w

Karen P on 26 Feb 2017
Molly is terrific, she really listens. I was in for a color on Friday, Feb 24, and it turned out great!

Alexis did an awesome job as usual- she lig

Marti K on 25 Feb 2017
Alexis did an awesome job as usual- she lightened the red a little as per my request, and it turned out just beautiful!

The stylists are friendly and do a great jo

Anonymous on 25 Feb 2017
The stylists are friendly and do a great job. Love this place!

Kevin was truly amazing - put me immediatel

Scarlett D on 24 Feb 2017
Kevin was truly amazing - put me immediately at ease to fix my previous haircut from another salon. He took his time, was precise and walked me through each stage as he corrected the cut, making sure I was pleased with the progress. Thanks, Kevin!

Carrie is always amazing and truly a miracl

Rae L on 23 Feb 2017
Carrie is always amazing and truly a miracle worker. She is the only person I trust with my hair.

The stylist really listened to my needs.

Lilian D on 23 Feb 2017
The stylist really listened to my needs.

Haley is great and I love the scalp and han

Anonymous on 22 Feb 2017
Haley is great and I love the scalp and hand massages.

Carrie was amazing and repaired a bad hairc

Anonymous on 21 Feb 2017
Carrie was amazing and repaired a bad haircut, would definitely go back to her!

great stylist

Anonymous on 21 Feb 2017
great stylist

My daughter enjoyed her 1st hair experience

Anonymous on 20 Feb 2017
My daughter enjoyed her 1st hair experience at Gordon Wilmette, we will return.

Excellent, as usual.

Anonymous on 18 Feb 2017
Excellent, as usual.

Haley is a great stylist!

Nicki L on 17 Feb 2017
Haley is a great stylist!

I had the pleasure of having Lexi color & c

Valerie B on 17 Feb 2017
I had the pleasure of having Lexi color & cut my hair and I have to say, it's the first time I've had so many compliments from friends & family on how very well my hair was cut! Thank you Lexi, you did a wonderful job!

Carrie is the best!!

Anonymous on 16 Feb 2017
Carrie is the best!!

I had a great experience. Everyone was extr

Megan B on 16 Feb 2017
I had a great experience. Everyone was extremely friendly. Kevin was fantastic- after having bad experiences else where he made me feel super comfortable. He was kind and professional. He explained ways I can style my hair and showed me the best ways to properly do them. Overall I will absolutely be back to see him! :)

It was a clean nice setting, easy location,

Debbie B on 15 Feb 2017
It was a clean nice setting, easy location, everyone was helpful and very friendly and I was very happy with my haircut.

Kailah is a hair queen! She exceeded my exp

Kristy C on 12 Feb 2017
Kailah is a hair queen! She exceeded my expectations and I left feeling beautiful! Thanks again :)

Great color and the hand massages are a tre

Anonymous on 12 Feb 2017
Great color and the hand massages are a treat!

Kevin was great

Genanne L on 12 Feb 2017
Kevin was great

Services were completed smoothly and with a

Gina C on 12 Feb 2017
Services were completed smoothly and with a warm, professional touch. I felt like I was being pampered fro.m the moment I arrived.

carrie was great and made sean look very ha

Sean W on 11 Feb 2017
carrie was great and made sean look very handsome!

Love the whole experience!

Tia R on 9 Feb 2017
Love the whole experience!

I love GORDON Salon; they always have somet

Debbie Z on 8 Feb 2017
I love GORDON Salon; they always have something new to offer. Yesterday, they showedUs a new face mask and eye cream and provided samples. I can't wait to try them!Debbie

Excellent

Christina D on 8 Feb 2017
Excellent

Kailah was fantastic! Professional, knowled

Gina C on 7 Feb 2017
Kailah was fantastic! Professional, knowledgeable, able to modify my hair cut so that it was flattering to my face shape. The atmosphere was relaxing despite the fact that the salon is a very popular place to be, and so very busy.

I have very difficult and unruly hair. Kail

Sheldon G on 7 Feb 2017
I have very difficult and unruly hair. Kailah found a solution and my hair has been looking excellent. I highly recomment Kailah.

Carrie is great!

Helen S on 7 Feb 2017
Carrie is great!

Kaleigha is fantastic. The environment at G

Anonymous on 5 Feb 2017
Kaleigha is fantastic. The environment at Gordon's is relaxing despite the obvious popularity of the salon.

Emi consistently gives a sharp clean haircu

Teresa H on 5 Feb 2017
Emi consistently gives a sharp clean haircut and beautiful highlights- I have received so many compliments in the last 24 hours! Thank you!!

Excellent customer service. Outstanding hai

Robin B on 3 Feb 2017
Excellent customer service. Outstanding hair designer. Always a great experience.

Great from start to finish

Anonymous on 29 Jan 2017
Great from start to finish

Great experience! Loved the scalp massage

Jane T on 28 Jan 2017
Great experience! Loved the scalp massage.

Hair turned out just like I wanted. Love it

Sandy H on 24 Jan 2017
Hair turned out just like I wanted. Love it. Thanks Ren

When I called on Sunday to make the appt. ,

Andrea S on 24 Jan 2017
When I called on Sunday to make the appt. ,the receptionist said Keith was available on Monday and I asked what he charged. At first she told me $51.oo but then corrected the price to $55. I said that was fine and I made the appt for 1:45 on Monday. Keith was GREAT.I would use him again but I was surprised to be charged $65. upon checkout.I told the receptionist I was quoted $55. but she said that was incorrect. I asked who made the appt. and she said the girl was not in Mon but she would mention it to her.Gordon should not be using "bait and switch"tactics.Do I now have to check the price when I check in? Maybe when you send the reminders you should include the price.I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE FRONT DESK.

The stylist was very thorough with my very

Tracy L on 23 Jan 2017
The stylist was very thorough with my very picky teenager's hair! A great cut!

From the moment you walk in the door it's o

April S on 22 Jan 2017
From the moment you walk in the door it's obvious that they go above and beyond st Gordon

Great!

Katrine K on 22 Jan 2017
Great!

ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE GETTING MY HAIRCUT WI

Esther B on 21 Jan 2017
ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE GETTING MY HAIRCUT WITH REN.

I always have a wonderful experience with m

Marti K on 20 Jan 2017
I always have a wonderful experience with my stylist Alexis! I also enjoyed my hand massage and the pull through and eye brow coloring done by Hannah.

She spent a great deal of time on my hair !

Tania B on 20 Jan 2017
She spent a great deal of time on my hair ! It is such a great hair cut! I got tons of compliments last night!

My cut and color turned out great! My only

Anonymous on 19 Jan 2017
My cut and color turned out great! My only complaint is that my hair stylist was over-booked and I had to wait 10 minutes for her to start my hair.

I think I may have written this before . .

Jenifer F on 18 Jan 2017
I think I may have written this before . . . Every time Melissa (Mel) cuts my hair I think, "This is the best haircut I've ever had." Because everytime Melissa cuts my hair that cut IS the best haircut I've ever had! And just about Gordon Salons in general: I recently had a blowup at a blowout bar in Glenview. The stylist asked me if my haircut was from Gordon. I said yes and asked her how she knew. She said, "because it's such a good cut." Yay Melissa! Yay Gordon Salons!

Molly gives such a great haircut!

Anonymous on 18 Jan 2017
Molly gives such a great haircut!

Great staff and love my hair!

Anonymous on 17 Jan 2017
Great staff and love my hair!

I started going to Mel in the spring of 201

Anonymous on 17 Jan 2017
I started going to Mel in the spring of 2016. She has done a terrific job cutting, styling, coloring/highlighting my hair, and has given me great tips and ideas to make my hair look its best. I would highly recommend her.

Kevin is my current favorite

Sherri S on 17 Jan 2017
Kevin is my current favorite

Kevin was amazing. He gave me a great cut a

Anonymous on 15 Jan 2017
Kevin was amazing. He gave me a great cut and explained everything to me before he did it. He is kind ,fun and very good at his profession.I cant wait to let him do my color. The scalp and hand massage were excellent additions. He told me about the products that were real and not some sales pitch. I will be back and I highly recommend him

Great experience!

Patty L on 14 Jan 2017
Great experience!

Excellent service

Emily P on 14 Jan 2017
Excellent service

As always, Alexis is outstanding!!!!

Betsy W on 12 Jan 2017
As always, Alexis is outstanding!!!!

It was such a pleasure...the most relaxing

Lee M on 11 Jan 2017
It was such a pleasure...the most relaxing part of my day. Not only did I get my usual great cut from Pam but Kayla managed to wash and massage the stress away for a few blissful moments. Ahhh.

Did not receive a precision haircut today a

Elita F on 11 Jan 2017
Did not receive a precision haircut today and was not offered hand massage which is supposed to accompany the haircut. Always love the head massage with oil before the haircut. It would be nice if they offered HOT water for tea and a choice of tea bags.

I was seen without an appointment. Sarah gr

Anonymous on 11 Jan 2017
I was seen without an appointment. Sarah greeted me as a walk in and took me for a hair cut right away. She gave me a top notch scalp massage and perfect trim. I will be going back for future appointments. Products used are great quality and effective!

A very enjoyable experience ! Kailah is a d

Anonymous on 8 Jan 2017
A very enjoyable experience ! Kailah is a delight To be around . Her knowledge and expertise Are paired with her artistic talent !

I went in and expected it to be very quiet.

Trish L on 8 Jan 2017
I went in and expected it to be very quiet..it was 8:15 am...the place was hopping! Every chair filled! This tells you more than my review on my 'nape trim', which was complimentary, and, complimentary! Also, the Aveda shelves were stocked and the girls knew all about the products. No hard sell, you want what they use!Looking forward to my next visit.

Andrea did a great job.

Lynn B on 6 Jan 2017
Andrea did a great job.

My experience was delightful. The style is

Tonya S on 5 Jan 2017
My experience was delightful. The style is exactly right.

Wonderful experience! My only suggestion:

Anonymous on 5 Jan 2017
Wonderful experience! My only suggestion: as a first-time client, the young woman at the desk did not show me where the waiting area was, where to hang my coat, grab a smock, etc. It would have been friendly and helpful to do this. I was offered a beverage, which was nice. Love my new stylist!

Alexis is the best for short hair. She get

Laurie I on 4 Jan 2017
Alexis is the best for short hair. She gets how to read your hair and not bald you. She's also very sweet and personable and you can tell she loves her profession.

I had a great experience. She helped me fin

Liza G on 3 Jan 2017
I had a great experience. She helped me find highlights that match me and was very conscious of how I was feeling

I was more than 15 minutes late to my appoi

Melissa M on 30 Dec 2016
I was more than 15 minutes late to my appointment and the wonder ladies in Wilmette allowed me to get my services done. Now I couldn't get the full highlight due to my tardiness, however, they were still accommodating. I was able to see Alexis, who is amazing, and always does a wonderful job! I love that I can sit down and she knows exactly what to do without any input from me. She is the best stylist I have ever been to!

Kayla was phenomenal! She was attentive, de

Anonymous on 29 Dec 2016
Kayla was phenomenal! She was attentive, detailed, creative and patient. I will be back!

Experience was fine. One thing is that my s

Anonymous on 28 Dec 2016
Experience was fine. One thing is that my stylist didn't really give me what I wanted. I asked for angles to go all the way down shaping my face. She cut the front chin length and then left the rest straight to bottom, instead of creating different length all the way down (make sense?) I hope more advanced artist help the younger ones improve. I'd definitely return but get a haircut from one of the professional stylists.

The best.

Anonymous on 27 Dec 2016
The best.

Once again, excellent! Thank you, Ren!

Anonymous on 24 Dec 2016
Once again, excellent! Thank you, Ren!

I've been to Gordon several times in the pa

Mel N on 22 Dec 2016
I've been to Gordon several times in the past 5 years. I didn't have the best experience this last time.The person who washed may hair (not my stylist) totally soaked the hood on the shirt I was wearing and sprayed my face several times. I wasn't offered the usual hand massage nor the head oil/massage. These are things I really look forward to and some of the reasons I keep coming to Gordon. My haircut and color were fine, and my stylist is always friendly and nice.

Sara was so gracious and thorough. She did

Julie K on 21 Dec 2016
Sara was so gracious and thorough. She did a wonderful job listening to my requests and following through. The head massage was great and all other services!!!

Emi is so talented and professional- perfec

Teresa H on 21 Dec 2016
Emi is so talented and professional- perfect cut and highlights!

I LOVE my new haircut. Alexis understands

Kathy B on 16 Dec 2016
I LOVE my new haircut. Alexis understands what I want and exactly how to get my hair there ~ and if it's not possible she has the confidence to tell me.

This was the first haircut in a long time t

Anonymous on 15 Dec 2016
This was the first haircut in a long time that left me feeling optimistic. I don't have much to work with, but A.N. was so patient, she took the time to look at photos I liked and didn't like of my haircuts, and came up with a solution that is a good plan, and a current good look. She built in shape and we set up a game plan! The salon is active and everyone is very nice and professional. Aveda products abound! A.N. took the time to help select products that are right for my hair. Looking forward to my next appointment!

Molly is the best!

Agnes M on 15 Dec 2016
Molly is the best!

Another excellent color and cut with Alexis

Ann V on 14 Dec 2016
Another excellent color and cut with Alexis !

I love getting my hair cut here. Alexis alw

Robin O on 14 Dec 2016
I love getting my hair cut here. Alexis always has great ideas and never fails to give me the best haircut and color!

Carrie took me promptly, asked how I wanted

Helen S on 9 Dec 2016
Carrie took me promptly, asked how I wanted my hair, and cut it the way I asked. I asked her to recommend a product that would help with "winter hair" and she tried it on me and showed me how to use it. It's always a pleasure to get my hair cut by Carrie.

As Always, fabulous!!!Haley is amazing and

Shelley G on 9 Dec 2016
As Always, fabulous!!!Haley is amazing and the entire experience at the salon is both relaxing and invigorating!!

Went in for a consultation and may have fou

Anonymous on 8 Dec 2016
Went in for a consultation and may have found my new stylist..very thoughtful...and encouraging! A.N. helped me select products and gave styling tips. Looking forward to my haircut!

Fabulous experience!!!

Lillian J on 7 Dec 2016
Fabulous experience!!!

Mel is a custom color genius and a hair whi

Jenifer F on 7 Dec 2016
Mel is a custom color genius and a hair whisperer!

Haley is a great stylist! Love my color an

Anonymous on 7 Dec 2016
Haley is a great stylist! Love my color and cut!

It is always a great experience when I go h

Maria R on 5 Dec 2016
It is always a great experience when I go have my hair done by Haley.

Emme is wonderful! Love my color. She was v

Erin E on 5 Dec 2016
Emme is wonderful! Love my color. She was very attentive to what I wanted and I was thrilled with the result.

always a pleasure to go there

Ahni C on 5 Dec 2016
always a pleasure to go there

From the moment I walked in to being connec

Samantha D on 4 Dec 2016
From the moment I walked in to being connected and selected with Kayla to be my hairstylist I was satisfied. Even more satisfied with my great haircut and service by Kayla! I recommend this place. To anyone!

Excellent! Very pleased!

Katrina K on 4 Dec 2016
Excellent! Very pleased!

I love the special treatment I receive at G

Anonymous on 3 Dec 2016
I love the special treatment I receive at Gordon, like scalp massage. My stylist was friendly, knowledgeable, and really listened to my questions.

Always a positive experience at Aveda Wilme

Maura M on 3 Dec 2016
Always a positive experience at Aveda Wilmette.

Love Alexis! She gives me exactly what I w

Cecille D on 3 Dec 2016
Love Alexis! She gives me exactly what I want, and my cuts look fabulous every time!

great cut and on time! Great service!

Ben K on 1 Dec 2016
great cut and on time! Great service!

Wren is great- very good colorist and the c

Anonymous on 1 Dec 2016
Wren is great- very good colorist and the cut is wonderful. Plus she laid back and a nice person to talk to. Love the Wilmette Gordon environment.

I had a problem with hair that would not li

Anonymous on 29 Nov 2016
I had a problem with hair that would not lie flat. Kaihlah spent time analyzing the situation and found a solution to the problem. My hair looks great. Kaihlah is the best.

As always Ali Nicole did a great job.

Mary P on 27 Nov 2016
As always Ali Nicole did a great job.

Check out can be a nightmare--computer prob

Deborah K on 26 Nov 2016
Check out can be a nightmare--computer problems, privilege points,...

Ren does an amazing job coloring my highly

Kerry H on 26 Nov 2016
Ren does an amazing job coloring my highly resstant hair!

Love the scalp and hand massage!

Anonymous on 24 Nov 2016
Love the scalp and hand massage!

Molly is great!

Toby K on 24 Nov 2016
Molly is great!

Excellent! Kailua is awesome.Anita

Anita M on 22 Nov 2016
Excellent! Kailua is awesome.Anita

Very personable and relaxing!

Anonymous on 22 Nov 2016
Very personable and relaxing!

Kevin is the best!

Tracy F on 21 Nov 2016
Kevin is the best!

Alexis always does an awesome job!! I love

Marti K on 19 Nov 2016
Alexis always does an awesome job!! I love the color touch up, the organic texture treatment and the cut that she provided!

The staff at Gordon is very friendly. I lov

Anonymous on 19 Nov 2016
The staff at Gordon is very friendly. I love the complimentary scalp and hand massages! Andrea cut my hair and she's fantastic.

For my first time in I was very impressed b

Judi S on 18 Nov 2016
For my first time in I was very impressed by her desire to hear what I was wanting for my haircut.

I love Hailey! I look perfect when I leave

Danielle S on 18 Nov 2016
I love Hailey! I look perfect when I leave the salon !

Great service. Love my color and haircut

Anonymous on 16 Nov 2016
Great service. Love my color and haircut

Alexis did an amazing job on my daughter's

Lula F on 15 Nov 2016
Alexis did an amazing job on my daughter's hair. The makeup was perfect, which was applied from makeup artist. We were happy and satisfied of the services provided.

Great haircut and recommendations from my s

Anonymous on 15 Nov 2016
Great haircut and recommendations from my stylist!

This was my 15 yr. old son's first time at

Sam L on 12 Nov 2016
This was my 15 yr. old son's first time at Gordon. As usual, Alexis was fantastic! He loves his hair and he's a picky guy when it comes to his flow. Thanks Alexis!

Andrea is fantastic! My cut and color look

Aurora C on 12 Nov 2016
Andrea is fantastic! My cut and color look great and she is extremely nice. Also like the salon hours. Happy I found this place!

I have the best stylist in the North Shore.

Tonya S on 10 Nov 2016
I have the best stylist in the North Shore.

Never have had a bad experience.

Margot I on 9 Nov 2016
Never have had a bad experience.

Very relaxing - spa-like!

Karey U on 7 Nov 2016
Very relaxing - spa-like!

The stylist does good work, but Gordon over

Anonymous on 7 Nov 2016
The stylist does good work, but Gordon overbooks clients, so I had to wait while my stylist ran 15-20 minutes behind schedule. She had multiple clients going at the same time, which diluted the quality of the service.

Molly is wonderful! I need to schedule blo

Gina A on 5 Nov 2016
Molly is wonderful! I need to schedule blow outs more often. So relaxing.

The scheduling was flexible and accommodati

Anonymous on 4 Nov 2016
The scheduling was flexible and accommodating, the staff friendly and the service was great!

Another excellent color & cut with Alexis !

Ann V on 4 Nov 2016
Another excellent color & cut with Alexis !!!

Molly is absolutely amazing. I love when sh

Ilana L on 3 Nov 2016
Molly is absolutely amazing. I love when she does my hair. She is kind, patient and very easy to talk to. I would recommend her to anyone.

Hayley understood very well what my dilemma

Barbara K on 2 Nov 2016
Hayley understood very well what my dilemma was and advised me accordingly. I walked out feeling great.

I always get a great haircut and color when

Amie S on 1 Nov 2016
I always get a great haircut and color when I have my appt with Hayley!

Fantastic, Keri did exactly what I asked.

Gail C on 1 Nov 2016
Fantastic, Keri did exactly what I asked.

My experience at Gordon's is always excepti

Pat G on 30 Oct 2016
My experience at Gordon's is always exceptional. Molly did my color and cut for the first time and was terrific. She asked all the correct questions to see what I wanted and than made a few suggestions and I received great color and cut.

Alexis is awesome.

Lisa R on 29 Oct 2016
Alexis is awesome.

Emme for highlights is amazing! Very happy

Erin E on 29 Oct 2016
Emme for highlights is amazing! Very happy with my color.

I had such a great time getting my hair don

Colin P on 28 Oct 2016
I had such a great time getting my hair done at Gordon in Wilmette. Lexi provided a fantastic cut and great customer service. She also recommended some great product for me to purchase and use to style my hair.

I loved every minute! Very professional s

Kara P on 27 Oct 2016
I loved every minute! Very professional service and everyone is friendly. I highly recommend Gordon Salon and Molly was my stylist. She's excellent!

I am 46 and have gray hair but a youthful f

Yvonne N on 26 Oct 2016
I am 46 and have gray hair but a youthful face. Melissa Messer gave me the cutest, sassiest, yet mature cut and style! Just love it. She also took the time to show me how to style it & introduced me to fabulous products. And I look forward to my next appointment.

I always enjoy the feeling of being pampere

Donna W on 26 Oct 2016
I always enjoy the feeling of being pampered that this salon provides--hot tea with honey, a scalp and shoulder massage, and a hand massage; these extras make it a special experience.

Molly gave me a fabulous cut!!!

Maraley R on 25 Oct 2016
Molly gave me a fabulous cut!!!

I have been going to Gordon Salons for 17 y

Cathy R on 24 Oct 2016
I have been going to Gordon Salons for 17 years

Enjoy my experience with Ren every time I g

Esther B on 22 Oct 2016
Enjoy my experience with Ren every time I get my haircut.

Molly is terrific. This was my first appoi

Anonymous on 22 Oct 2016
Molly is terrific. This was my first appointment at the salon. Molly and I discussed what I was interested in having as a result of my hair color and cut - I brought photos. She really listened! My hair came out great. I am actually writing this review a couple weeks after the appointment because I wanted to see how the color actually held up in the real world and it is great. I will be back!

I was most disappointed by the service at t

Avan B on 21 Oct 2016
I was most disappointed by the service at the front desk. I had a coupon for $15 haircut with one of your emerging stylists. I told the receptionist this when I made the appointment and also when I came in for my haircut. I was assigned to Andrea who did a good job. When I went to pay, I was charged $45!!! I complained to no avail. They accepted that I had asked for an 'emerging stylist', but said that they could not find one and so put me with Andrea who charged $45. ALL THIS WITHOUT INFORMING ME OR ASKING FOR MY ASSENT. Of course I paid up (in cash), but I was very angry. THIS AMOUNTS TO A 'BAIT AND SWITCH' TACTIC AND I CONSIDER IT FRAUD.You can be sure that I will NEVER again go to Gordon's nor will I recommend it to anyone.

Alexis always does an amazing job! She was

Marti K on 19 Oct 2016
Alexis always does an amazing job! She was able to even give me the new facial/peel! Also the coloring was amazing that she did! Thank you!!

Alexis is just wonderful! I really apprecia

Anonymous on 19 Oct 2016
Alexis is just wonderful! I really appreciate her patience and ability to teach me ways to create the great look that she achieves. I feel very lucky to have found her.Now, if you could just improve the ventilation at the salon. The chemical smell really hits you when you walk in the door. It isn't like that at other salons.

5 stars! From the great smells, to great sh

Debra S on 17 Oct 2016
5 stars! From the great smells, to great shampoo massges, And, my hair color turned very pretty. Really liked it and I smelled wonderful and was very shony when done!

Everyone is always so friendly. Nice and cl

Rebecca R on 16 Oct 2016
Everyone is always so friendly. Nice and clean salon!

Really warm welcome, very nice, clean salon

Anonymous on 15 Oct 2016
Really warm welcome, very nice, clean salon and great haircut. Thanks!

Finding a new hair dresser can be a somewha

JoAnn M on 14 Oct 2016
Finding a new hair dresser can be a somewhat traumatic experience but everyone I encountered at Gordon in Wilmette was friendly, professional and I immediately felt welcome. From the salon tour to the offer of refreshments to a hand massage, the Gordon team provided wonderful service. And Kevin, who colored and cut my hair, did a great job -- especially considering I was a new client. I really enjoyed my time with him. Overall, this is a top notch salon that could charge a lot more than they do. I'll be back!

Have been going here for about a year and a

Michele W on 14 Oct 2016
Have been going here for about a year and as always, it was very pleasant.Love the scented oil head massage and the hand massage - makes you feel so pampered.

I had highlights that I needed covered and

Anonymous on 14 Oct 2016
I had highlights that I needed covered and Alexis took care of it. My hair looked great!

Molly is the best. She always makes me fee

Linda A on 13 Oct 2016
Molly is the best. She always makes me feel so welcomed...we talk and laugh a lot. She styles my hair better than anyone else, I always love it!! She is the best!!!

Very helpful with products

Lynne H on 12 Oct 2016
Very helpful with products

I love Kevin.

Anonymous on 11 Oct 2016
I love Kevin.

Kevin was fun as well as professional. Love

Pam L on 11 Oct 2016
Kevin was fun as well as professional. Love my updated color and my new pink Breast Cancer hair extension looks great! Love being pampered at Gordon.

Kevin worked with me to best think through

Sheri C on 10 Oct 2016
Kevin worked with me to best think through the shaping of my hair. I love the results!

Great salon and experience each time.

Anonymous on 9 Oct 2016
Great salon and experience each time.

Excellent!!

Katrina K on 8 Oct 2016
Excellent!!

The best. Ren Hammond is an artiste!

Anonymous on 6 Oct 2016
The best. Ren Hammond is an artiste!

Molly and Crew are always professional, kin

Kristin O on 5 Oct 2016
Molly and Crew are always professional, kind, and easy to converse with. The small touches like tea and scalp massages make me feel like a diva! Thanks Gordon, see you in a few months!

I came because I received a $20 off. This i

Laura R on 5 Oct 2016
I came because I received a $20 off. This is he only salon I've ever needed a toner, which I was charged $20 for. Totally defeated the purpose of the coupon. My highlights are my least favorite I have gotten in years. Brassy on the sides. Stylist was nice, but overall very disappointed.

Gordon salon is great place for me, it's cl

Berni T on 4 Oct 2016
Gordon salon is great place for me, it's close by and I love my hair stylist Alexis. She knows what she's doing and I trust that she's going to do a great job with my hair.

Mel is great. Everyone at the salon is fri

Gretchen D on 4 Oct 2016
Mel is great. Everyone at the salon is friendly and professional. I am very satisfied with my experience.

Love that you're open on Sunday!

Anonymous on 3 Oct 2016
Love that you're open on Sunday!

Kevin is the bomb! Excellent in cut and col

Tracy F on 2 Oct 2016
Kevin is the bomb! Excellent in cut and color.

I was not crazy about the stylist who repla

Julie R on 1 Oct 2016
I was not crazy about the stylist who replaced the one who move away. She was too "safe" to the point my cut did not look good. Though she said she did not intend to change my cut, the first time, there were basic details she skipped. These details changed my whole look. I had to go somewhere else to have it fixed. In general, I like the company and products.

Alexis did an amazing job on my highlight!

Danielle C on 30 Sep 2016
Alexis did an amazing job on my highlight!

Congrats to Emmy on her promotion! Love her

Liz R on 30 Sep 2016
Congrats to Emmy on her promotion! Love her and everyone who works here. Very professional, friendly, and I always leave happy!

Emi is fabulous! Her haircuts are beautiful

Anonymous on 30 Sep 2016
Emi is fabulous! Her haircuts are beautiful and stay that way until the next appointment. You can tell she loves her work!

I am more than satisfied with Andrea's hair

Shirley W on 27 Sep 2016
I am more than satisfied with Andrea's haircuts.. her cuts are exactly what I have described!She is delightful...

Molly was awesome! Great haircut and she wa

Katie M on 26 Sep 2016
Molly was awesome! Great haircut and she was lovely to talk to. I will definitely be back!!

AlexisIs a friendly stylist who knows her c

Anonymous on 24 Sep 2016
AlexisIs a friendly stylist who knows her craft and enjoys cutting hair.

Alexis is so talented!!! She gets is right

Betsy W on 23 Sep 2016
Alexis is so talented!!! She gets is right every time.

I always love going to Gordon in Wilmette.

Marti K on 21 Sep 2016
I always love going to Gordon in Wilmette. Alexis always does such an amazing job with my color, cut and style! The rest of the staff is lovely as well!

Great haircut and color

Carole C on 21 Sep 2016
Great haircut and color

Great!Allie was especially friendly and hel

Anonymous on 21 Sep 2016
Great!Allie was especially friendly and helpful.

My hair looks great and feels so soft now t

Rianne W on 21 Sep 2016
My hair looks great and feels so soft now that the ends have been trimmed off. I love the shampoo and conditioners your salon uses!

The only complaint I have is that my origin

Anonymous on 19 Sep 2016
The only complaint I have is that my original consultation was over 30 minutes late and I felt like the ladies at the reception desk could have done a better job communicating that the stylist was running behind. Instead I say there getting angry that my daughter was home alone waiting for dinner and had to go ask them when I would be seen. The stylist was very apologetic a kind once she was available. My actual appointment was pleasant and I was happy with my services.

Who knew just the offer of a Mimosa could m

Robin S on 19 Sep 2016
Who knew just the offer of a Mimosa could make such a difference! Sarah was awesome and responsive to my time constraints. I felt very comfortable and I look sooooo much better!

Melissa did an awesome job! Great experienc

Colleen K on 18 Sep 2016
Melissa did an awesome job! Great experience as always!

Kevin is great! Expert at hair coloring

Anonymous on 18 Sep 2016
Kevin is great! Expert at hair coloring

Alli Nicole gave me a great haircut!

Anonymous on 18 Sep 2016
Alli Nicole gave me a great haircut!

I am so glad that Molly is now a fully trai

Anonymous on 17 Sep 2016
I am so glad that Molly is now a fully trained Stylist!! She is anexcellent addition to your team. She is so great at knowing how tocut, color and style my fine straight hair and has also created several special occasion hairstyles for me.

As always Kevin made my hair look gorgeous!

Sadie P on 17 Sep 2016
As always Kevin made my hair look gorgeous!

Gordon Salon has easy parking, a welcoming

Diane G on 17 Sep 2016
Gordon Salon has easy parking, a welcoming atmosphere and I love the hot tea. Alexis is always cheerful and does a wonderful job with both my color and cut! appointments always run on time.

Kevin was great! He is skilled, creative an

Anonymous on 17 Sep 2016
Kevin was great! He is skilled, creative and takes pride in his work.

Molly was great!! Staff was friendly

Anonymous on 17 Sep 2016
Molly was great!! Staff was friendly

Alexia alway smakes my hair look fabulous.

Robin O on 17 Sep 2016
Alexia alway smakes my hair look fabulous. I tell her what I'm thinking of doing and she makes it happen! She's the best!

Andrea is excellent

Adrienne K on 16 Sep 2016
Andrea is excellent

As usual a great experience. I had an infor

Anonymous on 15 Sep 2016
As usual a great experience. I had an informative consultation with my colorist followed by a healthy, beautiful finish. I was also given a lovely hand massage. Love the Gordon Aveda experience and products

Love Haley! Always a great experience!

Tina F on 13 Sep 2016
Love Haley! Always a great experience!

As always, Mel is wonderful in reviewing my

Anonymous on 12 Sep 2016
As always, Mel is wonderful in reviewing my color with me each time I see her.

very good, I will be back

Anonymous on 12 Sep 2016
very good, I will be back

I'm always looking forward to my appointmen

Maria R on 10 Sep 2016
I'm always looking forward to my appointments with Haley. She always seems to know what I want done with my hair.

It was s pleasant experience and very profe

Anonymous on 10 Sep 2016
It was s pleasant experience and very professional

Got the cut I wanted. A good pampering e

Anonymous on 10 Sep 2016
Got the cut I wanted. A good pampering experience

I am a 56, a male. I have been going to Gor

Barry M on 9 Sep 2016
I am a 56, a male. I have been going to Gordons in Wilmette for about 2 years. My wife turned me on to it. It's by far the best, most personal, professional service I have experienced at a salon. Lauren Hammond has been my stylist for most of the cuts and color and she is by far my favorite stylist. I have never had a better haircut. She rocks.

I love my style and Ren is the best. She t

Tonya S on 8 Sep 2016
I love my style and Ren is the best. She takes great care of me. I also purchased makeup and it was fun to play and the ladies at the desk were a big help.

Had a wonderful haircut from Molly today.

Grace Y on 8 Sep 2016
Had a wonderful haircut from Molly today. Everyone at the store was so friendly and welcoming.

Always a great experience with Alli Nicole

Lynette W on 8 Sep 2016
Always a great experience with Alli Nicole

Talented hair stylist. Everyone stays on

Anonymous on 8 Sep 2016
Talented hair stylist. Everyone stays on time and does a great job styling.

Emi is very professional and also very tale

Anonymous on 7 Sep 2016
Emi is very professional and also very talented !!

I always have the best experience at Gordon

Jamie T on 4 Sep 2016
I always have the best experience at Gordon Salon in Wilmette. All of the stylists are very sweet and friendly. Haley, is my preferred stylist and is very attentive to detail. She is always able to provide me with a fantastic color service that exceeds my expectation and cut my hair in a complimentary way with a style that I can easily replicate at home. The complimentary hand massages while your having your hair done is also very relaxing! I refuse to go anywhere else for my hair and always refer my friends and family to Haley.

Alexis is the best!!!!

Anonymous on 4 Sep 2016
Alexis is the best!!!!

Always a pleasant experience

Michele W on 2 Sep 2016
Always a pleasant experience

Had a great haircut with Andrea as usual. S

Mary G on 2 Sep 2016
Had a great haircut with Andrea as usual. She is always cheerful and has good suggestions for my hair type as far as cut and keeping it healthy.

The service was very good.

Lynn B on 2 Sep 2016
The service was very good.

Carrie is always friendly and professional.

Helen S on 1 Sep 2016
Carrie is always friendly and professional. She gives good haircuts. Bella helped me relax with her scalp and hand massages.

Fantastic experience from start to finish.

Anonymous on 31 Aug 2016
Fantastic experience from start to finish.

Fabulous and rejuvenating!

Shelley G on 30 Aug 2016
Fabulous and rejuvenating!

I had a very positive 1st-time experience a

Ilene N on 28 Aug 2016
I had a very positive 1st-time experience at Gordon Salon in Wilmette.The salon was open and bright - very welcoming and relaxing.I especially enjoyed my brief head and neck message by "Emerging Artist" - Sarah as well as a lovely hand message done by Robin during Sarah's hair bow-out.Sarah was a very agreeable and talented hair stylist. She took the time to listen to what I wanted and she worked hard to meet my desires.I do plan to return to Gordon Salon in the very near future.

I love my new color. She did such an awesom

Tania B on 27 Aug 2016
I love my new color. She did such an awesome job!

Haley listened to what I wanted and did a g

Andrea C on 26 Aug 2016
Haley listened to what I wanted and did a great job.

Alexis did an amazing job on my highlights!

Danielle C on 26 Aug 2016
Alexis did an amazing job on my highlights!

Molly did a great job with my hair. I've a

Anonymous on 25 Aug 2016
Molly did a great job with my hair. I've already booked my next appointment. Great scalp massage too!

My stylist was thorough and professional.

Anonymous on 25 Aug 2016
My stylist was thorough and professional.

5 Stars!!! We love coming to Gordon Salon!!

Anonymous on 24 Aug 2016
5 Stars!!! We love coming to Gordon Salon!! They rock!!

AS USUAL I ENJOYED MY HAIRCUT WITH REN

Esther B on 24 Aug 2016
AS USUAL I ENJOYED MY HAIRCUT WITH REN

In Mel I've finally found a stylist who und

Helen C on 24 Aug 2016
In Mel I've finally found a stylist who understands my complicated hair! She takes the time to listen and is a brilliant stylist! Will be back in a few weeks :)

Alli Nicole gave me an excellent hair cut a

Hailey D on 20 Aug 2016
Alli Nicole gave me an excellent hair cut and color. She pays great attention to detail and is truely passionate about making sure clients are happy. I will definitely return.

Molly was good, but it was just a minor tri

Anonymous on 20 Aug 2016
Molly was good, but it was just a minor trim, so nbd.

Kailah - wonderful as always!

Anonymous on 17 Aug 2016
Kailah - wonderful as always!

Lissa is the best, as always. I know severa

Nancy P on 17 Aug 2016
Lissa is the best, as always. I know several people who go to Lissa, and she does a great job on a range of hair types & styles. Plus she's a lot of fun.

Everyone is amazing and friendly there. Fro

Alexandra C on 17 Aug 2016
Everyone is amazing and friendly there. From the minute you walk in the door, it is a pleasant experience. I've been seeing Alexis for a while now and my hair has never looked better.

My color is nice but I hate my haircut. It

Anonymous on 16 Aug 2016
My color is nice but I hate my haircut. It was cut much shorter than I requested. I actually tested up after I left the salon.

I love Carrie so much. I have been going to

Susan F on 16 Aug 2016
I love Carrie so much. I have been going to her for the entire year that I have lived here (I moved to Chicagoland/Wilmette a little over a year ago). But lately, the past could times I have come in for just an "express single process" (without blow-dry), one of the interns, or assistants have done my shampoo and sent me off. And they usually do a haphazard, non-caring send off. I realize that I am not getting my hair blown out, but when they ask what kind of product I want, they barely use enough to make a difference, and then just send me on my way with my hair looking bad. I would love if it Carrie had the time, if she could just take a look at it before I go. I also don't like that it is not possible to call the salon directly, rather, the calls are farmed out from Highland Park. Other than these things, Carrie is awesome and I will continue to go to her!

Love this place! I haven't loved my cut in

Tracy F on 16 Aug 2016
Love this place! I haven't loved my cut in a long time. I finally found someone that knows how to cut my hair and give it a easy but fun style.

Ren is one of the best stylists in the Chic

Nancy B on 16 Aug 2016
Ren is one of the best stylists in the Chicago area. Great with color. Understands her clients wishes. I always leave feeling great.

Kevin is amazing. He's so knowledgeable in

Shannon M on 16 Aug 2016
Kevin is amazing. He's so knowledgeable in everything hair and listens to what I want when I come in. He was also extremely patient with the large amount of hair I have.

As a first time visitor, I was not sure wha

Robin S on 14 Aug 2016
As a first time visitor, I was not sure what to expect. I was greeted in a friendly way, offered something to drink and shown where to make myself comfortable Before I could do that, Sara, my new stylist, was there to welcome me further. She took time to talk about my hair and color needs, and then explained the process. Sara was extremely knowledgeable in hair color options! The warm towels made it feel like a spa, and the hand massage was such a luxury!

Very welcoming at front desk. Offered tea e

Annie L on 14 Aug 2016
Very welcoming at front desk. Offered tea etc and told me about facial products. Mel was great. So was the guy that started my appointment with a head massage!

Wonderful experience all around. The space

CJ J on 12 Aug 2016
Wonderful experience all around. The space is comfortable and relaxing, and the staff are all courteous and inviting. The complimentary massages and drinks relieve so much stress. I would go for the spa experience as well as the great haircut. Damira was excellent, and I plan on going back to see her again and again!

I had a color with Alexis and a haircut wit

Jessika H on 8 Aug 2016
I had a color with Alexis and a haircut with Kailah. Alexis was absolutely wonderful to work with and it was so fun to talk together! She really cared about my interests and I could tell she had so much expertise. Kailah took over afterwards and was so bubbly and full of great energy. She gave me a wonderful haircut and I have already had so many compliments on it! My color didn't come out exactly as expected - no fault of Alexis' just a bit of miscommunication between us two. But I called Gordon salon and asked if there was a possibility to fix it and they were so helpful and offered a free follow up appointment to ensure that I was 100% satisfied. A great salon to work with and great people!! Great environment. I am so glad I was recommended here by a friend a few years ago and I will definitely recommend it to others!

I had a wonderful experience. Haley did a g

Anonymous on 8 Aug 2016
I had a wonderful experience. Haley did a great job with my hair and I will definitely be back.

Love Gordon salons and always recommend the

Dana A on 7 Aug 2016
Love Gordon salons and always recommend them to friends and family. I recently got my boyfriend hooked too!

Had a great first time at Gordon in Wilmett

Holly H on 3 Aug 2016
Had a great first time at Gordon in Wilmette with Alexis. She did a fabulous job. I have gotten so many compliments on my new haircut!

First time going to an Aveda salon. Damira

Nikki R on 1 Aug 2016
First time going to an Aveda salon. Damira was phenomenal! She was attentive from the moment I walked in. She skillfully cut and styled my hair and also pampered me with a great scalp massage and shampooing. I also received a complimentary hand massage, which was unexpected, but greatly appreciated. Great bargain, great staff!

Great haircut & Kaila is just so sweet. Sc

Anonymous on 30 Jul 2016
Great haircut & Kaila is just so sweet. Scalp massage & hand massage, of course, tremendous.

Excellent hair coloring &scut with Alexis !

Ann V on 29 Jul 2016
Excellent hair coloring &scut with Alexis !!

Having moved downtown, I have missed my mon

Anonymous on 28 Jul 2016
Having moved downtown, I have missed my monthly visit to Gordon in Wilmette. I had reason to be in the area and scheduled an appointment with Ren. I love the head and shoulder massage that precedes my haircut and the hand massage that follows it, and Ren always does a wonderful haircut.

Very professional and friendly!! It was my

Beth G on 26 Jul 2016
Very professional and friendly!! It was my sister's first visit. I wanted her to feel pampered and have a relaxing experience. It did not dissapoint. Thank you.

Kevin did a great job with my color touch u

Cindy W on 25 Jul 2016
Kevin did a great job with my color touch up. Great experience in the salon from when I walk in until I leave.

This is a wonderful salon. Nothing pretent

Anonymous on 24 Jul 2016
This is a wonderful salon. Nothing pretentious, yet super-professional. Haley F is absolutely excellent. She listens and consults at every step. Easily accessible, staffed by competent warm people. Would highly recommend this place for all hair needs!

As always excellent! Everytime Ive gone I a

Kristina S on 24 Jul 2016
As always excellent! Everytime Ive gone I always get someone differant and all amazing! :))

Love Hayley! She does a great job and is p

Terri M on 22 Jul 2016
Love Hayley! She does a great job and is pleasant to talk to.

Loved my cut and color with Jackie

Linda A on 22 Apr 2014
Loved my cut and color with Jackie

Don't book a hair color with an expensive s

Anonymous on 22 Apr 2014
Don't book a hair color with an expensive stylist. They just pass you on to an assistant to do the work yet charge you for the expert service.

Always a pleasure to have Lissa cut my hair

Ellen D on 20 Apr 2014
Always a pleasure to have Lissa cut my hair & make me feel special!

Great haircut, wonderful staff

Anonymous on 19 Apr 2014
Great haircut, wonderful staff

Always a wonderful Experience

Cheryl S on 17 Apr 2014
Always a wonderful Experience

Emmy is great!

Kelly M on 15 Apr 2014
Emmy is great!

It was my first time there. My whole experi

Crystle C on 14 Apr 2014
It was my first time there. My whole experience from the time I called to book the appointment, to when I walked in the door and from the time I left was fantastic. Everyone there was very friendly. They made me feel welcome. My stylist was Hayley and she was great! She was very nice and friendly and she did an amazing job. Before I left I booked my next appointment, so I will definitely go back!

Great service,,very nice and accommodating

Anonymous on 14 Apr 2014
Great service,,very nice and accommodating

I love Gordon salon, front start to finish

Anonymous on 13 Apr 2014
I love Gordon salon, front start to finish great job.

I'm always welcomed with a smile and a hug,

Pam L on 12 Apr 2014
I'm always welcomed with a smile and a hug, and I enjoy excellent service and the best of care at Gordon.

I love the spa-like atmosphere. The candle

Donna W on 8 Apr 2014
I love the spa-like atmosphere. The candle fragrance when one enters, the head and shoulder massage prior to the hair styling, and the hand massage afterward are all little treats that make the experience so much more than a good haircut. Ren is a delight, and I will be back.

I had my hair highlighted by Alexis - my fi

Anonymous on 7 Apr 2014
I had my hair highlighted by Alexis - my first appointment with her since my regular stylist was unavailable. I was VERY pleased...she did a great job!

Such a cute haircut styled by Karen!!!!!

Lauren P on 6 Apr 2014
Such a cute haircut styled by Karen!!!!!

Ren is great. Enjoyed the visit.

Esther B on 4 Apr 2014
Ren is great. Enjoyed the visit.

Great person! Overall, lovely experience.

Anonymous on 1 Apr 2014
Great person! Overall, lovely experience.

Terrific highlights Ren, thank you.

Joy M on 30 Mar 2014
Terrific highlights Ren, thank you.

Prompt courteous very relaxing

Lee M on 30 Mar 2014
Prompt courteous very relaxing
© 2018 GORDON SALON | DESIGNED BY SALONCLOUDSPLUS | DEVELOPED BY WEBAPPCLOUDS